We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Save
Traveler (346)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (42)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“four poster bed”(55 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(47 reviews)
“country park”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
700
231
116
69
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
700
231
116
69
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedafternoon teacountry parkbottle of wineopen firewedding receptionold world charmnext morningwedding partyfirst classjunior suitean overnight stayscallopsfew drinkssandwichesfunction roombeautiful room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Visited for dinner with a friend. First staff member very approachable and showed us to the bar. After that all it went downhill. Sat down in the bar. Waited for 15 minutes--and asked for a menu, After that service was very slow.There were plenty of...More

Thank Ian-ctn
Reviewed 2 days ago

My mum wanted to have her 89th birthday get together with some old friends and family at the Old Inn as she had her wedding reception there 1958 and numerous meals inbetween times. From the enquiry call right through the afternoon itself the staff could...More

Thank clare k
Response from Michael F, General Manager at The Old Inn CrawfordsburnResponded yesterday

Dear clare k, thank you for your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent dining experience You mention the staff and I must say that we are very proud of the team that we have and appreciate that it is they...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great to wander around, very atmospheric with a decent restaurant but be warned the walls are paper thin. The Rose room is drafty, double bed fairly small and you can hear every movement from room next door- if the TV is on in the next...More

2  Thank Beartrip
Response from Michael F, General Manager at The Old Inn CrawfordsburnResponded yesterday

Dear Beartrip, Thank you for posting a review. I am disappointed that the enjoyment of your recent visit to the hotel was marred due to a disturbance caused by guests in an adjacent room late at night. We took immediate action following your complaint in...More

A TripAdvisor Member
229
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having been to Ireland two dozen time, I don’t know how I have missed finding this perfect piece of history and beauty. Charming and authentic, I must return to Narnia and The Old Inn one day. The staff is kind and giving. The room is...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Michael F, General Manager at The Old Inn CrawfordsburnResponded yesterday

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay You mention the staff and I must say that we are very proud of the team that we have and appreciate that it is they that truly make the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were invited to have dinner with friends at this venue. We ordered Shortrib on menu and waitress informed us it was not available 30 mins after the menu came into effect. Our host was not happy and spoke to head waiter were he got...More

5  Thank contented939
Response from Michael F, General Manager at The Old Inn CrawfordsburnResponded yesterday

Dear contented939, We pay great attention to training and provide our staff with operational training and customer service training and I am regretful that you did not feel welcomed and assisted by sincere and helpful staff. I am grateful for your comments and will certainly...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$116 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$116 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (346)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scardenmore
September 24, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sncj | Reviewed this property |
Hi we went on a special deal offer so it didn't break the bank to upgrade to a junior suite which was very nice. All the room are different so I couldn't say what would be best for you. However it is very efficiently run and... More
1
Vote
robert2206
May 31, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from OldInn1614 | Property representative |
Hello, all of the bedrooms and open public spaces carry a strong wifi signal, like any wifi there are some slightly lower coverage spots, however these are very hard to find - it's free there is a code to access. We are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rose room was great"
Read review
"Be aware this hotel is on a fairly busy road so rooms at the back may be adviseable"
Read review
"All bedrooms are unique"
Read review
"Just make sure you are allocated the room you booked."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing