We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Galvelbeg House

Booking.com$103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$103*
$103*
$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Galvelbeg House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Galvelbeg House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Irvine
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at Gavelbeg House. As before it was excellent and I would highly recommend staying here. The owners are very helpful and friendly as are their dogs. I stayed with a friend and my dog overnight as we were attending the Morris Minor rally in Crieff on Sunday 12th June. Spotless rooms, great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morrisminorIrvine
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

June, Many thanks for your lovely review, it was nice to welcome you back again for the Morris Minor rally. I'm glad that we are equally as friendly as the dogs (Murphy & Bailey). Looking forward to welcoming you back. Nigel, Stella, Murphy & Bailey

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We enjoyed a four night break, meeting up with friends and doing some walking in the lovely countryside around Crieff. Very comfortable twin bedded room with spacious en suite facilities. Ample cupboard and drawer space too. A pleasure to return from a day in the hills and find samples of Stella's home baking waiting for us in our room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs-macaw
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Nick & Mary, Many thanks for your review and good to hear about your exploring our great countryside walks in Crieff, we are lucky in having a good mixture of woodland, rivers & upland walks! Stella's home-baking usually hits the spot, especially after a full day out!! Nigel & Stella

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2016

A very good Bed and Breakfast. Ideal location for a stop-over or for visiting the area. Friendly welcome, clean well equipped rooms. Great breakfast (with fresh eggs from the hens in the garden). Our room had an excellent view across to the hills of Perthshire. Not all rooms are en-suite, so would recommend early booking to get the best ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BDI30
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, good to hear you enjoyed your Perthshire Breakfast with eggs supplied by Skye, Gigha, Yoko, Shelley & Henrietta!! The rooms at the back of the house (2,3 & 4) do have some great views over to the Ochils, so always best to book early!! Nigel & Stella

Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Hi Nigel and Stella, Just wanted to say thank you for our stay, your welcome was very warm, the rooms light and airy, beds comfy, breakfasts were fab and Stella's backing brilliant. Crieff was an ideal place for our 'Dickie Bow' run yesterday which was probably the best days biking I've had in 30 years of riding! We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Nick, Many thanks for your great review and so pleased that you got to enjoy your motorbike ride, the "Dickie Bow" taking in some wonderful scenery from here over to the West Coast. Looking forward to welcoming you back and finally thanks for pointing me in the direction of motorcyclescotland "dot" com! Nigel & Stella

Reviewed May 3, 2016

I enjoy staying here on my way through Scotland they made me and my dog very welcome I would so recommend this b&b to any if they looking for somewhere to stay in Scotland that welcomes pets too the rooms are very nice and cosy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Janet, Many thanks for your lovely review, so pleased that you and Tino enjoyed your stay with us. We do like to meet all the great dogs and their well-behaved owners who come to stay with us!! Nigel & Stella and of course Murphy & Bailey!

Reviewed April 19, 2016

A well located B&B run by a very hospitable couple with comfortable and well appointed accommodation, in a lovely part of Scotland. A tranquil spot surrounded by beautiful countryside. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Robin, Many thanks for your review, so nice of you to post a review even a while after you stayed with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Nigel & Stella

Reviewed March 23, 2016

Fresh baking in room, fantastic breakfast I mean fantastic breakfast. Great hosts, happy friendly pooches, nice veiws from room.Very handy to Village, golf course, resturant up the road & the Hydro. Stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICK M
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Nick, Many thanks for your fantastic review, I mean fantastic review!! Good to hear that you managed to find everything close at hand. Regards Nigel & Stella

Hesse, Germany
Reviewed March 14, 2016

I stayed there for 4 nights. Very friendly hosts and ready to help if you need assistance. The breakfast was very delicious and exactly as I wanted. I saw the happy hens which produced my eggs for the breakfast. I could also park my car at the back of the house. Thus, just perfect for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Frank, Many thanks for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your Perthshire breakfast, the eggs always taste better when they have such a short journey from hen to plate!! Nigel & Stella

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2016

As part of my university course I'm required to do placement and one of these placements was designated in Crieff. I'm not from Crieff and quite a bit away so I had to move there in order to attend my 4 week placement. Fortunately the university recommended this B&B! Nigel and Stella have been very helpful and are quick to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Caitlin, Many thanks for taking time out of your University studies to post such a lovely review. We are really lucky to have a great working relationship with Dundee University and it is nice to see some of our future health care professionals gaining valuable work experience in the local doctors, hospital and care homes. Apologies for your room not...

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Spent one night here and our every need was catered for. Very friendly welcome. Our room was lovely. Our tea/coffee tray was well supplied including biscuits, sweets and home baking. Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend Galvelbeg and will be back, just sorry our stay was so short!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Pat, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review for us. It is really nice when our guests say good things about us, as you did in person and also here!! It looks like we "hit the spot" and so glad that you have recommended us and we look forward to a return visit. Nigel & Stella

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
4:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crieff hotels
0.7 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yann's at Glenearn House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Newstead Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
0.5 mi away
THe Victoria House B&B
THe Victoria House B&B
#5 of 27 in Crieff
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nigel and Stella warmly welcome you to Galvelbeg House, a high quality family run guesthouse offering Bed and Breakfast or self catering accommodation in Crieff, Scotland. It is situated on the east side of Crieff on the main Perth Road. The house enjoys uninterrupted views of the Ochil Hills and Strathearn Valley. The town centre is only a few minutes walk away and has an interesting selection of shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galvelbeg House

Address: Galvelbeg House Perth Road, Crieff PH7 3EQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: $84 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Galvelbeg House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galvelbeg House Crieff, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Galvelbeg House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room 2 had great views out of different facing windows.”
pearlb2016, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 had great view. Sink and shower in room, toilet off the landing,but for your use only. A dressing gown was provided. All good.”
P959NQjennyh, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“quiet room to rear of house”
Ron52n, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“we had a family room it was very quiet”
colinswadling732, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Room No.1 located upper right of the house, which faces road but still quiet enough to sleep well.”
Load_Tama, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$103* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$103
Priceline$102
Agoda.com$103
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates