We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Eype House Caravan & Camping Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Eype House as a group of 15 friends spread across 3 caravans and a camping pitch. Considering we went during peak season a holiday here is amazing value. Easy to contact by telephone and very helpful with any queries or last minute bookings you might have before your holiday. The caravan park is in a great picturesque location,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simone C
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Arlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great find. Only a small site with about 30 vans. The shop on site does lovely teas, the site is a few yards from the beach. You have a choice of so many walks in every direction, including over to West Bay. It is down a long narrow road, but this stops it being too busy. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely site, well kept & very friendly fellow campers. This is our first camping experience as a family & we all enjoyed it very much :-) Jurrasic coast is fantastic for children and Eype is a perfect location to stay enabling you to enjoy the experiences on offer. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great mini break, great location a short walk from the beach. A lovely caravan with everything we needed. very clean and comfortable and a beautifully kept site. A lovely view of the sea and ideally suited to walk left or right along the cliffs on the SW coast path.

Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

Having never been camping before I was a little nervous about this trip, We arrived late as the traffic to Dorset was horrendous, Everything was shut but there was a list on the door of the camp site shop to tell us where we were to pitch our tent and we found our pitch easily. The site is beautifully located... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

We booked a static caravan (No 32) for 4 nights in August 2016. The following are my comments on the accommodation: - The ignition on the gas cooker did not work so had to use matches - Grill was not fit for purpose - Gas fire did not work and as windows were only single glazed, it was cold in... More 

Helpful?
Thank leighg95
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, but you fail to say we came and repaired everything when you told us about it, we try to deal with all repairs asap as we live on site and are available 7 days a week. You booked a Asker A which clearly states there isn't double glazing only the most expensive caravans have this.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bridport hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We wanted to camp near the beach, so when we found this site, we were very excited. I called Graham and asked him a few questions and called back to confirm our stay for a week. I found Graham very helpful and he answered all the questions I had. A few days later I noticed that I still hadn't received... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank _naushinanm
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

I apologise for being rude, but get upset when I am called a liar. The toilet block and showers are cleaned every afternoon, and checked in the morning and early evening. Our ground staff can only clean when it is quite, so not to stop people using them in the busy periods. I would suggest you went at the same... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a caravan for a week, and had a lovely stay on what is a secluded but well maintained site. Having left booking our holiday until very late, most sites or cottages we contacted were fully booked. I eventually found the website to Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, and was delighted there was space available, for what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amersh11
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

This is the third time we have been to this campsite. Each time we have been blessed with beautiful weather. The site is beautiful with sea views and very peaceful. The campsite as a well stocked shop and the staff are friendly and welcoming. There is a little picnic area by the shop and you can have a relaxing drink... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ʚϊɞ Michelle H
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please come as often as possible if you are able to bring good weather with you. More 

chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We were camping at Eype house. Beware of approach road to site, single track, passing places not very big, locals certainly don't give way! We were right at top of hill (pitch 9) & not asked if hill would be a problem. No toilet/shower block up hill so nipping for a pee was out of the question. When we visited... More 

Helpful?
Thank smudge69chester
Eype_House, Owner at Eype House Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed we try our best to keep showers and toilets clean but at certain times of the day this is always difficult. We have no control over the road and state in our literature we are down a narrow road. No body has reported the hair dryer to us so we had no way of knowing it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridport
0.2 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 11 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bridport
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sutton Scotney North
Days Inn Sutton Scotney North
#12 of 13 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eype House Caravan Park has 35 static caravans for hire and a small camping field for tents and camper vans. Situated just 200 yards from the beach Eype House occupies 4.5 Acres or rising ground with extensive sea views and easy access to the unspoiled beach. The village of Eype, unchanged by the years, has a good "local" which serves real ales and bar meals (children and dogs welcome). The market town of Bridport is only 1.5 Miles away with a range of shops, pubs and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eype House Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Eype, Bridport DT6 6AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Hotel Class:3 star — Eype House Caravan & Camping Park 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park Hotel Bridport
Eype House Caravan And Camping Park
Eype House Caravan & Camping Park Bridport, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing