We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knoll House Hotel

Save
Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“enid blyton”(24 reviews)
“dining room”(71 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
213
116
47
29
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
213
116
47
29
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenid blytondining roomadventure playgroundpirate shipoutdoor poolmeal timesgames roomdog friendly hotelpitch and puttstudland bayfamily hotelhealth spasecret escapestennis courtsbygone agesteam roomnational trust
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 441 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We spent three nights here and would have stayed longer, but unfortunately fully booked. Knoll House is a genuine dog-friendly hotel, and our dog was made a real fuss of, given treats and treated like one of the family by all the staff, including Adam,...More

Thank lorrainestarkey312
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked in that hotel and we paid around £ 600 (800$) for 2 nights The room is less than a basic B&B No fridge No safe box No tissues in the room No air conditioning A verryyyyy small TV Honestly It is not worth...More

1  Thank walid F
Response from Amy S, General Manager at Knoll House HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Walid F Thank you for your comments and i am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and i am sorry that during your 2 nights stay with us you didn't ask to speak with a duty manger to discuss your comments...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

The position of this hotel is fantastic, the staff are very good , the breakfasts are good but the evening meals are really not up to the standard you would expect from the prices charged - a real disappointment. Our room was a bit dated...More

Thank LymingtonLiz
Reviewed 4 days ago

Our overall experience was ok , but we found that the bed up against the wall in our room made it awkward for getting in and out of bed. Also I didn't like fresh milk without a fridge and no bottled water or a biscuit...More

1  Thank Karen H
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a family suite situated in the main hotel building, it consisted of a large bedroom with king size bed and a spacious single bedroom with a decent sized bathroom in between. It was spacious, comfortable and well furnished, with Elemis toiletries in the...More

1  Thank MissPiggyBath
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Studland
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$102 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$102 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JeremyKnott
March 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Amy S | Property representative |
Hi yes we do
0
Votes
Donna S
January 26, 2017|
What is your answer?
Submit
Posting guidelines
PreshawPete
October 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from Sarahjay1 | Reviewed this property |
Hello. I'm sorry but I can't help you about your specific needs and I can only suggest that you contact the hotel direct. They are an extremely helpful bunch and I'm sure they will be able to facilitate your requirements.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms are very good"
Read review
"the garden suites are vey roomy with super king size beds and near the facilities."
Read review
"Check on the size of bathroom of the room you book."
Read review
"Ground floor rooms nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing