We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duchally Country Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Duchally Country Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Duchally Country Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Hampshire
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Family holiday with 3 generations . A super location for "so" many days out without driving over old routes, and to come back to Duchally in the evening is just perfect. Have an early swim and breakfast after at the leisure centre , out for the day, back to the bar , either dinner in your lodge , a take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekender25
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in 3 bedroom lodge with family of 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The lodge was excellent. 3 double bedrooms, 2 with ensuite and 1 with seperate shower room attached . The accommodation was perfect. Bedrooms were all on ground level and living accommodation was upstairs with a beautiful veranda. Fully fitted kitchen including washer/dryer and dishwasher.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen O
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I'm a frequent business traveler and this is my preferred place to stay when working in the area. I have always booked the lodges and these are fantastic for a relaxed trip. They are well sized so that I can do my work in the living area or on the dining table. Normally in a hotel room I'd be working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G S
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Thank you so much to the Duchally Team for everything that you did for my husband on his special birthday. I cannot thank you and the team enough! You all certainly did us proud. The team were amazing on the night. Not only did they provide fantastic service and a wonderful meal, they did so with the challenges of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank themillers40
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our team here at Duchally. It was our pleasure to make your husband’s special birthday celebrations memorable – even though due to circumstances beyond our control the chefs and restaurant team faced a testing challenge! I have passed on your compliments to the kitchen and we hope to see you again....

Angus
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Booked special Sunday night rate of £95 and were treated like second class guests. Hotel advertises mountain views but all we saw from our room was a shed and scaffolding. Put into one of two isolated rooms at the back of hotel even though others were available. Had to phone reception after midnight to complain about two young men in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ScotswahaeAngus
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

I was disappointed to see that your remarks were so at odds with the feedback we receive from many of our guests. Our elegant country house hotel was built in 1838 and has been completely refurbished and restored to its full splendour, and our website makes very clear that we do not have downstairs bedrooms or a lift. The hotel...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2015

We went to the estate to relax over a long weekend. We had a 3 bedroom accommodation for the two of us so as you can imagine there was plenty space but we felt even if it was full there was ample room in the house - and it also had an outdoor terrace. The kitchen was well fitted out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greendream
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2015

This was a real find. We stayed in the main hotel but you can hire out actual houses within the estate grounds for a few days. Set up high above Gleneagles it was a perfect spot to then go to the Blackford Highland Games. Would come back and stay in the outer properties for a few days R&R

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mustangsally41
america
Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Fab hotel in lovely grounds with nice wildlife and great views - lovely staff - lovely room - felt like home I even forgot to lock and sometimes close my door as I didn't feel like I was in a hotel- beds are really comfy. My only fault are the bath taps in room 7 loom great but design fault...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joannapull
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

I had purchased a groupon voucher for myself and my boyfriend at Duchally country estate. This included access to the spa facilities and also a 2 course meal. Spa was lovely and very relaxing followed by an extensive menu at the restaurant despite being restricted to a set menu due to groupon voucher £25 for two people. We both opted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Duchally Country Estate. 13.5.2015. – 16.5.2015. We spent three lovely days in Duchally, and have little to say other than “can’t wait to go back”. Food: lovely; Staff: delightful and very helpful; setting: beautiful, on the edge of the Gleneagles Estate; room: Unbelievably sumptuous, comfortable, HUGE, well equipped and clean. We also had the chance to look around one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctkportsmouth
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Duchally Country Estate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our resort and I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I cannot claim that we were able to influence the weather but I was pleased that it was fine for your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back. Resort Manager, Duchally

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auchterarder
9.2 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
24.7 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cairn Lodge Hotel
Cairn Lodge Hotel
#3 of 4 in Auchterarder
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,000 reviews
20.9 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,144 reviews
21.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Duchally Country Estate is set in prime Perthshire parkland near to Gleneagles and is the ideal base for a holiday in Scotland. Duchally Country Estate, while secluded, is perfect for short breaks and overnight stops in the Country House Hotel or a full Scottish holiday in luxury lodge accommodation that is conveniently located for easy access to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Duchally Country Estate

Address: Duchally Country Estate Gleneagles, Auchterarder PH3 1PN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Auchterarder
Price Range: $121 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duchally Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duchally Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clc Duchally Country Estate Hotel Auchterarder
Duchally Country Estate Auchterarder, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Duchally Country Estate staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Duchally Country Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Think all rooms and chalets are great plenty room very relaxing and quite”
Kate652, 1 week ago | Read review
“I was in room 11 which didn't have a real view but was tucked away and quiet, warm and well presented.”
cherylm196, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in lodges all were very good”
KathleenG583, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“stay in the main hotel if a couple, rooms are excellent”
NTS1809, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“Lodge 609 is on the end of a row at the furthest edge of the estate so great views and very quiet”
JulieKbath, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question