We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lang Toon B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auchterarder
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lang Toon B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband and I booked a room in February to stay here for 3 nights during T in the Park (10th-13th July). Upon arrival we were told our room wasn't ready however they would see to it that our luggage would be in our room when we returned from the festival that evening. When we returned at around midnight we...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Hollie R
Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&B, responded to this review

Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased out to this person/persons until recently & are wanting to let you know that they...

Whickham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

We went for the T in the Park weekend in July 2015. When we arrived early in the morning, everything seemed fine, so we left our bags and went to the festival. When we arrived back late, we found a situation where there were several people gathered in the building - we were told that the rooms had leakage problems...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Robdavies88
Langtoon, Owner at Lang Toon B&B, responded to this review

Hi My husband & I are the owners of Lang Toon B&B and were very upset to hear of the disappointment you had when visiting our B&B. We retired nearly four years ago due to ill health of my husband & our B&B was leased out to this person/persons until recently & are wanting to let you know that they...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Lang Toon B&B is a total pleasure to stay in. Really great facilities,awesome hospitality, friendly welcome and great local knowledge. Claire and Phil bent over backwards to make our stay easy and enjoyable. We thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay and we will definitely be going back when we're in that part of the world. Mat and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ComedyMatandSarah
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Clare and Phil provide an excellent b&b experience. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. But more than all that, they are both true natural hosts. Despite it being the busiest time for the area during the Ryder Cup, they could not have been more helpful. Absolutely 1st class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moketastic
Musselburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, very inviting and relaxing. Nothing too much trouble, brilliant service! Situated right in the centre of town with bus links to perth, stirling and gleneagles. Would recommend to anyone looking for a very central, calm home-from-home environment when on a break.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahb485
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here to golf the b&b is a great location and the breakfast was fab lots to do for the family and very well priced. Lovely central location. People we stayed with were lovely and attentive. Went to lots of lovely cafés and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brodie rooney
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Arrived for an overnight stay at this little Gem in Auchterarder on Tuesday. Was greeted by Clare, who organised a taxi to take me up to Gleneagles for a spa day. Went over to the All Seasons Bistro across the road, owned and run by Clare & Phil for a meal later at night - Food was fab! Retired back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendastark4455
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a wee gem of a place , clean tidy and comfortable, internet access if required, extremely local and superb breakfasts. Clare and Phil were fantastic hosts and i definitely wish to stay there again given the opportunity. Working at Gleneagles for the Johnny walker championships , it was the ideal location . Ryder Cup 2014 I suggest you could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AudiAlex
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Another time visiting the family but couldn't stay with them so I stumbled across this wee place! Just as well! Great location in the centre of the high street with well equipped rooms perfect for a short stay. Breakfast was great (thanks phil!) and I was well looked after at dinner in the all seasons bistro across the road also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apaterson2580
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ideal Bed and Breakfast - very warm welcome, great location in the middle of Auchterarder Town (very handy for Gleneagles), clean and cosy room and great breakfast. Overall great value. Nice pub over the road called the Niblick

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auchterarder hotels
2.0 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
679 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Cairn Lodge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Auchterarder
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Allandale House
Allandale House
#1 of 12 in Auchterarder
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glendevon Hotel
Glendevon Hotel
#10 of 12 in Auchterarder
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigrossie Hotel
Craigrossie Hotel
#6 of 12 in Auchterarder
27 reviews
2.6 mi away
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
Smiddy Haugh Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberuthven
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lang Toon B&B

Address: 101 High Street | Perthshire, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lang Toon B&B Auchterarder, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lang Toon B&B staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lang Toon B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back room is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 84JohnT, Mar 23, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question