We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel it's well situated if you're on the road, the prices are good, but that's it. The staff is not kind (which is a rare thing in Scotland), the cleanliness is awful, the breakfast is suficient, although when I was taking mine there was a member of staff cleaning the stands on which the breakfast is exposed and spraying... More 

Helpful?
Thank pmartinsaraujo
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
453 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A transit stop en route to Manchester from Aberdeen, we found the massive road works close by a bit challenging to negotiate to reach the hotel. Although smokers are requested not to smoke near the doorway, the ground outside was littered with cigarette ends, which doesn't create a good first impression. Check in was efficient & friendly and the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLW28
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. . We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in... More 

Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK so its a Holiday Inn Express, nothing special, doesnt pretend to be, so onward trot. Plenty of parking, very close to M&D's, Strathclyde park, just off the Motorway, so its clearly in a good location. Big rooms, big bar area, great for business meetings, in all this place just doesn't feel like a Holiday Inn Express. So, its more... More 

Helpful?
Thank aaron s
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Good Evening Aaron, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and your lovely comments with regards to our Hotel, I am glad everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future Regards Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stopped her for a night as we didn't want to travel all the way up to where we was going... We arrived at the hotel at 11:00pm and and checked in by a really helpful member of staff, our room key wasn't working at first but he was more than happy to come up and help... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielSmithh95
GMStrathclyde, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your positive review we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us and i will certainly pass on your comments to our night team. we hope to Welcome you back with us in the future. Regards and Thanks Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager More 

Trebur, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for on night on a business trip: Dreadfully dirty carpet in the room, lots of mould in the bathroom, view of the garbage bins, beds OK, I asked for a different room. That was not possible in total: just totally run down, highly overpriced, would avoid if possible

Helpful?
Thank aehd46
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Motherwell hotels

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern, clean with a welcoming and friendly staff and very reasonably priced. When I visited they apologised that it may be noisy owing to coach parties but I didn't hear a thing ! Well located for visiting Edinburgh , Glasgow, kelpies and Stirling .

Helpful?
Thank njp988
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Halifax
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole hotel seems to be in a very tired state, the breakfast is very basic, other Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have visited seem to have a less basic offering. The only thing that is a positive was the service of the receptionist which was very good

Helpful?
Thank Sezyjay
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My apologies that your stay did not meet the usual Holiday Inn Express Standards. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the staff, I will pass this on. More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel's in a good location - despite the roadworks - but if a good 'net connection's important, consider tethering or go elsewhere. This Holi' Inn partners with BitBuzz from Virgin & it's rubbish. Just me ? ....nah ....people were at reception with their bits of paper containing voucher codes, asking for help from staff. And as for BitBuzz's instructions... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnTravelsLots
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the troubles you have experienced during your stay due to the WIFI connection. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Friday/Saturday night. Better than expected. Room was quite spacious and decor in reasonable condition. It was quiet and peaceful throughout my stay (and I spent quite a lot of time in the room) except 7am -8am ish when a large contingency on a coach trip were leaving their rooms. Breakfast was included and was decent enough. Staff were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Littleblue100
GMStrathclyde, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM More 

Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Enjoyed our stay, pleasant room, carvery good value well served. Please warn visitors to mammoth road works and difficulties of finding the motel. Better sign posts to the hotel entry point please. Food is served at adjacent restaurant next to the mote.

Helpful?
Thank gustav53
GMStrathclyde, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gareth Mc Burnie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motherwell
0.3 mi away
The Alona Hotel
The Alona Hotel
#4 of 9 in Motherwell
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
3.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Strathclyde
Hilton Strathclyde
#2 of 2 in Bellshill
4.0 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 120 bedroom Express by Holiday Inn Strathclyde Park M74, JCT.5, is ideal for Corporate and Leisure clients, offering ensuite accommodation including Complimentary Continental Breakfast with selected Hot Items, FREE Car Parking spaces for upto 120 cars. We are on Jct 5 off the M74. The Express By Holiday Inn Strathclyde is located in the Strathclyde Country park with Motherwell Food Park with Companies like Honeywell and TNT close by. Hamilton,Motherwell and Eurocentral are within 5 minutes driving distance from the Hotel. Glasgow Airport is a 25 minute drive and Edinburgh Airport is a 40 minute drive from the Hotel.The Hotel is situated within the complex of attractions, such as Strathclyde Country Park with its Watersports centre, country walks and purpose built M & D's Theme Park (open all year round with FREE entry). Other places of interest are David Livingston Centre, the Time Capsule Leisure Centre and a Golf Course just 1.5 miles away. Glasgow City Centre is just a 25 minutes drive from the Hotel and easily accessible to Gleneagles and St. Andrews Golf Courses . There is a Bar/ Lounge available for resident guests from 11am to 3am daily and 2 Meeting rooms for upto 30 people offering all audio / visual equipment and business facilities. High Speed Internet Access available throughout the Hotel ( FREE in the Lounge Area.) Sorry but we Do Not Accept Pets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5

Address: Strathclyde Country Park 1 Hamilton Road | Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Motherwell
Price Range: $95 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park Hotel Motherwell
Holiday Inn Express Motherwell
Holiday Inn Motherwell
Motherwell Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5 Motherwell, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay