We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brisbane House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brisbane House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Scotland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently attended Murder mystery night at this hotel with a big party only to leave very mystified at the extremely poor service from both the bar, one person working for 50 people, and the food service which left part of the table served while the others looked on. The menu was supposed to include tea and coffee, unfortunately the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salmo01
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Brisbane Hotel with my wife on an Itison deal on the 3rd February 2017. First impressions good with stylish reception area and pleasnt and helpful receptionist.Room was small but cosy.Bathroom could have done with being redecorated,a bit drab and tired looking. Evening meal in the resturaunt was excellent,good food especially the steak pie. The waiter though did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234stuart1962
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Getting married next year & looking at possible venues.. Room nice but we did upgrade to executive suite which did cost an extra £25 not worth it as although comfortable it was fairly standard booked dinner for 8.15 surley waitress took drinks order & our wine was served to us within 10 mins 9.15 & no one had taken order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnstevie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last minute weekend break. Like the other reviewer read the reviews and took the chance. On approach beautiful looking hotel ample parking and great location. Was greeted at reception by Fran what a diamond! Warm friendly and exceptionally helpful. Helped is upstairs with luggage too. The room was lovely on the second floor. Very modern. Fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harbro114
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Harbro Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's nice to hear that your break with us was a memorable one. We will pass on your comments to the staff and chef's who made your visit a happy one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards BHH

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't write reviews but I read them. On this occasion though I felt I needed to start writing them. The Brisbane has a few mixed reviews, what is wrong with you people? It's a cracking hotel. Last minute stay as I had missed the last ferry. Was greeted by the lovely Fran on reception who informed me I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nate97988
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nate97988 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Great to hear that your stay with us was a positive experience. We will most certainly pass on your kind comments to the chef and staff that helped make your stay and enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back again one day. Kind Regards BHH

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been to this hotel twice . The service on arrival was quick & effiecent.. we got the sea view that we had upgraded to... the room was very clean spacious .. the enquire was clean & modern, jacquzzi bath & big spacious shower with I took full advantage of...Dinner in the resteraunt was as good as the last time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzer14
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi shazzer Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We will pass on your comments to all the staff who work tirelessly to ensure all our guests have the best possible experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards BHH

scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently reviewed the Brisbane after the mess they made for everyone on Christmas Day when people were sat down nearly an hour late and food was served late and poor quality. Some reviewers had stated they had ruined Christmas Day which for many they had. They were going to make up for this by donating all their profits from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank algilas
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi algilas Thank you for your review. Our manager has spoken to you regarding the issue's above. Our Christmas days are always a success but as for this one we had a couple of unfortunate issue's which have been addressed and dealt with. We can't being back the day but have tried tirelessly to accommodate all that were involved. Please...

Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Groupon lunch voucher used. menu satisfactory and food tasted good for amount we paid, drinks bill made up a weighty bill. restaurant carpet and other areas throughout the building were very dirty. Crumbs over most of the seating and floors. Staff friendly, ample parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linzi S
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linzi S Thank you for reviewing your visit to the restaurant. We have taken your comments on board. Can we just mention that this is for the hotel and that the restaurant has it's own page for reviews. However we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards BHH

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Due to the bad weather the golf competition I was meant to be playing in was cancelled,so at the last minute I called the hotel and they had a couple of rooms available. On arrival the receptionist allocated us our room we had been given a free upgrade. It's a very smart looking small hotel it looks as if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alex M Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear that your visit was an enjoyable one. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and most of the rooms are now finished so it's nice to hear that guests are enjoying our new look. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards BHH

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Me and my husband stayed here for a last minute get away. We read the reviews and decided to try it for ourselves. First impressions were very good. Plenty of car parking which is a huge plus. We were checked with a truly warm genuine welcome by Fran who went out her way for us (even organising a night out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeg2203
BHHGuestRelations, - at Brisbane House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janeg2203 Thank you for taking time to review your stay here. It is always good to hear that your experience was a positive one and we will pass on your comments to the staff that work hard to ensure everyone has the same experience as yourself. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards BHH

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largs
7.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
1,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Willowbank Hotel
Willowbank Hotel
#1 of 3 in Largs
147 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
16.4 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
19.1 mi away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New in 2009- Boutique, Chic, Ayrshire Luxury by the Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane House Hotel

Address: Esplanade Cafe Greenock Road, Largs KA30 8NF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Largs
Price Range: $86 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisbane House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Brisbane House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Hotel Largs
Brisbane House Hotel Largs, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brisbane House Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for executive room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles shazzer14, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“corner suits are a bit bigger”
 of 5 bubbles suzie666, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 205 brill view across the bay but no direct access to room up stairs along a corridor up more stairs along a corridor to room”
 of 5 bubbles 847aliy, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ones of the recently refurbished rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Aldoitaliano, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“On the second floor extremely quiet with lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Hazzy52, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question