We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ben Lawers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ben Lawers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely place with amazing Loch Tay views. This friendly place had no vacancy for us on the days we stayed in this pretty region, however we managed to stay not far from this hotel / restaurant and we had a chance to try their delicious dinner and next day morning breakfast. Owner and chef were very friendly and welcoming us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yewtahjazzfan_12
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute booking due to a change in plans, so we were thrilled to be able to stay in such a nice hotel for three nights. The room was very clean and spacious and the restaurant provided a welcome setting for a tasty dinner. Paul lent us walking maps, so we hiked and explored the surrounding countryside,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while taking part in the Great Kindrochit Quadrathlon. From the moment we arrived the owners were fantastic. Very friendly and could not do enough for us. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The hospitality was superb and we will definitely return. Maybe next year for the Quad!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph_Kingaby
Glasgow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Had a great over night stay here after doing some walking. I loved it, I found it really quaint. The room was perfect, spacious and clean. The food we had was great, portions were ideal for us after a long day walking. Food and drink reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Colette O
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We only had a night here whilst climbing some mountains in the area but we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return - hopefully for a longer visit next time. The staff are very friendly, and our room was comfortable, with gorgeous views from every window and a bath for a nice long soak (perfect after going out walking!)... More 

Helpful?
Thank DW67
cape cod, ma
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night with another couple. What a disaster. The rooms were very worn. Beds were old, soft and sagging in the middle. Faucets in the bathrooms had broken knobs. The "restaurant" nothing like the pictures, never saw a table cloth or food that looked remotely as pictured. The food was basic, very basic, overpriced pub food. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank windcall
paul g, Owner at Ben Lawers Hotel, responded to this review

It's very annoying to see this review as all thourgh out your stay as with all guests you would of been asked if everything is ok not once did any of your party say no not even on departure . As we only started in March all things take time to change ie beds as for the rooms they are... More 

Thornhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

This is a fairly inexpensive hotel to stay in. We were given a “compact double room”. Condensed would be a more appropriate term. I’m glad we didn’t take the cat as swinging her would be impossible. The room did however, have all the essentials for a night’s stay and was equipped with a surprisingly good shower. This room overlooked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hamish F
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Amazing home cooked fresh food, even made a dessert especially for us which was delicious. Excellent friendly service and great value for money would recommend this restaurant to all, well done. Great atmosphere and fantastic views.

Helpful?
Thank cheryl d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic night here on Saturday!! Perfectly cooked huge sirloin steak with hand Cooke chips veg onion rings and peppercorn sauce!!! Live music from a lovely couple whom we had some drinks with after the gig D-Plus!!! Paul and Dee were great hosts and we were well looked after, they provided free nibbles during the interval!! Thanks Paul and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lannydoll
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

Lovely wee hotel staff very helpful and friendly, we arrived late but could not have been more welcoming. Clean and fresh rooms, the views outside the hotel are amazing which can be seen from the patio at the back of the hotel. I would recommend, and will go back to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank MDonnelly60
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
12.5 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 stars 2,533 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
12.5 mi away
Breadalbane Arms
Breadalbane Arms
#4 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
12.4 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small and friendly rural hotel with fantastic scenery of Lochs and Mountains in one of Scotland’s most beautiful but accessible areas. Less than two hours drive from Glasgow or Edinburgh and within easy access of many of Scotland’s attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ben Lawers Hotel

Address: Balie Mhuilinn | Lawers, Aberfeldy PH15 2PA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: $76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Lawers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ben Lawers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Lawers Hotel Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay