We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Bouviers Rooms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Bouviers Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We cannot praise this beautiful place enough it feels like our second home.Once again Kate James Carol Joe and all the staff made us so welcome.The food was second to none and the accomadation so comfortable and immaculate.Will be returning very soon Jackie and Richard Rogers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-R R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night with breakfast included. Staff are extremely friendly and the room was very nice, but as others have said a bit dated. Continental breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonMuddyFunster
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you, we are looking at refurbishing in the new year, I will certainly pas this onto the staff, as we all aim to make every visit a special one

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We were really impressed with Les Bouviers. The whole place is spotless, cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Very comfortable room - the decor is more traditional than you'd expect of a building this age but it's all very high quality. Little touches made the stay feel very special - homemade flapjacks, biscuits and chocolates in the room on arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamsin M
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

Thank You, such a lovely review, and I know all our staff involved in your stay will be grateful to hear you enjoyed yourselves

IOW
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with the restaurant. The facilities seem to be stuck in an 80s time warp, however it is homely and some guests may like it. The restaurant itself had no atmosphere whatsoever. It felt very dated, but that is personal taste. Sadly I felt the food was very below standard for the cost. To be served dauphionise potatoes, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisablue
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

It is a shame that you did not enjoy your experience, had you mentioned your concerns to a member of staff at the time we may have been able to remedy them. You pointed about the single dauphinoise potato and the 2-inch broccoli, each main meal we serve always has one potato and three vegetable garnish and on most occasions...

Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We spent 3 nights at Les Bouviers and felt at ease the minute we walked through the door. Our luggage was carried up to our room which was cosy and very comfortable. Little extras ensuring a comfortable stay like slippers and dressing gowns, coffee and teas along with a complimentary welcome tray of delicious goodies and WiFi. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holly1996
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

Thank You, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we will see you again soon.

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

I just spent a Saturday night stay at les bouviers in Wimborne. The rooms are of a very high standard, very clean indeed and you get treats to eat with your coffee. When we arrived it was dark and very low visability because of the rain, when we called for direction conformation Joe working reception was kind enough to stand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimmyTime2015
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

Thank You it is always nice to hear the experiences of our guests, I have passed this lovely review onto both Kate and Joe.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We had a very nice stay at Les Bouviers Rooms. The rooms were spacious and had all services. The views were wonderful with plenty of grounds . The owners and staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The food was first class and every meal was different and sumptuous. The rooms were bright and had plenty of windows to view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you your your review, we aim to do our best to keep all our guests satisfied, and value all your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We booked Les Bouviers for a family gathering, seating 15 for dinner. The meals were excellent, and the whole evening went superbly. We booked 3 of the rooms to stay overnight, and again everything was perfect; we needed one room with a single bed for a 7 year old, and a cot for a 2 year old. Nothing was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTCC664
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

Thank You, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Just got back from a 3 day stay and have no complaints at all. We stayed with family in 3 rooms. All rooms were very good with comfy beds, big baths/showers,robes and slippers etc. Only ate roast on Sunday but that was really good. James and Kate were really friendly. Rebekah on reception was also very good even when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan3342
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

thank You for the lovely review, We are all pleased that you enjoyed our stay and that our technical difficulties did not put a crimp in your experience. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016

we have just returned from a 4 night visit to Poole in Devon . We stayed at the Les Bouviers Rooms and had a very god experience . The staff were welcoming at all times late in the day or early morning. The rooms were very nice and well decorated . The bed was to our liking and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomasanthonybromley
JamesandKate C, Manager at Les Bouviers Rooms, responded to this review

Thank You, we always aim to offer a top level of experience to all of our guests. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimborne Minster
9.7 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wimborne Minster
586 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 14 in Poole
1,022 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
5.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 78 in Bournemouth
285 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 78 in Bournemouth
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Les Bouviers Rooms

Address: Arrowsmith Road | Canford Magna, Wimborne Minster BH21 3BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne Minster
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Bouviers Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Les Bouviers Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Bouviers Wimborne
Les Bouviers Rooms Wimborne Minster, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Bouviers Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stairs up to the rooms but always someone to help with your luggage”
 of 5 bubbles holly1996, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles D8157WMmichaelp, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Nixon room at the front of the Hotel. Garden view Rooms at the rear of the hotel also have garden views”
 of 5 bubbles Thomasanthonybromley, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“We viewed all six rooms, all would be lovely to stay in”
 of 5 bubbles 688jrr, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles 735olgao, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay