We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Moness Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,604: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What a great place, beautiful location, great facilities, good clean accommodation, bar, restaurant and plenty of parking, I haven't stayed here before but I definitely will again. Thank you all at Moness for a very nice stay

Helpful?
Thank stephen h
Carnoustie
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The cottages in our opinion should not be classed as luxury cottages they smelt of damp and had cob webs and dirty windows in the bedrooms. The best things in the cottages were the settees which looked quite new. In general we felt that the cottages needed a refit to bring them up to a luxury standard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T4740ONmartind
Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've stayed here 4 times when visiting Scotland and every time feels like coming hone. Great staff, excellent reservation system, every single person here is professional yet warm and welcoming. Clean, lovely setting, gorgeous older buildings and modern self-catering cottages. Comfy beds, perfect cooking facilities, easy parking. Convenient to town and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrsbunn
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My 5th visit to Moness so I think I can give the place a fair review. 4 of my visits have been via groupon vouchers and thus very good value for a wee break away. Comfortable cottages and surroundings. Not luxury , but not low class either. You get what you pay for it guess. I do suspect the nicer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review.We are happy that this was your fifth visit to our resort and that you enjoyed our facilities.I will pass on your comments to both our food and beverage manager and our spa manager. We do hope you will return to our resort for your 6th visit. kind Regards The Customer Service Team More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the 4th time we have stayed and the 2nd with our small granddaughter . It is excellent for children. The cottage is spacious with a well- equipped kitchen - should you feel inclined - the centre does a very good breakfast offer and the bar food is very good - also with an offer allowing children to eat... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariecamie
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review.We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our resort and its facilities.We do hope that you will return again to our resort and enjoy our beautiful surroundings in the future. The Customer Service Team More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very comfortable stay here. Reasonable price. Lovely grounds. Fabulous spacious warm clean rooms. Great for families. Lovely pool. Really great. Only negative is that the breakfast service was very slow and unfriendly and the food was not great. Others were complaining about it at the time also.

Helpful?
Thank SMcGarrell
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.Firstly i am sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast service and we will speak to our food and beverage manager and our head chef who take all these things very seriously indeed and we will speak to our team members in our restaurant also. We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from Moness Resort. Had couple of days there with my husband. The experience was great, the staff were all friendly, the amenities were superb could not fault it. The food was amazing. We will definitely be back Thanks Moness for making our time soo special

Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review.We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our resort. We will pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager and our team in the restaurant. We do hope that you will return to us again in the near future. Kind Regards The Customer Service Team More 

Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from a three day break and had a wonderful and relaxing break. Stayed in an original cottage and whilst it was starting to show its age, it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It was well equipped and when we discovered that we were missing anything, a quick phone call and it was delivered quickly. The swimming pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review.We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on our resort. We will pass on your comments to our housekeeping and leisure teams who work hard everyday to make sure our standards are high. we do hope that you will return to us in the very near future. Kind Regards The... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In bad need of refurbishment. Outside paintwork of walls and door and balcony of cottages dreadful. Clean inside but could be upgraded a little to earn its four star rating. Staff excellent and always cheerful and helpful Location good for walking etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lforre_168770
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We are undergoing a constant refurbishment on our cottages and resort and the cottage that you stayed in is due to be upgraded very shortly.We are sorry that you were disappointed with the cottage you stayed in. We will pass on your comments regarding our staff who work very hard everyday to ensure we deliver excellent... More 

Crail, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great stay at resort very relaxing staff were very good and helpful, only set back was the bed was to hard could do with getting new beds other than that it was an enjoyable stay. Also not far from the town centre

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank X1009JFchristinem
Mon_Resort, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for our 5 star review.We are very happy that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at our resort.The issue of the beds is a difficult one because its very hard to pklease everybody.Some prefer a harder bed.We do make sure that they are in very good condition and we are very sorry that you had a disappointing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

712 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (400)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden Room (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Second Garden Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Third Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberfeldy
24.7 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 stars 658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breadalbane Arms
Breadalbane Arms
#4 of 4 in Aberfeldy
2.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Weem Inn
The Weem Inn
#2 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
8.1 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#11 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,477 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scotland’s longest and loveliest glen, its longest river (the Tay), some of its most spectacular mountains and lochs, and a rich and historic culture. All this and more are part of the welcome we extend to you from Moness Resort, a 35-acre woodland estate in Aberfeldy at the very heart of Highland Perthshire. Whether you are looking for a 4* Perthshire hotel break or a charming 4* country house hotel in Scotland, Moness is the perfect choice. Moness House hotel is a former shooting lodge dating back to 1758 and the oldest dwelling in Aberfeldy. Lovingly refurbished to retain the integrity of the original while introducing the essentials of modern day comfort, it is the ideal place to relax after time spent exploring this beautiful and unique part of Scotland. Hotel accommodation in this unique house been individually styled and offers a range of Deluxe and Superior rooms, graded according to size and location. All are furnished to an exceptional standard that will leave you feeling truly pampered. Or choose to stay in one of our Perthshire holiday cottages and lodges. They range from traditional to beautiful four star cottages that make the perfect gathering place for a family break in Scotland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moness Resort

Address: Crieff Road, Aberfeldy PH15 2DY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Aberfeldy
Price Range: $61 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moness Hotel Aberfeldy
Moness Hotel Country
Moness Resort Aberfeldy, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay