We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location. The host is very kind The house is nice and the room very comfortable, with all the necessary. You can choose food for breakfast and its quality is very high. A bit expensive but the price is in line with the average of the area. We travelled with a child 3 yo and the host was very kind.

Helpful?
Thank nicola n
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your very kind review. Pleasing to know that you were satisfied with the accommodation and breakfast. Hope the rest of your holiday in Scotland went well. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room tiny with no place to it the luggage. Overall furniture is as standard as you can think of. Breakfast is as basic as can possibly be. Run as a well oiled business. Total lack of charm and comfortable atmosphere that you would seek on holidays. Difficult to understand the label Tripadvisor Excellence. Poor.

Helpful?
Thank Famille D
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Perhaps you should have informed your tour operator of the high standards accommodations you were expecting and not a "SMALL BASIC B&B" Don't know what you expect for breakfast but I offer a very large choice which you had the chance to choose from. All I need add now is charm and comfortable atmosphere goes both ways !!!!!!! More 

Llangadog, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're looking for a real home away from home & a lovely Mum away from Mum, then look no further ! Cathy Ross's b&b well & truly ticks these boxes, with ticks to spare ! It's spotlessly clean, very comfortable, superbly located for essential amenities in Aberfeldy, the breakfasts are wonderful - particularly the poached eggs, & Cathy is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelsheep
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your tremendous review. It was a pleaser to meet you both and have you stay for the 3 days. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and So pleased you managed to fulfill your dream to climb Schieallion and have a good day to enjoy the views from the top. Hope to see you again in Aberfeldy... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Cathy gave us a very much needed warm welcome with tea and cake. After our never ending walk on day six. We were given a few recommendations for dinner and chose the closest. After a comfortable nights sleep we were served a hardy breakfast for our last day of walking. Thanks Cathy Keith and Joanne

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. Pleased to see you enjoyed the welcoming cup of tea. Good that you had a comfortable a nights sleep before your last day walking. Hope the feet have recovered now. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We were walking The Rob Roy Way and decided to eat in town prior to checking in to our guest house. Cathy was lovely on the phone as i called to let her know we would be late checking in . When we did arrive she was at the door to greet us. I had very painful feet and legs... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackie m
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting such a kind and complimentary review . I hope you were able to enjoy the last day of your walk and your poor feet and legs got you over the hill and hopefully they have now recovered. You arrived in pain but hope you left with a smile after our little chat. Come back... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our overnight stay with Cathy. She welcomed us with tea and biscuits at the end of our day's cycling from Dunkeld. Our room was comfortable and breakfast tasty and was well presented. Hope the front terrace garden gets lots of use though the summer!

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana Jim G
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was good to meet you both on your cycle trip. I hope you enjoy all the other ventures you have planned on your holiday and the sun keeps shining for you. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stayed at this B&B whilst walking the Rob Roy Way. The place was lovely and clean and very comfortable. Cathy was very welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay memorable. Lovely lady and even passed the poached egg challenge !!!!! Would recommend this establishment , outstanding.

Helpful?
1 Thank 14HAMISH
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add your very complimentary review and nice recommendations. It was great to meet you all on your "Rob Roy" walk ,nice to know you enjoyed your stay and very pleased to pass the "poached egg challenge ". Hope to see you again some day in Aberfeldy More 

Naivasha, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Cathy warmly welcomed us and we enjoyed an unexpected cup of tea and yummy shortbread and cakes soon after we arrived, having cycled in that afternoon. Couldn't be more pleased with her hospitality and kind consideration. The room was very clean and comfortable; the shower was good. This is a genuine bed and breakfast experience, not a 5 star hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank TwigaTano
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for adding your kind review. It was nice to meet you both. Hope you enjoyed the trip and nice views up Loch Tay. Enjoy the rest of your trip. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean and comfortable accommodation. Cathy was very friendly, we felt like part of the family after only one nights stay. Breakfast was great with a wide choice and well presented. The home made cakes on arrival were just what we needed.

Helpful?
Thank petermclarke
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was nice to meet you both and have you stay on your "Rob Roy" walk. Hope your last day went well and you enjoyed the walk over the hill. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your very complimentary review. It is very pleasing to know guest have enjoy their stay. Hopefully you might visit Aberfeldy... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

a comfortable and clean b&b, away from the main road. Cathy was very welcoming to two tired, dirty cyclists, providing life-giving tea, cake and shortbread. Being at the b&b felt like staying at the house of a favourite auntie. Many thanks

Helpful?
Thank Richard O
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review. It was nice to meet you both and pleased your stay was comfortable. I hope you enjoyed the long trip home and it was not too exhausting .Hope you might return to Aberfeldy on an other trip. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberfeldy hotels
0.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 stars 2,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breadalbane Arms
Breadalbane Arms
#4 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 21 in Aberfeldy
5.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 21 in Aberfeldy
5.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a quiet part of Aberfeldy but within walking distance of shops and restaurants.Free WiFi and off street parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Rannoch Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2BU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: $97 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay