We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a room on ground floor as I have difficulty with stairs. The room was spacious enough for a short stay. Clean well appointed .Comfortable bed easy access to over bath shower. Very close to Braehead shopping centre. Breakfast good.

Helpful?
Thank alis0n006
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Polite friendly helpful staff, I think it was Michelle who checked me in and also made the best cooked and presented burger I've ever had in a travelodge before! The other staff were also very helpful and friendly. The laminated hotel info card in the room is a great addition (never seen in a travelodge before)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M6246CPsimons
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in room with extra put up bed which was very uncomfortable also constant door banging throughout the night as above kitchen and staff making night snacks for customers. Room hot no air con. On plus side great location for snow factor and shopping centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 566gills
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Braehead Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay here once a year and we have never been disappointed. The room and bed are always large, super clean and comfy. Bathroom is always very clean. Breakfast is smashing, the staff are lovely, there is plenty of free parking and the prices are great. The wifi could do with an upgrade as even the paid for extra is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vegas-Queen666
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When you book at short notice for a hotel in Glasgow for a stay in August there are limitations as to what can be expected by way of value and choice. We were accompanied by a friend from Canada during a stay to visit family and we were there for a week. The bargain prices associated with Travelodge at other... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank T711WRrobertr
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has the bare minimum facilities required, will do if you don't plan to do anything in the hotel apart from sleep. Pillows were uncomfortable, windows weren't sound proof and there was no phone to reception or hairdryer, even though there was a shower. We were also expected to pay for extra tea/coffee. Compared to other hotels, this one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank racheljT5307GA
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Glasgow Braehead hotel. We will make the most... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can not put this travel lodge down what so ever. It's very clean bed was fantastic room very spacious. Very central to places to eat and shop. I would recommend it. Never ate here so I can not comment on food. Will be back. Staff were very helpful I just wish some people would give them more credit as there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 31margot
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here again purely for the value and the availability of things to do the night before flying out of Glasgow - Soar/Intu etc straight over the car park, Staff very helpful. Airport is 10mins drive.

Helpful?
Thank mallyduk
Le Muy, France
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Up till now, I have used Travelodges a lot but I will now use them only if it is necessary. Disappointing in every sense accept the staff. The room is really basic and their hotels are getting old and really need refreshing. Premier Inns are really well ahead.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank samlc2016
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you found our staff members to be helpful during your stay with us. We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay overall as we strive to deliver an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do... More 

Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel provides for all basic needs. The best feature is the genuinely friendly and helpful staff, without exception. The location is ideal for access to the excellent Braehead shopping and leisure facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Colin W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.3 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead
1.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
1.1 mi away
Campanile Glasgow Airport
Campanile Glasgow Airport
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Price Range: $74 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, LateRooms and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Renfrew, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay