We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,325: English reviews
edinburgh
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed here for one evening. Beautiful room on third floor. Comfortable bed with bathroom within family suite area. Twin room was available within suite but as I was travelling solo I didn't use it. One tiny complaint was room very hot. Dinner was good and tables beautifully set. Large glass of red wine with dinner £7.40. Breakfast was pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank spaggia
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted that your stay was so enjoyable, spaggia that you're already planning to return. For us, that really says it all and we can't wait to welcome you back. In the meantime, thanks from all the Hydro team for your lovely review. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Got an itison deal for the golf course so booked this for a family day out. Have played this course before and enjoyed it. Came up on Saturday and the weather was horrendous, can't be helped and the curse of this country. Anyway it was booked and paid so we plodded on. As part of the deal it had driving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barrie D
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry that the weather spoilt your golfing experience, Barrie D. It's a shame that you didn't pop down to the main hotel, as we'd have made sure that you were comfortable and well fed after such a challenging round. Hope you'll return someday. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at Hydro before lovely place and lovely to be at such a nice hotel. Checked in no problems stayed in room in 345 which was very warm before we got ready for our evening dinner. The meal was great I had the steak which was amazing. The main disappointment of the whole hotel was the room. We asked for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We're very embarrassed about this and agree that an alternative room should have been offered, if available. Sorry. Do please remind us about this the next time you book and we'll 'pull out all the stops' to impress you next time round. More 

East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in one of the 5 star lodges located at Culcrieff which is a good 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The lodge was very well equipped and maintained and suited our needs perfectly. We had lovely weather so we were able to eat out on the balcony which had wonderful views to Ochtertyre and beyond. We didn't make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Decima_10
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that your September self-catering break went so well, Decima_10. With so much yet to discover, here's hoping that it won't be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back to Crieff Hydro. More 

aberdeen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful building in lovely grounds spoilt by tatty furniture in the room, tatty disabled access wet room (which we didn't ask for) with a dirty shower curtain and peeling ceiling, a view of roof vents, peeling windows and no toiletries (oversight?). We arrived at 12.30 after a long drive to be told to go away and come back after 2pm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank parsAberdeen
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

There's no excuse for the shortcomings you've described parsAberdeen. It's not clear if you spoke to our Duty Host as the time, as we always appreciate the chance to offer solutions. We can only apologise and hope you'll give us another chance someday. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

So basically I booked to take my fiancé, son and other families for a weekend to celebrate. I had booked a family room with two spaces, we were allocated quickly through check in to room 130.... large room with high ceilings, big windows that open only 2inch) that overlooked a roof with an array of fans, roof windows, drains etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnDSt
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciated your comprehensive review, JohnDSt as this shows us where we're getting things right and where there's room for improvement - thanks. Let's hope that you will return someday, when we'll aim for tip marks next time round. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has something for everyone. It is perfect for kids and couples alike. We went on a voucher deal which was good. Only thing was I wasn't clear we needed to book the restaurant and it was full when we arrived. I thought as we we're on the deal with dinner included we would be booked in. In the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa73M
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted that your Itison break was enjoyable and proved great value for money too, Lisa73M. With up to 1000 guests staying at the Resort, it's always advisable to pre-book meals and activities. Great to hear you'll be returning someday. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited as a couple meeting friends with kids and immediately you see why. Lots for kids to do with child care available. Used gym which was decent. Pool full of kids of course. Decent meal in Italian. Excellent bar with live music which was superb from 2 piece Group called Side by Side. Rooms adequate and good polite staff. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexniuk
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

There was lots to enjoy in your stellar review, alexniuk and it's also great to hear that you're planning to return someday. Great stuff - thanks from the Hydro team! More 

Auerbach, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

So this was our first family trip to Scotland and I will say first that if you are traveling with a family this is the place to go. Never have I ever seen a resort so easily acclimated to families and especially small children. They had a way of making children classy. Its clear they have had plenty of experience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AuraOnFire
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Wow - what a detailed review, AuraOnFire - thanks! This has been circulated to the team, so they can give themselves a huge pat on the back for the positive parts of your stay and pull their socks up to improve other areas. Great to hear that you'll be back before long. More 

Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Happy to come here as often as we can, on our own or with our grown up children and grandchildren, often using good deals on offer. Restaurants suit us all well, plenty to do for every age group, some activities talked about for months afterwards... like the 4WD experience! Very family friendly and relaxing. We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank phsmmw
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We think that the Hydro has something to offer everyone, phsmmw and it's great to see that you agree. We look forward to welcoming you back, as a couple or with your family, for another lovely break. 'Til then, thanks for your smashing review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

882 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (862)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (168)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (456)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.3 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
13.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
22.8 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#11 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,481 reviews
15.5 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 stars 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arguably the most comprehensive family resort in Scotland, 4 star Crieff Hydro is centrally located in its own 900 acre estate with an unrivaled range of leisure pursuits for all ages. Choose from over 40 on-site leisure activities and take advantage of inclusive daily childcare for 2-12 year olds in the 700m2 kids club. Extensively redeveloped from top to bottom, Crieff Hydro is only an hours drive from both Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Address: Ferntower Road, Crieff PH7 3LQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: $100 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crieff Hydro Hotel Crieff
Crieff Hydro Resort
Crieff Hotel Hydro
Crieff Hydro Scotland
Crieff Hydro Hotel And Resort Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay