We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Visited in October with family and stayed on the family room for 3.Amazing hostess and great hospitality.Attention to detail is flawless.Fantastic breakfast and extremely clean accommodation.Felt like a home away from home.Would strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your very complimentary review. It is very encouraging to receive nice feedback from guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at my B&B and hope you may visit again soon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Although our on-suit room was Cathy's smallest, when the chance arose to upgrade we declined. It was more than adequate for our needs. Cathy provides hospitality in bucket loads, with excellent Scottish breakfast, clean towels every day & bedding changed regularly on a comfortable bed, all given with a happy cheerful disposition. Just avoid times when Andy Murray is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morag H
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was really great to have you stay again. It is always nice and reassuring to welcome back returning guests.Thank you for submitting your very complimentary review with such kind remarks. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Aberfeldy again and look forward to your return soon. Yes I am a bit of an " Andy " addict !!!!!...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast for two nights and quite simply had a wonderful experience.The whole house is spotlessly clean and Kathy makes you feel right at home.The bed was very comfortable and the en suite shower was just lovely.Breakfast in the morning was a great start to the day with a variety of choice but you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you stay for the 2 nights. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a good time at the wedding. Hope you had a good holiday and the work in the house was finished for your return.Hope to see...

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location. The host is very kind The house is nice and the room very comfortable, with all the necessary. You can choose food for breakfast and its quality is very high. A bit expensive but the price is in line with the average of the area. We travelled with a child 3 yo and the host was very kind.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicola n
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your very kind review. Pleasing to know that you were satisfied with the accommodation and breakfast. Hope the rest of your holiday in Scotland went well.

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Room tiny with no place to it the luggage. Overall furniture is as standard as you can think of. Breakfast is as basic as can possibly be. Run as a well oiled business. Total lack of charm and comfortable atmosphere that you would seek on holidays. Difficult to understand the label Tripadvisor Excellence. Poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famille D
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Perhaps you should have informed your tour operator of the high standards accommodations you were expecting and not a "SMALL BASIC B&B" Don't know what you expect for breakfast but I offer a very large choice which you had the chance to choose from. All I need add now is charm and comfortable atmosphere goes both ways !!!!!!!

Llangadog, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2016

If you're looking for a real home away from home & a lovely Mum away from Mum, then look no further ! Cathy Ross's b&b well & truly ticks these boxes, with ticks to spare ! It's spotlessly clean, very comfortable, superbly located for essential amenities in Aberfeldy, the breakfasts are wonderful - particularly the poached eggs, & Cathy is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelsheep
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your tremendous review. It was a pleaser to meet you both and have you stay for the 3 days. Pleased you enjoyed your stay and So pleased you managed to fulfill your dream to climb Schieallion and have a good day to enjoy the views from the top. Hope to see you again in Aberfeldy...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Cathy gave us a very much needed warm welcome with tea and cake. After our never ending walk on day six. We were given a few recommendations for dinner and chose the closest. After a comfortable nights sleep we were served a hardy breakfast for our last day of walking. Thanks Cathy Keith and Joanne

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. Pleased to see you enjoyed the welcoming cup of tea. Good that you had a comfortable a nights sleep before your last day walking. Hope the feet have recovered now.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2016

We were walking The Rob Roy Way and decided to eat in town prior to checking in to our guest house. Cathy was lovely on the phone as i called to let her know we would be late checking in . When we did arrive she was at the door to greet us. I had very painful feet and legs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie m
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting such a kind and complimentary review . I hope you were able to enjoy the last day of your walk and your poor feet and legs got you over the hill and hopefully they have now recovered. You arrived in pain but hope you left with a smile after our little chat. Come back...

Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our overnight stay with Cathy. She welcomed us with tea and biscuits at the end of our day's cycling from Dunkeld. Our room was comfortable and breakfast tasty and was well presented. Hope the front terrace garden gets lots of use though the summer!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana Jim G
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was good to meet you both on your cycle trip. I hope you enjoy all the other ventures you have planned on your holiday and the sun keeps shining for you.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stayed at this B&B whilst walking the Rob Roy Way. The place was lovely and clean and very comfortable. Cathy was very welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay memorable. Lovely lady and even passed the poached egg challenge !!!!! Would recommend this establishment , outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 14HAMISH
Cathyaberfeldy, Owner at Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to add your very complimentary review and nice recommendations. It was great to meet you all on your "Rob Roy" walk ,nice to know you enjoyed your stay and very pleased to pass the "poached egg challenge ". Hope to see you again some day in Aberfeldy

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
0.3 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
2,841 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
792 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
The Townhouse Aberfeldy
#1 of 21 in Aberfeldy
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Errichel House and Cottages
0.3 mi away
Balnearn House
Balnearn House
#3 of 21 in Aberfeldy
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a quiet part of Aberfeldy but within walking distance of shops and restaurants.Free WiFi and off street parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 Rannoch Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2BU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: $93 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cathy Ross Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms quiet.Front rooms have views.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniebK7998ME, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“Everything is on one level, in a residential area. Not noisy at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Suzicooks, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“super location, excellent value, faultless”
 of 5 bubbles Hawthorne56, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
“any of the rooms would do as all clean an on suite”
 of 5 bubbles killen3, Sep 17, 2015 | Read review
“We've stayed in all the rooms over the years and they are all perfect for our needs”
 of 5 bubbles MonicaW_11, Sep 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay