We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club

1,068 reviews
Save
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“tribute night”(75 reviews)
“club room”(22 reviews)
“harry's bar”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,068)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
321
335
196
96
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
321
335
196
96
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightclub roomharry's barcarvery restaurantleisure facilitiesglasgow airportcourse mealbuffet styledance floortea coffeegreat nightwaiting staffwedding receptionhen nightfamily roomfood was lovelystayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The room was small but adequately equipped. Rather short of drawers/cupboards for long-staying guests. The sports bar is well furnished with screens, and there is a good variety of drinks. Bar food average. Buffet breakfast good and included in room rate. Staff very friendly and...More

Thank JAMES S
Response from Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. All of our rooms differ in size and furnishings, we do have larger rooms available for guests who may be staying with us for a longer period. Our breakfast chef does a great job with the hot and...More

Reviewed December 26, 2017

Overall the £58 lunch in the ballroom was mediocre. 10 adults and two children The waiting staff were very good but there was quite a delay between the courses. The main disappointment was the Turkey main course. The turkey was wrapped around the stuffing and...More

Thank Ian B
Response from Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your Christmas lunch with us, as well as serving the turkey paupiette we also had sliced turkey with all the usual trimmings, I am sorry you were not made aware of...More

Reviewed December 26, 2017

Yesterday my wife, daughter and friends stayed over for a Christmas treat, sadly it was disappointing in stages. We promptly arrived downstairs to be seated for the Ball, and we waited and waited, eventually we got seated only after I asked when are we going...More

Thank Alan D
Response from Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and apologies for the delay in my reply. I am sorry to hear of the delay's entailed on the evening of your visit. We do have procedures in place for all service staff to ensure no guests are...More

Reviewed December 20, 2017

Went with a party of friends to the Christmas party night. Venue was very busy so staff had a lot to cope with. Meal was excellent - complete with silver service! A huge variety of courses on offer, none of which was 'pre-chosen!' The food...More

Thank Marian M
Response from Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed our party night in our function suite over the festive period. Our barony ballroom party nights are very popular and do sell very quickly. Our chef's and staff do a great job...More

Reviewed December 16, 2017

Sadly disappointed in Glynhill this year the inflated bar prices and poor service. Took 45 to get a drink that was with a waiter taken okrder. Area where we were seated was out the way Entertainment. Dinner was to be seated by 7pm and we...More

Thank tartanterrior
Response from Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and apologies for the late reply. On the evening concerned we did have three large parties within the restaurant with guests ordering and paying for drinks two at a time, we will change this process for future events....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
134567210
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$76 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$76 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
usra93
November 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Wendy H | Reviewed this property |
We had no problems with the hot water while we stayed there.
0
Votes
usra93
November 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tom S | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. We supply robes and slippers for bridal couples only, toiletries are supplied complimentary, soap, conditioner and shampoo which are branded from Arran Aromatics. Hope this answers your... More
0
Votes
Jo D
October 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Tom S | Property representative |
Hi and thank you for your question. We have tea and coffee making facilities in all of our rooms, and should you run out, reception will gladly send along more. We like our tea!
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Rooms 152 to 157 great for groups, quiet"
Read review
"Premier inn!"
Read review
"Good parking facilities. Room small, but I would definitely re-visit for SHORT stay."
Read review
"No experience of accommodation, only restaurant!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing