We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Adair Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adair Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Adair Arms the first two nights of our trip to Ireland. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable and the food was good. The staff was fantastic! They gave us valuable information about where to go and really good directions on how to get to different sights. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank patticarr
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've just spent 4 night's here on a visit to the area for a friends wedding. The hotel is very much like most I've stayed it. The room was fine....walls are a little thin and there is live music in the bar which goes on until gone midnight on a Saturday night (2nd floor rooms may fair better). Most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not stay in Adair Arms Hotel but I feel compelled to write about my dining experience here. I was travelling from Giant's Caudseway to Dublin when I took a detour in Ballymena for food. So we literally stumbled on this place by chance but we were glad we did. Firstly it was quite late, near kitchen closing time... More 

Helpful?
Thank TESS0202
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TESS0202 Thank you so much for your extremely positive feedback in relation to your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself and we sincerely hope you come and visit us soon. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly and we would be happy to discuss any accommodation requirements you may have in the future. Looking... More 

York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been visiting this hotel for years on each visit to see my family in Ballymena. I have eaten, drank and stayed here. All in all this hotel is lovely, the food is gorgeous and is never a disappointment. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. The atmosphere is very relaxing and they have live music on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma S
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma S Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Adair Arms Hotel. We are delighted to receive such positive feedback from yourself and we will take on board your comments in relation to our bedrooms. I do hope this will not deter you from staying in the future and we hope to see... More 

Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my boyfriend and i stayed at the Adair Arms for 1 night ,The hotel staff were very friendly it is a lovely Hotel with lots of charm. The rooms are spacious and very clean .We arrived early for a family wedding and Mabel on reception got are room ready so we could change for the wedding thank you so much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megan B Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Adair Arms. Your very positive comments are very much appreciated. We were delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Stella Grant General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ordered what I expected to be chicken. But got a cheap, processed alternative, akin to what one would expect to find in a cheap high street sandwich. Coupled with the fact that this main course costs more than what I've paid for two courses elsewhere, where the food was 'real'. Imagine ordering a roast dinner and being served some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Stella G, Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Adair Arms Hotel. I was very concerned to read your comments and can only apologise for the disappointment you encountered. I would like to assure you that the Honey Chilli Chicken Main course you ordered is made from proper chicken pieces and is our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch very tasty was great very fulling ,staff are friendly and helpful lovely place to be restaurant very nice the town looks very nice maybe take a wee walk now the town and outside the hotel looks the part

Helpful?
Thank Jake M
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jake M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Adair Arms Hotel. We were delighted to read your very positive comments. These are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the hotel very soon. Kind Regards Stella Grant General Manager More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff in this hotel were amazing - they couldn't do enough to accommodate, and I would consider returning for that reason alone. There were odd smells in the top floor corridor upon first entering the hotel. Rooms were clean and tidy, and of acceptable size. Water flow seemed poor in our room. Toilet would not flush properly and shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaveBould
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave Bould Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Adair Arms Hotel. We were delighted to read your very positive comments in relation to the staff and service and we appreciate this very much. I would like to assure you that the issues you have raised regarding plumbing etc has been investigated and... More 

bangor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love it. .. staff fantastic. Food fantastic. Hotel fantastic. . What more can I say we have been twice and both times we have really enjoyed being there..from the minute we arrive to check out. .. we couldn't fault any part. Also plenty of parking. Keep up the good work adair arms

Helpful?
Thank no27Bangor
Stella G, General Manager at Adair Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear no27Bangor, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Adair Arms Hotel. Your very positive comments are very much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and WE hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Stella Grant General Manager More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

I stayed at Adair Arms for a period of 5 weeks March-April while attending training with a hospitality company in Ballymena. The room i had was more than adequate for 1 person use, quiet, warm and well looked after by the staff. The breakfast was always hot and bar some rare mistakes it always got me ready for a hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank justynateodorescu
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
1.3 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,179 reviews
8.7 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
17.1 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1846, the Adair Arms Hotel has proudly stood in the centre of the popular and busy town of Ballymena. The hotel was originally built by Sir Robert Adair and was designed by Sir Charles Lanyon, who was responsible for many well known buildings in Northern Ireland, such as the prestigious Queen’s University in Belfast. Illuminating the character of yesterday and capturing the ambiance of today, the Adair Arms Hotel offers 41 luxurious bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting suites, a coffee bar, public bar and serves an extensive grill menu all day everyday in the Adair Grill. Guests can avail of free carparking, unlimited free Wifi access and enjoy live music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday Night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adair Arms Hotel

Address: 1-7 Ballymoney Road, Ballymena BT43 5BS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Price Range: $99 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adair Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Adair Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adair Arms Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay