We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Normandy Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Normandy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,719: English reviews
Start your review of Normandy Hotel
 Click to rate
Auchtermuchty, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No major issues to discuss. Have stayed before for the same event every year. Rooms are a good size with a nice breakfast. Unfortunately with the type of weekend it is, it is hard to judge the hotel and staff as there are hundreds of people

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heppy2017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Basic rooms very small but adequate for just an overnight stay Very efficient transport to and from airport Very competitive prices to park car while away on holiday I would always use the Normandy hotel when travelling from airport

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

BEWARE. BEWARE BEWARE. I stayed here on the 12th January for 1 night before flying to Lanzarote because they offer free parking, turns out it was very expensive parking as they damaged my car. Tried to cover up the damage then denied it was done by them. When I came back to collect my car it was dark and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyb111
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tommyb111, Thank you for bringing your concerns to the table! Obviously this is not the news we want to hear. Although after communicating with you that you had left the hotel grounds then reported damage to your vehicle, I personally did explain that there was no evidence of the damage occurring within our secure car park on our cctv....

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Previous times were better, bed was uncomfy this time but would still go again, tribute nights are excellent and we always stay too. Breakfast was busy but enjoyed it. Dance floor could be bigger but everyone manages to dance that wants too

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dancingqueenabba
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dancingqueenabba, Thank you for your review. As a team we feel positive and motivated to further develop our services and product for the benefit of all our valued guests. Kind regards & hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here before and will continue to use this Hotel The rooms are more than adequate the food is very good and you cannot find cheaper parking when flying out from Glasgow The staff are more than helpful nothing is too much trouble for them

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peewee C
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Peewee C for taking the time to write and share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are grateful for your wonderful comments and for highlighting our hotel for "Best value in Scotland". It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their hard work. We look forward...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would recommend the Normandy hotel to anybody wanting a good start to their holiday .rooms were clean comfortable ,staff were so friendly ,transfer to airport spot on ,when we arrived back just a phonecall and transfer back to hotel was prompt and car was brought back to front of hotel ,and another wee mention had birthday card forgot to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smc1950
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smc1950, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the hotel. We are grateful for your positive comments on our services which of course will be shared with the whole "family" at The Normandy. Thank you again for visiting us and we look forward to meeting you both again. Kind...

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night for an early morning flight. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was pretty small but it was clean, comfortable and convenient for Glasgow airport. The price included car parking. Don't expect a rolls royce if you pay for a skoda!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian j
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ian j for your feedback on the hotel. As a team we feel positive and motivated to further develop our service and product for the benefit of all our guests. Kind regards & hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good deal with overnight stay and weeks parking for weeks holiday! Food and drink reasonable price Only fault was when getting collected from airport to hotel on return there wasn't enough room on mini-bus so had to wait at carpark for it to return! Overall though would use again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iain C, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review. We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed most of our services despite not being totally satisfied with our courtesy bus service. The fact that you highlighted the issue with your waiting time motivated our transport team to revisit our arrival and departure reports...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended for an '80's Tribute Event'. A 'Hen Night', (of which there were many other hen night parties attending and birthdays and xmas nights out groups), many dressed for the 80's . Loved it. Well worth it. Would definitely go again given the opportunity. The bed linen crisp and clean. The rooms clean and comfortable. Fantastic setting, right on The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetA7698VS
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janetA769BVS, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience of our tribute nights and for your "5" star score of all our services. Your kind words will be conveyed to the whole "family" of the hotel. Kind Regards,

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and its excellent for working in Glasgow. The hotel is easy to get to, it's clean tidy and most of the rooms are good to work in. There is plenty of parking and the breakfast is excellent. The staff are very friendly and efficient, and its very good value for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve A
PSPurewal, General Manager at Normandy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for your kind comments about our services and for the friendliness and efficiency of our staff who are a valuable asset of our hotel. We really appreciate you sharing this review of your time in our hospitality and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.9 mi away
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erskine
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
7.4 mi away
Redhurst Hotel
Redhurst Hotel
#54 of 96 in Glasgow
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel located next to the River Cart in Renfrew, 2 minutes from Glasgow airport. Secure Parking for over 800 vehicles on site.All covered with security fencing ,CCTV and manned patrols. Courtesy transport to and from Glasgow Airport & Award winning "Steaks N Stuff" restaurant. Full free Wi-Fi facilities throughout the hotel bedrooms and meeting rooms.Natural Heritage site located within the grounds of the hotel and 5 minutes drive from X-scsape leisure centre & Braehead shopping Mall.Ample facilities for wedding events,private functions,meeting rooms and complimentary tickets to partner Gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Normandy Hotel

Address: Inchinnan Road, Renfrew PA4 9EJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: $47 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Normandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Hotel Renfrew, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Normandy Hotel staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bellshill, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Normandy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms small but adequate get higher up room ”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnemK9069CG, 2 days ago | Read review
“Second floor is much quieter but all the rooms are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles T423AMstevea, 1 week ago | Read review
“Didn't stay overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles ValeLassie, 1 week ago | Read review
“Turn of heating before going to bed as can become very warm.”
 of 5 bubbles Ruthy60, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Any room is acceptable ”
 of 5 bubbles davieoliver2, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question