We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were able to book a new gold caravan which was really lovely. The views of the sea were amazing. We didn't have chance to take advantage of the club house facilities as we were out and about a lot. The walk down to woolacombe town was nice and only took about 15 minutes but it can feel like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from what was our 3rd successive summer holiday at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park. So what is it that makes this place so great? • The location: Fantastic sea views from virtually all points, and only a 15 minute stroll along the pathway to the town and beach. • The accommodation: We opted for a chalet, spacious, clean, all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jude81grb
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review for 2016! We look forward to welcoming you back with our 2017 loyalty offer! More 

England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in on spec beginning of August looking for hardstanding pitch for 2 nights for our motor home. Location to the beach is great, just a 20 minute walk and the only reason we chose this site, unfortunately it rained heavily both days we were there so didn't even get to the beach! The facilities are good, however the evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLD58
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do accept Sun Holidays but not during school holidays, therefore everyone on site is a full price paying customer unless they have taken up our loyalty offer of 30% off. Camping pitches start at £10 per child per night, and £20 per adult per night. We do not... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in our touring caravan and we had a great time! We were on the super pitches, which had fantastic sea views and views of Lundy Island, the pitches were clean and had all the necessary extras. The facilities on site were also great, the shop had a variety of goods, the kids loved the nightly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review for 2016! We look forward to welcoming you back with our 2017 loyalty offer! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at the platinum caravan, it's a very nice traditional holiday Park, the caravan was nice, and the veiws are out of this world. Staff are great, food in the club house average, but a lot of it. The main hill up to the club house and shop is very steep, not for people with walking problems, the shop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. In 2015/16 closed season we spent £70,000 on tarmac, and plan on tarmac'ing more areas on site in 2016/17. Outer areas that do not get any traffic are pea gravel, but this is an area we will look at. The Platinums are elevated for the best views, and have a large grass area... More 

fozzy021
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second year back with two young children - what's not to like. We stay in our touring caravan, pitches are tidy and the showers are very clean (and cleaned regularly). The park has something for everyone and the food in the bar is first rate. I see that some people criticise the food, I am a foodie... More 

Helpful?
Thank fozzy021
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review for 2016! We look forward to welcoming you back with our 2017 loyalty offer! More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about this site was check in time was 4pm, but we were given the keys on arrival at 2.35pm. As soon as we stepped into the caravan there was water on the floor by the door, under further investigation we noticed the boiler was leaking. We were given 1 complimentary drink while we waited for 1hr 30mins... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey S
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

We noted you stayed in an Ocean View Silver Caravan, which is standard 2 bedroom caravan size, (slightly bigger) of 29foot long by 10 foot wide. The water you found wasn't reported by yourself until 4pm, although you did check in early at 2.30pm, and to ensure the boiler was safe it did take just under an hour to change... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best holiday park in Devon . Great caravans /club and staff and a short walk to the beach. If your after a family holiday you can not beat woolacombe sands the food is great especially there Sunday lunch and 2 happy hours even us dad's are happy .

Helpful?
Thank glenncperry
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review for 2016! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay & happy hour! We look forward to welcoming you back with our 2017 loyalty offer! More 

Solihull
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Woolacombe 6 times in 6 years. We love it. We tried a couple of other sites before we found Woolacombe Sands, but they seemed too corporate. Woolacombe Sands... it's just lovely. The staff are incredibly friendly and there is an amazing family feel to the place. Also, each year something has been improved and the kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review for 2016! We look forward to welcoming you back with our 2017 loyalty offer! More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So many good points to this park. Very well run by efficient and friendly staff. Flat pitches, mostly with super views (unless someone pitches their caravan or motorhome sideways on next to you and then puts up a large awning!!) Good club house as long as you take into account it is very child orientated and dog friendly. Two open... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merimbula
WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review for 2016! We have noted your point regarding pitching and for 2017, will issues instructions so that all camping & touring pitches are pitched up the same. We look forward to welcoming you back with our 2017 loyalty offer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (348)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
1.0 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
3.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
1.9 mi away
Trimstone Manor Country House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Sunnymeade Country House
Sunnymeade Country House
#12 of 23 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park offers you everything you could wish for from a Self-Catering family holiday. Set in the beautiful rolling coastal countryside with spectacular views overlooking the sea and Woolacombe's fabulous golden sands - one of the few beaches to achieve both the Blue Flag and Premier Resort awards - it's fun for all the family & we are the closest holiday park to the beach! Enjoy our indoor & outdoor heated swimming pools, or club with daily & nightly live entertainment, crazy golf, new children's park, football & basketball pitch, footpath to the beach & much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Address: Beach Road, Woolacombe EX34 7AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: $5 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Hotel Woolacombe
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing