We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Traveler (1385)
Room & Suite (291)
Dining (48)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Ferntower Road, Crieff PH7 3LQ Scotland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (4,438)
Filter reviews
4,402 results
Traveler rating
2,041
1,245
597
340
179
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,041
1,245
597
340
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meikle restaurant victorian spa winter garden kids club child care self catering family hotel soft play quad bikes executive room horse riding outdoor activities family break bunk beds crazy golf the main hotel party night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 4,402 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This is a lovely location and a good hotel for family breaks but it very expensive and I question value for money. The spa pool is extra and bar prices are London and Airport rates. I can't help feeling that customer service is secondary to...More

Thank david s
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed at the weekend for a party, our room was booked for a family, 2 adults and 2 kids. We were in a triple room, we phoned reception who asked how old the kids where!! It doesn’t matter they still cannot share a single...More

1  Thank Ilovemyhubbydoos
Response from Stephen V, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and ResortResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, Ilovemyhubbydoos. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. This is not the service we pride ourselves on delivering and I will ensure this is passed on to the relevant departments so these issues...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked the 150 package whAt a major disappointment,, we were allocated to a shabby hotel room which looked cold ... no curtains ... bathroom shower not even cleaned properly...dust everywhere ...wallpaper ripped and stained carpet....looked like servant quarters.... Eventually we were moved to a...More

2  Thank annaandpaul2016
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a triple room over the weekend. The room was very small for a triple and a bit shabby. I asked reception if we could have an alternative but was told they didn’t have any available. We only had one bedside...More

3  Thank NorthStar558015
Response from Stephen V, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and ResortResponded yesterday

Thank you NorthStar558015 for your review and I'm sorry to see that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Please do not hesitate to contact us when making your next booking to discuss your preferences and we can ensure the room allocated is...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had booked an overnight stay on a Sunday with friends. On arrival, we discovered that the hotel had confirmed a stay on different terms from those agreed on the phone - but they'd e-mailed it to the wrong address, so we hadn't seen it....More

4  Thank Glasgowboy001
View more reviews
About
Description
Arguably the most comprehensive family resort in Scotland, 4 star Crieff Hydro is centrally located in its own 900 acre estate with an unrivaled range of leisure pursuits for all ages. Choose from over 40 More on-site leisure activities and take advantage of inclusive daily childcare for 2-12 year olds in the 700m2 kids club. Extensively redeveloped from top to bottom, Crieff Hydro is only an hours drive from both Glasgow and Edinburgh. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Adult pool
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
254
Price range
$92 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Crieff Hydro Hotel Crieff
,
Crieff Hydro Resort
,
Crieff Hotel Hydro
,
Crieff Hydro Scotland
,
Crieff Hydro Hotel And Resort Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
254
Price range
$92 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Crieff Hydro Hotel Crieff
,
Crieff Hydro Resort
,
Crieff Hotel Hydro
,
Crieff Hydro Scotland
,
Crieff Hydro Hotel And Resort Scotland
Location
United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Photos
Traveler (1,385)
Room & Suite (291)
Dining (48)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Business Center & Event Rooms (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Murraypark Hotel
656 reviews
.21 miles away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
1,131 reviews
.34 miles away
Comrie Hotel
131 reviews
5.67 miles away
The Royal Hotel
261 reviews
5.77 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 51 nearby restaurants
Yann's
548 reviews
.33 miles away
Lounge in Crieff
229 reviews
.47 miles away
Cafe Rhubarb
226 reviews
.48 miles away
The Gurkhas
285 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 34 nearby attractions
Macrosty Park
163 reviews
.41 miles away
The Strathearn Gallery
33 reviews
.48 miles away
The Quaich Bar
30 reviews
.51 miles away
Crieff Hydro Spa
47 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Scottr1200
October 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Crieff_Hydr0 | Property representative |
HI Scottr1200 Thanks for your question. We have a Jacuzzi in our main pool area, which is free to access as a guest. There is also a Jacuzzi in our adult only Victorian Spa. This has to be booked in advance, as numbers... More
0
Votes
Cjcoutts
September 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from noorcaughley | Reviewed this property |
Normal hotel prices which are usually a bit high!
1
Vote
Lauren_clox
September 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Carole17 | Reviewed this property |
Ours did but I don’t know that they all do.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Come early use all facilities...complain if not up to scratch ..."
annaandpaul2016
3 days ago
Read review
"For a couples getaway, book somewhere else."
IRBtrip
3 weeks ago
Read review
"In a different hotel."
SO2827
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Check there are no big corporate events on !"
johncollins10
3 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing