We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 902: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited for a friends birthday. Group of 15. Lovely hotel. Disappointed with meal. No choice of starter or main. Soup was tasteless. Main course could all have been served on plate and brought out. Veg came 1st, five minutes later chicken was put on plate, waited further 5 minutes for roast potatoes. Drink tasted as if it had been watered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichen1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at glynhill 31st dec 2016 prior to an early morning flight. We have done this before. Staff are always courteous and pleasant. As we were leaving at 04.30am for flight reception arranged for breakfast trays to both rooms at 03.45. This was much appreciated. Taxi was booked for us and we left car for week while away collecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdavidc
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your email after your recent stay with us before your early morning flight. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, breakfast trays and taxi to the airport. We understand what a chore getting up in the small hours to catch a flight, we try to assist in any way possible to make this as smooth...

glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked here for Hogmanay. Check in was easy and help, which was accepted, to assist with luggage to our room. We were in a recently refurbished room, which although a little on the small side was more than adequate for our needs. There were the usual toiletries, tea / coffee, kettle etc available. A hairdryer was also available but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatzcat
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your stay with us over New Year. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the food served on both evenings, the chef's did a fantastic job! I am aware of the mirror issue and apologize for the inconvenience, we are in the process of putting a tall free standing mirror into...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very good size with coffee and tea on arrival as booked but no rolls. Easy resolved asked for rolls at 10.30. Perfecto great service and fresh tea n coffee. Lunch was booked for 12.30 and on the dot lunch ready again with fresh tea n coffee. The sandwiches were not the best and not filled wish we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmytheweej
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your recent meeting with us, so sad to hear the sandwiches were not of the usual high standard. I know our conference manager has been in touch re the sandwiches and to apologise. We look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Wick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here in November for 2 nights. Room was large, warm and tastefully furnished. We were at a dance competition and the function room was lovely. I must say the breakfast on both occasions was delicious. Probably the best I have ever had in a hotel it was buffet style. Plentiful and hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizandmalc
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending a dance competition. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast, our chef does an amazing job with his hot and cold buffet's. We look forward in welcoming you back with us soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is lovely. We had a club room which was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. Facilities are excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating at all times. A little disappointed that the main bar was closed on New Year's Eve but we made the most of it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snatzy
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and room allocated. Sorry our cocktail bar was closed on New Years Eve, it was open until just after 9.00pm and then all drinks service was from our function suite bar. I am glad you made the most of your stay and we look forward in...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 6th year we have visited the Glynhill on Christmas Day and it did not disappoint. We have now been in every restaurant and attended the Gala Ball... every one was as good as the next. The food is always fantastic as are the staff. We will definitely be booking again for next year. Will do the Gala...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junieclooney
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad you had a great time with us and the Carvery staff, especially Euan looked after you. I have given the Carvery and the kitchen copies of your review, the chef was somewhat timid when you mentioned his phone number re the Christmas Mince Pies, he assures me...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night earlier this month whilst on business in Paisley. Check in was very smooth and I was in my room within 5 minutes. The room was comfortable with a great bed and bathroom in the newer annex of the hotel. Breakfast was very good especially the local haggis along with my eggs and bacon! Staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k8rew
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your recent business trip. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the amazing breakfast buffet our chef put's on. We are very fortunate with our location, near the airport, shopping, business community, universities and hospitals. Thank you for reviewing us and have a fantastic Christmas!...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is close to Glasgow airport but the hotel does not have a shuttle service. The taxi fare was about £7. The room I had was very good ,spacious and bright. The on suite had a large bath with shower over, my only doubt was the glass walls with opaque panels straight onto the sleeping area. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 588Raymondo
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us outwith the opaque bathroom panels, they are not to everyone's taste. Please let us know next time you are with us and we will ensure you are not allocated one of these rooms, our bedroom bathrooms are all different. Our breakfast chef does a...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This must be 1 of the cleanest and best hotels in Scotland. As soon as we arrived the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful even though we checked in around 21.30 once we got to our room we could relax straight away as it was spotless and nice and warm. This is our 14th year in a row...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngarrett2307
Tom S, Manager at The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely email. I am so glad yet again you had a great time with us after your 14th visit. The party nights with Scotland Rocks band just keep going from strength to strength and the staff are an asset to the business. Thank you for your review, we look forward in welcoming you back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,681 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This commended 145-bedroom hotel is ideally located only 1 mile from Glasgow International Airport (not in flight path), 5 minutes from Braehead Arena & Shopping Centre, Xscape Leisure Park and 10 minutes from Glasgow city centre. The hotel now boasts 97 rooms of the modern, contemporary club style. A new guest lift has been installed to service 3 floors of bedrooms; facilities also include 3 bars, Carverie, Bistro and Gourmet restaurants with weekend entertainment and an exclusive leisure club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 169 Paisley Road, Renfrew PA4 8XB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: $104 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glynhill Hotel And Leisure Club
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club Renfrew, Scotland
Glynhill Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Turriff, United Kingdom
22 days ago
Red Deer, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“top floor 370 at front stunning views across to west of Glasgow airport”
 of 5 bubbles johngarrett2307, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms further away from the Venue facilities might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles bellytastic, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has a pool.. Central for Paisley and airport..”
 of 5 bubbles JEANP501, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for end of corridor, top floor. Its close to airport so people coming and going a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles auki, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like the idea of a glass toilet cubicle in your bedroom make sure you check what you are booking prior to arrival. (see photo)”
  • This is the glass bathroom cubicle in the upgraded room to the Club Room.
 of 5 bubbles Clairebaire, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay