We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyed a night at Newhouse very comfortable bed only drawback the elevator was not working so had to carry our luggage up two flights of stairs , otherwise the staff were friendly and we would definitely stay there again . Had our evening meal which was very nice , obviously cooked as we ordered because it took a long while... More 

Helpful?
Thank CubbyScotland
Donna C, reception at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, i am happy you were satisfied with your stay and that you would recommend this hotel. This Premier inn doesn't have a lift so i do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stopped here many times over many years the hotel side of the set up has always been exceptional . The staff always being courteous and helpful. The table table restuarant adjoining has varied in quality over the years and has has several different names. This visit was short and I didn't have time to try the food so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patric M
Donna C, receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

thank you Patric M for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Premier Inn. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay here and it is also good to know that you have always been pleased with your visits here over previous years. I will pass on your kind compliments in regards to our... More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here for the night so we could have an early start in Glasgow. This is a nice hotel with a pub and restaurant, handy as its a little way to other eating places. Right by the M8 so great for access

Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Donna C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

thank you Dave A for taking the time to review your stay with us, i am happy that you were satisfied with your stay here and hope you will return in the future for another visit. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in August. The room was ok, not as big as some Premier Inn's I've stayed at. There was a TV, hairdryer and coffee making facilities in the room. Bed was not one of the huge ones that Premier Inn's sometimes have but a standard double. The bathroom was ok, spots of mildew around the bath.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kev3814
Donna C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Kev3814 for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Motherwell. I am sorry that you feel your stay wasn't up to the Premier Inn standards that you have experienced in the past, I have taken note of all your comments and they will be passed on. Thank you very much for the compliments... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good staff very helpfull but hotel building is need of revamp ie see leeds west not enough plug sockets usb ports bigger tv in rooms, restaurant service excellent and food edible ( pity ran out of meat pies bit of a home goal ) but over all good,Internet should be free helps to avoid criticism poor connection when charging guests.

Helpful?
Thank David K
Donna C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you David k for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will pass on your compliments in regards to our staff, we always aim to help as much as we can and always try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. I have taken note of your comments and they will be passed on... More 

sotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a quick overnight stay at the Premier Inn Motherwell while attending a wedding nearby. I must say staff were lovely, very pleasant and helpful. Hotel clean and comfortable. Would recommend it to others.

Helpful?
Thank dancerSotland
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dancerSotland, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased to read your comment regarding our staff and the standard of service you received: we always aim to make our guests feel as welcome as possible therefore your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights,staff very friendly and willing help always with a smile 😊 very clean and comfortable rooms with easy access to the bar/ Restaurant in itself was also very good 😊 with more polite staff who were also willing to help you.All staff are a credit to the company's they work for.We had a pleasant stay thankyou all.

Helpful?
Thank stephen w
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stephen w, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so pleased that you found all our staff friendly and helpful and that you were happy with the comfort and standard of your room. I will also pass on your kind comments to the restaurant regarding the great service you received... More 

Edinburgh,UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We needed an overnight stay for a family party nearby. This Premier Inn provided good value and was very good. Friendly check in, nice room and helpful staff throughout. It is not the newest of buildings but well maintained and very clean and tidy. No complaints and would use again if needed.

Helpful?
Thank TGG84
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TGG84, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you felt it was good value. I will also pass on your kind comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards,... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

The revitalised Premier Inns are great for short stays but this is a reminder of why they needed to upgrade their hotels. It's location is industrial, the rooms are tired and the hotel needs closing and refurbishing. The pub next door is standard enough. The staff are one bright spark and do make this place bearable.

Helpful?
Thank Wob64
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wob64, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our service for guests staying in the future. Despite the hotel being an older building, the rooms and surroundings are still serviced to Premier Inn standard and we try our best to make our guests stay as comfortable as... More 

Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I can't fault Premier Inn. They have got the offering perfectly right. Large, clean rooms. Modern bathrooms. Free parking, pub with food next door, free wifi. Staff are great too, never a problem always friendly. Book early for a bargain. Well done Whitbread

Helpful?
1 Thank johncuk7
Jennifer C, Receptionist at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johncuk7, Thank you so much for this lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you were happy with the service in both the hotel and restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Jennifer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moorings Hotel
2.1 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
5.1 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
2.3 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fun of Glasgow or the delights of Edinburgh? With handy road links, there's no need to choose ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Road | Newhouse, Motherwell ML1 5SY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $59 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Motherwell
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Motherwell
#4 Business Hotel in Motherwell
#6 Family Hotel in Motherwell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay