We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a long weekend here while catching up with family/friends nearby and would definitely recommend it to others. Our room was spotlessly clean and exceptionally quiet even with the windows open at night, well-furnished with TV set, full-length mirror, hair-dryer, tea/coffee equipment and even snacks and Wall's ice-cream dispensers in the lobby, excellent shower with proper soap-dispensers. Bed-linen and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thought that I would try a holiday inn express as I'd been staying in premier inns most of the week. The holiday inn express at Strathclyde has the advantage of a Toby Carvery next door if your into that sort of thing. I was given my room by the receptionist ( perhaps she was having a bad day) and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgB2705IM
bedlington
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed Friday until Sunday. Good place to stay apart from sofa bed very uncomfortable. Breakfast is basic only scrambled egg sausage and beans for hot option. Slow on replenishing items which were empty. Staff friendly enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alib84
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Hi alib84, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to our property. I am sorry that you felt some discomforts because of the condition of the sofa bed. Also with the breakfast, it is regretful that you found our breakfast selections quite common. While your stay was satisfying and average, I wanted your experience to be remarkable. With...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late but looked after well on reception. Good large room with amazing shower - breakfast was good for an express with a continental as standard but with eggs, beans and sausages available like staying in the grown up holiday inn rather than the express :) nice touch thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marley3012
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently and my room was filthy. It also had a really weird odour. Not pleasant. And to top things off one of my work friends had lost his key for the hotel near by he was staying in and I offered him to stay in my room other than waking the person he was sharing with. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bothwellboi
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Good location if your traveling as it's just off the motorway, loads of parking, next to a pub etc, hotel had football on very loud both on arrival at night (which is ok if you like it), but on again at breakfast just as loud which was pretty annoying, room was ok, uncomfortable bed and door handle for bathroom came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvoz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear Harvoz, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with noise, the condition of the bed, and the bathroom handle door just to name a few. I...

Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night only. Great rooms and a really nice pleasant hotel. But no restaurant on site..... Left my phone charger behind so contacted the hotel and they posted it on to me. Fantastic and thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

The room was ok, clean comfortable but the bed seemed quite small and no bath. I was only there for 1 night so not a massive issue but just my preference. The manager in the morning seemed a little rude to her staff but was perfectly pleasant with guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park Motherwell. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness and the room. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the manager's service. We will address this...

Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Stayed here on Friday 18th November. Been to many IHG properties so we felt we knew what to expect from the brand. Access because of the roadworks was a complete nightmare. (had no idea about this till after we booked) It was dark, raining and visibility for the confusing diversion signs was poor. Arrived and checked in to a tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyLovesTravel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear LadyLovesTravel, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our property. On the other hand, we are sorry for the challenges you had in getting to our hotel. We are also sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with your room...

Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a night with my baby and partner was great value for money. Basic clean and breakfast included in price. Also set in a quiet area nice walks nearby amusements and restaurants. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.3 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#5 of 9 in Motherwell
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
203 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
771 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 120 bedroom Express by Holiday Inn Strathclyde Park M74, JCT.5, is ideal for Corporate and Leisure clients, offering ensuite accommodation including Complimentary Continental Breakfast with selected Hot Items, FREE Car Parking spaces for upto 120 cars. We are on Jct 5 off the M74. The Express By Holiday Inn Strathclyde is located in the Strathclyde Country park with Motherwell Food Park with Companies like Honeywell and TNT close by. Hamilton,Motherwell and Eurocentral are within 5 minutes driving distance from the Hotel. Glasgow Airport is a 25 minute drive and Edinburgh Airport is a 40 minute drive from the Hotel.The Hotel is situated within the complex of attractions, such as Strathclyde Country Park with its Watersports centre, country walks and purpose built M & D's Theme Park (open all year round with FREE entry). Other places of interest are David Livingston Centre, the Time Capsule Leisure Centre and a Golf Course just 1.5 miles away. Glasgow City Centre is just a 25 minutes drive from the Hotel and easily accessible to Gleneagles and St. Andrews Golf Courses . There is a Bar/ Lounge available for resident guests from 11am to 3am daily and 2 Meeting rooms for upto 30 people offering all audio / visual equipment and business facilities. High Speed Internet Access available throughout the Hotel ( FREE in the Lounge Area.) Sorry but we Do Not Accept Pets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Address: Strathclyde Country Park 1 Hamilton Road | Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $61 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park Hotel Motherwell
Holiday Inn Express Motherwell
Holiday Inn Motherwell
Motherwell Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 Motherwell, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Belfast. northern ireland
St. Maarten-St. Martin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was at the rear (second floor, 210) and had a great view over the park. It was really quiet even with the windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles bmcglone42, 2 days ago | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor(of 2) and there was no external noise.Sadly, can't say the same internally about noise levels due to children.”
 of 5 bubbles wolvesgal, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking main car park is better than back car park.”
 of 5 bubbles Burnland, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Havana_Blast, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept any rooms next to the stairwells as the doors bang when being opened and closed.”
 of 5 bubbles dazstan, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay