We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dakota Eurocentral

1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • DinoM8
    1.2 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
Awesome stay with dogs, great vegan breakfast
Amazing place, very warm welcome for both humans and dogs. Dogs... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Amazing place, very warm welcome for both humans and dogs. Dogs got their own bed, treats and toys, absolutely great. Had a delicious vegan breakfast. Receptionists knowledgeable and very friendly. Would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby S
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I really like the Dakota restaurant at Euro central, it has lovely decor and a really cool vibe. For some reason the drinks are so much nicer too! We had the flat iron steak when we went and it was lovely cooked perfectly but I don't know if they were just having an off night but the service was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCauvin
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this review

Dear LCauvin I want to say thank you for taking the time to review your Grill experience with us and I am glad you are still a fan of Dakota. Feedback is always wonderful to receive as it enables us to better the experience for our guests and continually evolve through training. Being an admirer of the hotel and an...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited today for afternoon tea . I felt the sandwiches were a bit mean only two fingers each and two fillings . The cakes and scones however were very tasty and delicate just as you'd want on an afternoon tea . I have visited here several times before for afternoon tea and been impressed but not this time especially as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millieriley
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this review

Dear Millierriley, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your recent afternoon tea with us. We welcome all feedback positively as it enables us to evolve and better the Dakota experience for our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the afternoon tea, but just felt that there were not enough sandwiches provided. Having previously enjoyed...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner booked a dinner for my birthday as we'd been a couple of years ago and loved it. From start to finish service was poor - we had a drink in the bar after confirming our reservation when we arrived. We seemed to have been forgotten about and had to enquire about our table - the restaurant wasn't full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecosse
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this review

Dear Ecosse, I wanted to take the time to thank you for leaving your recent Trip Advisor review, regarding your dining experience. It is highly disheartening to read your comments and I sincerely want to apologise that you are left with this lasting memory of the Grill. Having previously dined with us in the past, you can hopefully accept this...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. Have to say service was excellent, food amazing n room very pleasant.....pity windy weather was howling around. Mind you the gargantuan cushion on the bed was a challenge to move

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay on new years eve with our dog and im glad we did. I have stayed here on many occasions and never been disappointed. The staff are all clearly motivated and well trained, everything is very slick, from greetings to service. The food is always very good. The rooms are small but perfectly formed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccus
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not geared up for a party night and when they say breakfast finishes at 10 they mean 10 called at 9.58 and was told it was closed, not very good when you are being charged £20 per head for it. Won't be returning. Room was comfortable though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigeckem
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this review

Dear Bigeckam Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay on Hogmanay. It is always great to hear first-hand from our guests and recognize where we can enhance the Dakota experience and guest expectations. I want to apologise if you felt underwhelmed that evening, however it was never our intention to provide a party night...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the hotel yesterday late in the afternoon really just to have somewhere to stay for the night that took dogs as we were all going to a family party - but it was so much more - wish we were there longer ! Hotel is beautiful and so are the rooms . Unfortunately we didn't book through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isobel1971
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is another hotel that has gone down the route of moody lighting which looks good but is not always practical. In the rooms the hanging spaces are behind the bed and have no direct light. They also have those silly "pin head" hangers which are not easy to get into the hanging slot esp in the gloom and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Craig W, Guest Relations Manager at Dakota Eurocentral, responded to this review

Dear Tony R, Firstly, I want to take the time to say thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback positively, as it is crucial to our ongoing development, bettering the Dakota experience for our guests. I am sorry to read that your dining experience during breakfast did not live up to your expectations, but...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Stayed an overnight and had dinner in the restaurant. One of the best steaks I've ever had polished off with a few cocktails from a good selection of drinks on the menu. The room was very luxurious and good for the price we paid. Breakfast in the morning was to die for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ailieleggate
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
420 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Eurocentral Business Park, just off the M8. Dakota offers stylish and luxurious boutique rooms with free Wi-Fi, fresh cookies, LCD TVs and air conditioning. All rooms have sumptuous en suite bathrooms, with bespoke toiletries and fluffy towels. The award-winning Dakota Grill serves fresh, simple dishes and a classic grill menu. Afternoon teas are also available. The bar offers a range of delicious cocktails and an extensive beverage list. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dakota Eurocentral

Address: 1-3 Parklands Avenue | Eurocentral Business Park, Motherwell ML1 4WQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $94 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dakota Eurocentral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dakota Eurocentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dakota Eurocentral Hotel Motherwell
Dakota Eurocentral Motherwell, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#1 Business Hotel in Motherwell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dakota Eurocentral staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
scotland
over a year ago
ENG
over a year ago
Newnham-on-Severn, United Kingdom
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Dakota Eurocentral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms seem much the same, well insulated etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 662georger, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the lift shaft,the first floor above reception,and room 310 if the water noise isn't fixed”
 of 5 bubbles r800x, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like wet rooms ensure you ask for a double as all twin rooms have wet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles baroda32, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Room 418 is quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorb367, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a window that opens - most rooms do not offer this.”
 of 5 bubbles 303pauln, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question