We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lovat house Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
44 Burrell Street, Crieff PH7 4DG Scotland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (4)

About

#6 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Crieff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to LOVAT HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST, we are in Crieff, Perthshire in the heart of Strathearn, the start of the highlands. Relax in our calm and peaceful guest house and enjoy a great start to your day with our lovely fresh breakfast. We’re really looking forward to seeing you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
83Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
angelicasimps0n wrote a review Sep 9
Bristol, United Kingdom1 contribution
Room was very clean and very tidy it was very well presented although the stairs up to the room were a little steep but there was a substantial hand rail. We also had a breakfast bag and this was supplied and was very well stocked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
lstrac229732 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Give it a miss we had been In 3 previous b&bs that week will totally different experience our friends were there as well and had problems with there room apparently the owner doesn’t take well to criticism after reading recent posts certainly not 9-5 ratings
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Newbold, General Manager at Lovat house Bed & Breakfast
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Thank you for staying with us, we're sorry we weren't for you, we appreciate the feedback. Thanks Joe
Read more
sn0rm36 wrote a review Aug 2020
Carnoustie, United Kingdom36 contributions23 helpful votes
Having chosen this b&b because of the high rating and good reviews we were very disappointed as it was very shabby with stale smell. Breakfast in a bag a total let down. Warm orange juice, croissant with no jam/butter etc. Don’t see why we couldn’t have had a proper breakfast (which we had paid for!) as got proper breakfast in other b&bs. Shower over bath awful! Linen and towels clean enough. Was told at door to take shoes off but carpet was not exactly luxury or even particularly clean. Won’t return or wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Newbold, General Manager at Lovat house Bed & Breakfast
Responded Aug 17, 2020
Thanks for choosing to stay with us, I'm sorry you didn't appreciate all the work we have done to follow the strict government guidelines to keep everyone safe. Thanks Joe
Read more
arento360707 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Owner met us at door . Not very smart as t-shirt didn’t look ironed! Stale food smell also and carpet did not look clean. In room the paintwork was very shabby and the furnishings chipped and looked unclean. Bed was comfortable and linen clean although there was a long black hair on the covers which was not mine! Headboard on the single bed was not secured properly and was wobble. Bathroom was clean however the shower must have been blocked as ended up standing in a pool of water. Breakfast was delivered in a bag which was fine but my croissant was not fresh and there was no butter or jam portions with it or milk for tea. Only coffee creamer !! Overall room needs to be upgraded and a little more general cleaning to make it smell fresher especially when entering . My mother said worst B and B she had stayed in . First trip away since lockdown so bitterly disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Newbold, General Manager at Lovat house Bed & Breakfast
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a lengthy review, it warms my heart to think that you are thinking of Lovat house for so long. I'm sorry that you didn't appreciate all the hard work and increased measures we have taken to keep you and our selves safe in this period of phase three post lockdown due to covid-19, we must have been so engrossed in cleaning and managing the situation that we neglected to choose clothing that was more pleasing to your eye and more to your taste and for this I can only apologise. I do hope you find what you're looking for next time you travel. Warmest wishes Joe
Read more
dgriev272472 wrote a review Jul 2020
Biggar, United Kingdom1 contribution
Nice little friendly B&B with approachable owner. Comfy well equipped room with comfy bed. Very clean and well set out. Shame that there was no kettle but a good coffee machine made good coffee when we worked it out. Shame that we were not informed that a cooked breakfast was not available as this was the big selling point and reason for choice. Window lock was broken / loose. No pets.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Joe Newbold, General Manager at Lovat house Bed & Breakfast
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Lovat house we really appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed not to be able to offer the usual food offering too as we are very proud of what we would normally offer and know that breakfast is a very important part of the day and also of your stay with us, that's why we take the breakfast bag order before arrival to make sure what we do offer is all ready and as it should be for you. Hopefully next time the restrictions will be lifted and we can offer our famous pancakes once again. Come back soon Joe
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandPerth and KinrossCrieff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lovat house Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Lovat house Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include The Strathearn Gallery (0.2 miles), Crieff Baptist Church (0.2 miles), and Kingdom Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lovat house Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Lovat house Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lovat house Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lovat house Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lounge in Crieff, Delivino, and Cafe Rhubarb.
Does Lovat house Bed & Breakfast have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lovat house Bed & Breakfast offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lovat house Bed & Breakfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Crieff.
Are there any historical sites close to Lovat house Bed & Breakfast?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Glenturret Distillery (2.6 miles) and Muthill Old Church (2.8 miles).