We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riversdale Guest House

Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good42%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Jan 5, 2018
“Ideal for visits to Wilmborne”
Aug 14, 2017
“Close to Town, buses and the Market”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Informal and easy, yet this guest house has every comfort; well thought-out and carefully attended by the owner, Charles. Bedrooms and bathrooms well-furnished & spotlessly clean.The self-service breakfast is varied, and should suit all tastes. I've been here several times, with family and without, and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris G
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded January 29, 2018

Hi Chris, Thanks for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Charles

Reviewed August 14, 2017

Due to a misunderstanding our booked accommodation failed, so we came across this Guest House more by accident than design! Owner lives down the road, so is not resident, but entry instructions are precise and there may well be somebody on site, if you are...More

Thank Pronto1_11
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded December 15, 2017

Thank You for your valuable feedback and nice to hear you would stay again... We generally try to be here when guests arrive but it is not always possible but with the doorbell connected to my mobile phone we can be available generally within a...More

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Riversdale as we were attending a wedding in town. We were able to book 4 rooms for our family to be in one place. On arrival Charles was very polite and showed us to our rooms and took us...More

Thank Ceri262
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded December 15, 2017

We thank You for your positive feedback! We get a lot of bookings for family gatherings (weddings and anniversaries) due to having 10 rooms available. Kind Regards Charles

Reviewed November 6, 2016

I stayed at Riversdale guest house for a few days. I could say that the place is really clean and tidy and very close to the town centre. The rooms, bathrooms etc are well furnished and modern. There was fresh self-service continental breakfast. The landlord...More

Thank borisgrigorov1
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded January 13, 2017

We thank you for your positive feedback and hope that you can stay again. Regards Charles

Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable, clean, affordable, well located in walking distance of the beautiful historic town of Wimborne - a beautifully furnished guest house with excellent facilities. Also has good internet. The owners have really thought of everything. The continental breakfast is also excellent. I highly recommend...More

Thank FatherAndSons
Response from Charles G, Owner at Riversdale Guest HouseResponded May 26, 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again. Thank You for your feedback - Charles and Debbie

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Price range
$51 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
$51 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Riversdale Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I've tried various rooms, and all were faultless."
Read review
"Most rooms were en-suite but if budget is an issue there are a few with shared bathroom."
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter but our friends at the front didn't worry about cars going by."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing