We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Galvelbeg House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Galvelbeg House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 2 rooms and they was just perfect, nice garden with hens !! Perfect if you are driving, good parking space within the B&B. Great hosts, they help us on the road to Famous Grouse with their own map (sorry we got the map back home to Sweden, we will mail it to u) Breakfast very good.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked on line as we needed accommodation to attend a family wedding. This is a small friendly welcoming B & B. The owners take great pride in their house, nothing is too much trouble. Our room was clean tidy & well decorated. The en suit was down some stairs but attached to the bedroom. No sure if completely suitable... More 

Helpful?
Thank wonderfree41
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very small and washbasin not in toilet/shower room but outside it. Check out was 10 am and given we had been to a wedding the evening before was disappointing. Very friendly owners, however never saw much of Stella. Breakfast was amazing and cooked to perfection. Lovely wee touch of home made caramel cake in room and other goodies.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindyloo410
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Linda, Many thanks for taking the time to review Galvelbeg House. We have noticed that some guests have commented on the size of that room (5) and we have decided on our next price review (on 1st Oct 2016) that we will change that price to a budget option. However whether the washbasin is included in the toilet/shower room is... More 

Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we did last minute booking of the family room the owners made us very welcome the room was very clean and comfortable we had a nice tea tray with some home made shortbread on plenty of tea coffe biscuits ect on the tray we were maid to feel very welcome and would stay there again thank you for a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank colinswadling732
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Colin, Maureen & Somer, Many thanks for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our family room. The home-made shortbread is really tasty, I do make sure I undertake plenty of quality control! It would be nice to have you to stay again. Nigel & Stella More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Initially we selected Galvelbeg House as it was close to where our family lived in Nellfield St. However we were so glad we chose this B and B. The owners were so welcoming and accommodating and I tried my first scottish breakfast with haggis and blood pudding and creamy eggs laid by their own chickens. Loved the home made granola... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Maria & Basil, Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased that you enjoyed your Perthshire Breakfast with Haggis, Black Pudding and of course eggs courtesy of our hens!! It was a pleasure to upgrade your room, which we do try and do if available. The Aussie flag is one of the more challenging flags, along with the "Stars... More 

Motherwell
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything you would want and more in a B & B. Room 2 -Lovely, immaculate room with all home comforts. plus delicious home baking. For breakfast, fresh eggs supplied by owners' chickens plus locally sourced extras. Fresh fruit salad delicious. Would recommend highly. Close to Main Street and Crieff Hydro, which is within walking distance. (£4/5 by taxi). Lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Jane & David, Many thanks for your great review and the lovely comments about the breakfast. Really pleased you enjoyed your function at Crieff Hydro and within walking distance, although with high heels I would recommend the taxi option!! Nigel & Stella More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I had a wonderful weekend stay here. Our room was really comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and Nigel and Stella made us feel very welcome. We would definitely recommend Galvelbeg to others and would not hesitate to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Devan L
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Devan, So pleased to hear you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us in Crieff, thank you for your review. Thanks for the recommendation and hopefully we will see you again. Nigel & Stella More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night here private parking for car or bikes lovely people really nice room Will stay here again next time we come up hopefully next year Nigel also invited us into the breakfast room when we came back with a Chinese takeaway thank you for a very nice night mark and Eric

Helpful?
Thank mj8217620
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Mark & Eric, Many thanks for your review, yes we have plenty of off-road parking behind the house for all our guests whether with motorbikes or cars. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Scotland. Nigel & Stella More 

Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good atmosphere, the room was clean. There was a bog dog but he behaves well. The egg maker (hen) located at the garden. The handmade cookie was nice. The electric heated shower was hot enough to bathe. The breakfast which serves with Haggis and Black Pudding was delicious. I recommend all the people especially pet lovers.

Helpful?
Thank Load_Tama
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, so pleased you found the breakfast delicious, especially the Haggis & Black Pudding! I will pass your compliments on to our butcher, David Comrie & Sons of Comrie. Bog Dog (big dog?) Bailey will be pleased to hear that he was well-behaved, extra treats for him!! Thank you for your recommendation. Nigel & Stella More 

Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our week at Galvelbeg House self-catering. the welcome pack and home baking was a lovely touch and much appreciated. Our little house was very clean and well equipped with everything and an ideal base for touring the area.It was a short walk into town and just 10mins walk to the Murraypark Hotel where we had a beautiful meal.we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank teanack51
Nigel F, Owner at Galvelbeg House, responded to this review

Catriona, Many thanks for your review and so pleased you found everything to your liking in our self-catering apartment. Like you say Crieff is a great base for exploring North, South, East & West!! The Murraypark Hotel is a really nice place for meals and also the benefit of being dog-friendly! Nigel & Stella More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
4:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crieff hotels
0.2 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 4 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Newstead Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Yann's at Glenearn House
0.5 mi away
THe Victoria House B&B
THe Victoria House B&B
#4 of 28 in Crieff
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nigel and Stella warmly welcome you to Galvelbeg House, a high quality family run guesthouse offering Bed and Breakfast or self catering accommodation in Crieff, Scotland. It is situated on the east side of Crieff on the main Perth Road. The house enjoys uninterrupted views of the Ochil Hills and Strathearn Valley. The town centre is only a few minutes walk away and has an interesting selection of shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galvelbeg House

Address: Galvelbeg House Perth Road, Crieff PH7 3EQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Price Range: $90 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Galvelbeg House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galvelbeg House Crieff, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay