We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eype House Caravan & Camping Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Eype House Caravan & Camping Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at Eype House Caravan Park. I stayed in an Asker A type caravan, it was lovely and clean and had everything that I needed for my stay. It was great that I was also allowed to take my dog with me. I had a sea view which was an added bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank-you Barb C for a very nice review and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We visited Eype House as a group of 15 friends spread across 3 caravans and a camping pitch. Considering we went during peak season a holiday here is amazing value. Easy to contact by telephone and very helpful with any queries or last minute bookings you might have before your holiday. The caravan park is in a great picturesque location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone C
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Arlesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2016

This is a great find. Only a small site with about 30 vans. The shop on site does lovely teas, the site is a few yards from the beach. You have a choice of so many walks in every direction, including over to West Bay. It is down a long narrow road, but this stops it being too busy. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Lovely site, well kept & very friendly fellow campers. This is our first camping experience as a family & we all enjoyed it very much :-) Jurrasic coast is fantastic for children and Eype is a perfect location to stay enabling you to enjoy the experiences on offer. Would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed August 29, 2016

A great mini break, great location a short walk from the beach. A lovely caravan with everything we needed. very clean and comfortable and a beautifully kept site. A lovely view of the sea and ideally suited to walk left or right along the cliffs on the SW coast path.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Surrey
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Having never been camping before I was a little nervous about this trip, We arrived late as the traffic to Dorset was horrendous, Everything was shut but there was a list on the door of the camp site shop to tell us where we were to pitch our tent and we found our pitch easily. The site is beautifully located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey B
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2016

We booked a static caravan (No 32) for 4 nights in August 2016. The following are my comments on the accommodation: - The ignition on the gas cooker did not work so had to use matches - Grill was not fit for purpose - Gas fire did not work and as windows were only single glazed, it was cold in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighg95
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, but you fail to say we came and repaired everything when you told us about it, we try to deal with all repairs asap as we live on site and are available 7 days a week. You booked a Asker A which clearly states there isn't double glazing only the most expensive caravans have this....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We wanted to camp near the beach, so when we found this site, we were very excited. I called Graham and asked him a few questions and called back to confirm our stay for a week. I found Graham very helpful and he answered all the questions I had. A few days later I noticed that I still hadn't received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _naushinanm
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

I apologise for being rude, but get upset when I am called a liar. The toilet block and showers are cleaned every afternoon, and checked in the morning and early evening. Our ground staff can only clean when it is quite, so not to stop people using them in the busy periods. I would suggest you went at the same...

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a caravan for a week, and had a lovely stay on what is a secluded but well maintained site. Having left booking our holiday until very late, most sites or cottages we contacted were fully booked. I eventually found the website to Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, and was delighted there was space available, for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amersh11
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

This is the third time we have been to this campsite. Each time we have been blessed with beautiful weather. The site is beautiful with sea views and very peaceful. The campsite as a well stocked shop and the staff are friendly and welcoming. There is a little picnic area by the shop and you can have a relaxing drink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ʚϊɞ Michelle H
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please come as often as possible if you are able to bring good weather with you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridport hotels
0.1 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
1.2 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highlands End Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
37 reviews
4.8 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#3 of 5 in Charmouth
424 reviews
6.1 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eype House Caravan Park has 35 static caravans for hire and a small camping field for tents and camper vans. Situated just 200 yards from the beach Eype House occupies 4.5 Acres or rising ground with extensive sea views and easy access to the unspoiled beach. The village of Eype, unchanged by the years, has a good "local" which serves real ales and bar meals (children and dogs welcome). The market town of Bridport is only 1.5 Miles away with a range of shops, pubs and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eype House Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Eype, Bridport DT6 6AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Hotel Class:3 star — Eype House Caravan & Camping Park 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park Hotel Bridport
Eype House Caravan And Camping Park
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park Bridport, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eype House Caravan & Camping Park staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eype House Caravan & Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nearly all vans have sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles markpW3156UU, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“For sea views ask for a caravan high up on the campsite”
 of 5 bubbles DLMama, Jul 14, 2015 | Read review
“Phone for a price, especially if you are booking late (like me), we got a good discount from the price posted on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8684GFpaulh, May 28, 2015 | Read review
“If the weather is going to be particularly windy ask for a pitch on the right hand side (as you look up the site) by the fence. The cliff edge can be a bit breezy but does have the best views as a trade-off!”
 of 5 bubbles tomtombanban, Aug 22, 2014 | Read review
“Note the site is not open all year around, advance booking is essential if you want to discuss the plots available for camping.”
 of 5 bubbles 845trisht, Aug 19, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question