We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Plenty of parking at this hotel, nice clean room 103. Clean shower, quite, comfortable and everything as it should be. Stayed here a couple of times before and have no complaints about anything. Right on the door step of the m74 motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ennapatel
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on the way to Inverness in a double room, lovely and clean nice bar, helpful staff in fact it was so good I booked to stay again on the way back from Inverness I would recommend a stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinalle
Oxford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend and were pleasantly surprised, parrticularly considering some of the recent reviews. We were made welcome by the reception staff who were very helpful throughout our stay. Our room was comfortable with a sofa and a clean, bright bathroom. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was perfectly acceptable with a wide choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gent2012
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel breakfast was a bit disappointing plenty of cereals, rolls, fruit and yogurt. Cooked breakfast is where they failed with a choice of sausage, scrambled eggs and baked beans being the only items available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675Paul
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Hi 675Paul, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I appreciate your time leaving us feedback. I regret to know that we did not meet your expectations in terms of our breakfast options. I will forward your comments to our hotel owners and management for proper evaluation and enhancements. On the other hand, I am glad that you...

Kinross Scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels because they represent good value. This hotel has the smallest double room we've ever experienced in one of these budget hotels, two people moving around the room at the same time was a non starter, it could not be done. Clearly built with cost in mind (I know all hotels are), this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter202
GMStrathclyde, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Unfortunately I don't think you stayed with us as we are an express we don't serve Bacon and our rooms are very Spacious. Im sorry for the experience you had. Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager

Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently, reception was extremely helpful. Room was comfortable however had a filthy odour to it. Breakfast wasn't the best as it was cold and the eggs were a funny colour. I have been put off this hotel as I over heard management being nippy and rude towards her staff and was being very patronising and condescending towards them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnerskine2217
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the shortfall in product I will address these issues with the relevant departments.. I was in the hotel on this day and can only apologise if i have given you the wrong impression. I had no issues with any member of staff and if I gave the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in January. 2nd time of staying. Hotel is well used so is a wee bit tired. Everything works. Cheap and cheerful so can't say too much. Typical Holiday Inn Express with no surprises. Ample car parking. Toby Carvery next door with help yourself section on the main course for the carvery (veg only) decent food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us at Strathclyde. Hopefully this year we are getting some refurbishment within the hotel however we don't have a date for the work to commence. I am glad you had a good stay...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We spent a long weekend here while catching up with family/friends nearby and would definitely recommend it to others. Our room was spotlessly clean and exceptionally quiet even with the windows open at night, well-furnished with TV set, full-length mirror, hair-dryer, tea/coffee equipment and even snacks and Wall's ice-cream dispensers in the lobby, excellent shower with proper soap-dispensers. Bed-linen and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan M
New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Thought that I would try a holiday inn express as I'd been staying in premier inns most of the week. The holiday inn express at Strathclyde has the advantage of a Toby Carvery next door if your into that sort of thing. I was given my room by the receptionist ( perhaps she was having a bad day) and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgB2705IM
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear paulgB2705IM, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the rooms you were given. Reviews like...

bedlington
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed Friday until Sunday. Good place to stay apart from sofa bed very uncomfortable. Breakfast is basic only scrambled egg sausage and beans for hot option. Slow on replenishing items which were empty. Staff friendly enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alib84
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Hi alib84, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to our property. I am sorry that you felt some discomforts because of the condition of the sofa bed. Also with the breakfast, it is regretful that you found our breakfast selections quite common. While your stay was satisfying and average, I wanted your experience to be remarkable. With...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.1 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
0.3 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 120 bedroom Express by Holiday Inn Strathclyde Park M74, JCT.5, is ideal for Corporate and Leisure clients, offering ensuite accommodation including Complimentary Continental Breakfast with selected Hot Items, FREE Car Parking spaces for upto 120 cars. We are on Jct 5 off the M74. The Express By Holiday Inn Strathclyde is located in the Strathclyde Country park with Motherwell Food Park with Companies like Honeywell and TNT close by. Hamilton,Motherwell and Eurocentral are within 5 minutes driving distance from the Hotel. Glasgow Airport is a 25 minute drive and Edinburgh Airport is a 40 minute drive from the Hotel.The Hotel is situated within the complex of attractions, such as Strathclyde Country Park with its Watersports centre, country walks and purpose built M & D's Theme Park (open all year round with FREE entry). Other places of interest are David Livingston Centre, the Time Capsule Leisure Centre and a Golf Course just 1.5 miles away. Glasgow City Centre is just a 25 minutes drive from the Hotel and easily accessible to Gleneagles and St. Andrews Golf Courses . There is a Bar/ Lounge available for resident guests from 11am to 3am daily and 2 Meeting rooms for upto 30 people offering all audio / visual equipment and business facilities. High Speed Internet Access available throughout the Hotel ( FREE in the Lounge Area.) Sorry but we Do Not Accept Pets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Address: Strathclyde Country Park 1 Hamilton Road | Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $70 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park Hotel Motherwell
Holiday Inn Express Motherwell
Holiday Inn Motherwell
Motherwell Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 Motherwell, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast. northern ireland
St. Maarten-St. Martin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“any room farthest from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles peter202, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was at the rear (second floor, 210) and had a great view over the park. It was really quiet even with the windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles bmcglone42, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor(of 2) and there was no external noise.Sadly, can't say the same internally about noise levels due to children.”
 of 5 bubbles wolvesgal, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking main car park is better than back car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Burnland, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Havana_Blast, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question