We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/09/2017 07/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Drummond Hotel

    On Loch Earn, St. Fillans PH6 2NF, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    07/09/2017 07/10/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          The Four Seasons Hotel
          895 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in St. Fillans
           
          The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
          585 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in St. Fillans
           
          The Lochearnhead Hotel
          172 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Lochearnhead
           
          The Rural Retreat
          17 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St. Fillans
           
          Overview
          • Excellent10%
          • Very good23%
          • Average10%
          • Poor20%
          • Terrible37%
          Nov 3, 2015
          “Update re open status.”
          Aug 21, 2015
          “Just give this place more time”
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Restaurant
          Golf course
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          The Four Seasons Hotel
          895 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in St. Fillans
           
          The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
          585 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in St. Fillans
           
          The Lochearnhead Hotel
          172 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Lochearnhead
           
          The Rural Retreat
          17 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St. Fillans
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (65)
          Traveler rating
          Traveler type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Drummond Hotel See the most recent reviews

          51 - 55 of 65 reviews

          Reviewed July 2, 2008

          We decided to stay at the Drummond Hotel as we were attending a wedding locally. I must say that after reading the previous reviews I was a little apprehensive about what we was going to get! However, after staying at the Drummond I would highly...More

          Thank LondonRoyston
          Reviewed May 27, 2008

          What a location, What a building, What a disaster. When you first lay eyes on the Hotel and the Loch it almost takes your breath away, i couldn't wait to check in and tyhen get some food and go and sit by the Loch. That's...More

          4  Thank Charlesbrowne
          Response from TheDrummondHotel, Partner at Drummond HotelResponded June 21, 2008

          Difficult to respond to this entry as we did not have a Charles Browne that stayed in April and do not have any record or recollection of a group of friends that were unhappy with their meal and with their stay. Staff and management here...More

          Reviewed May 7, 2008

          We went to a friends wedding here which although a great location the owners have spoilt it. The wedding meal was the worst ive ever seen and most guests left there fatty lamb. The biggest problem was the bathroom. I got into the bath and...More

          3  Thank Lennybobforest
          Response from TheDrummondHotel, Partner at Drummond HotelResponded June 21, 2008

          The wedding that this person attended went extremely well. We did not receive any complaints apart from this comment on trip advisor. We always see the plates that go out and come back in especially when a function is taking place. At this function we...More

          Reviewed October 28, 2007

          We selected The Drummond as it's the only hotel (of 3 we considered) that says they don't allow pets in the rooms and I have a pet allergy (albeit the owners have 2 in-house dogs!). We had booked a standard double room with bath and...More

          2  Thank iainwish
          Reviewed October 12, 2007

          Don't know who notegonronay had to deal with, but my experience of this hotel was entirely different, so maybe it says more about his attitude (or mine) than the hotel staffs' . Every member of staff we dealt with was courteous and attentive, especially the...More

          1  Thank AllyMEdinburgh
          The Four Seasons Hotel
          895 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in St. Fillans
           
          The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
          585 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in St. Fillans
           
          The Lochearnhead Hotel
          172 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Lochearnhead
           
          The Rural Retreat
          17 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in St. Fillans
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Price range
          • $92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 32
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • Scotland >
          • Perth and Kinross >
          • St. Fillans
          • Also Known As
          • Drummond Hotel St. Fillans, Scotland
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
          585 reviews
          .01 miles away
           
          The Four Seasons Hotel
          895 reviews
          .15 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Meall Reamhar
          127 reviews
          .14 miles away
          The Deil's Cauldron
          207 reviews
          5.00 miles away
          The Lochearnhead Hotel
          92 reviews
          6.03 miles away
          Mhor 84
          375 reviews
          8.36 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre
          418 reviews
          6.57 miles away
          Dochart Falls
          680 reviews
          9.06 miles away
          Balquhidder Church Ruins
          43 reviews
          9.97 miles away
          The Famous Grouse Experience
          955 reviews
          10.18 miles away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Drummond Hotel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Rooms not yet open call hotel"
          Read review
          "Any of the front rooms - rooms 5,6,7,8. All rooms are large and very spacious but the front rooms have the..."
          Read review
          "choose the four seasons"
          Read review
          "Rooms in alternative hotels will be better...."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing