We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newlands Holidays

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Newlands Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Newlands Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a really lovely camp but if you take your dog you can't enjoy the entertainment. We camped this weekend and took our little dog with us but were really disappointed that our dog was not allowed in the shop, bar or restaurant and he was not even allowed on the lovely outdoor terrace. The only place we could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wenders1969
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Newlands. We apologise that you did not find the park as dog friendly as you would have liked. I have passed on your feedback to the owners. Unfortunately, we did have a problem with the indoor pool and we apologise that it was closed for maintenance one day, our...

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Newlands park with my two children and grandparents. Overall we loved the site and facilities but has some h&s concerns. The park is spotless and well kept. The caravan was immaculate and had everything we needed , slight improvement ideas would be a pair of scissors and bottle opener would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClaireMummyof2
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Clare, Thank you for your review of your stay. A big thank you from the team for letting everyone know that you had a great time and your kids enjoyed the entertainment. We do have a charge for the indoor pool as you mentioned but the outdoor heated pool is free for all of our guests. Our site is...

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place so much to do.brilliant for children.friendly staff.clean toilet and showers.indoor and outdoor swimming pool.entertainment.pool tables.lovely and spacious.staying here in our van showed us to spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, we really appreciate your 5* review. We are so pleased that we lived up to your expectations and found the park a wonderful place to bring your family. A big thank you from the team. Hope to see you again soon.

paphos
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Newlands. Check in was great and shown to pitch and given lots of info about park and area. Pitch was a good size but didn't like the fact it was exposed which could cause issues in bad weather. Shower/toilet blocks convenient and always clean and tidy. Lovely walk into the village and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happysunshinePaphos
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a warm welcome onto the site and found the park clean and tidy. Wonderful news that you enjoyed the local area including the beach. Our onsite shop opens at 8am every day. We hope you will return soon.

Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in our camper for a couple of nights. Site is kept well, clean and tidy everywhere, and the clubhouse area is spotless. Bus stops right outside the park gate and offers a family ticket for around £15 that allows all day travel. Friendly staff, good food and beer...........Perfect, we will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mon21x
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5* review of Newlands, we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. As you found out our site is a great base to explore all that Dorset has to offer. See you again soon

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Could done with a singer in the club at night .and slamming doors at other rooms late at night ok other wise fine plenty of space to walk to the cliff top there a nice park for children to play swimming looked very clean never used it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for your review of your stay at Newlands. We do have local singers on different days of the week in high season. We are sorry that other guests slamming doors affected the quality of your stay. Glad that you enjoyed the local area and the grounds.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This was our first experience in our motorhome and we couldn't have picked a better place. After a warm welcome at reception we were escorted to our pitch. As it was our first time we were clueless if we were on the electric hook up or our battery but after a quick visit to reception one of the men came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippac6176
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Pippa, thank you for a lovely 5* review. We appreciate all of you comments and are so happy that you enjoyed your first stay in a motorhome with us. Please come back soon.

England
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over the May bank holiday, absolutely loved it! The site was brilliant, great facilities, even though the site was full, you wouldn't think it, the toilet block was immaculate. The showers were a good size with a bench to put your things on ( lots of sites seem to be lacking this simple thing) Facilities were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyhols2602
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Amazing wonderful review thank you so much from all of us at Newlands. We are so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. As you point out the location is great for visiting all the local attractions. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Devizes
Reviewed July 23, 2016

This is a lovely site- well positioned and on a good bus route with stops outside the entrance. My one gripe is the lack of free wifi which should'nt happen in this day and age. The staff are nice and helpful. The shower blocks are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thank you from all of the team for your 5 star review of Newlands. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and made use of the bus stop in front of the park to visit places in the area. Unfortunately, we do charge for Wi-Fi as do most of the holiday parks in Charmouth, the service...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Stayed in 2 bed bronze caravan.clean and tidy nice to have bench right outside.park quiet & clean even tho it was busy.however as paying over £400 swimming and club wifi should be included like other parks.i can understand charging extra facillities for campers but not statics. purchased 4pt milk £1.85 from camp shop didnt use again went tesco as not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John228
NewlandsHP, Front Office Manager at Newlands Holidays, responded to this review

Dear John, thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here at Newlands. We are pleased that you found everything clean and tidy in your caravan. Our on site shop is competitive with its prices, we are sorry you thought it was expensive. You are quite welcome to have food and drink served to you on the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charmouth
0.5 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
232 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
315 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
149 reviews
6.0 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newlands is a family run park located in the picturesque World Heritage village of Charmouth just a stones throw from the fossil rich Jurassic Coast near the Dorset/Devon border. Set in 23 acres of landscaped grounds, the park offers a range of luxury accommodation and modern facilities for tents and tourers. With a host of local attractions for families and couples, you'll find our five star holiday park the perfect place to spend some quality time whatever the season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newlands Holidays

Address: A35 | nr Stonebarrow Lane, between Bridport and Axminster, Charmouth, Bridport DT6 6RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport > Charmouth
Price Range: $16 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, PitchUp and Booking.com so you can book your Newlands Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newlands Holiday Park Hotel Charmouth
Newlands Holidays Charmouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Newlands Holidays staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Tilbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
NewlandsHP Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Wi-Fi Charges are as follows:

£1.50 for half an hour

£5 for a day

£12 for three days

£20 for a week

You can connect a maximum of two devices

over a year ago
ahallhalls Woking, United Kingdom Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hello

I would basically agree with the comments from Andy s . We took the bus that stops right outside and walked safely from Charmouth village. Bus price was very reasonable.

over a year ago
Rye, United Kingdom
over a year ago
NewlandsHP Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Yes we have a limited amount of pet friendly caravans available and these can be booked with a Sun holiday. When you book your holiday and if you get Newlands as your choice we will send you a letter with all the options available and the costs.

Regards

Stephen

over a year ago
NewlandsHP Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Dear Marie,

Thank you for your enquiry.

Unfortunately, Newlands will be closed for the winter on November 1 2015 and that includes our hotel.

Regards,

Joanna

over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Newlands Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can't comment on the chalet rooms, have only experienced the caravans.”
684nikkir, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Beware that some pitches are in the shade or under trees.”
Wilsonfly, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to do weight lifting and buy ear plugs”
Dliver, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Best views top of hill ,easy access to club house bottom hill”
  • Lodge dinning area with kitchen in background
  • View Stonebarrow walk from top of site
45jaynef, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“A fully serviced site is recommended.”
visionman1941, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question