We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park

Traveler (594)
Pool & Beach (51)
Room & Suite (9)
Certificate of Excellence


#3 of 16 Specialty lodging in Woolacombe
Certificate of Excellence
Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park is a family owned and run business, therefore offering you personal touches that larger corporate’s may not be able to. We strive to give you a totally enjoyable and unforgettable holiday that will keep you coming back for years to come. Many of our customers have been coming for over 30 years and have seen and helped, along with our dedicated team, our business grow into what it is today. From our popular Bronze Caravan, to our luxury Platinum caravans and cosy & spacious chalets, there is an accommodation type to suit every family and budget - why not try our new for 2019 Sea View Cabins? Or if camping & touring is your thing, we do that too! We are the closest holiday park to the beach, with a dedicated footpath, so no need to use your car whilst staying with us! Enjoy our indoor & outdoor heated pools, Kid's club & clubhouse with sun terraces to enjoy a cocktail on, play park, licensed shop, crazy golf, dog exercise area's & more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Park View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:15% Off for Trip Advisor


Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 789
  • 200
  • 56
  • 24
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the worst site we have been to, it's built in tiers with pea gravel hardstanding a shale road? at the side which some people think they can drive along at 20mph when site limit is 5 causing huge dust clouds so much so you can't cook outside, the hills between tiers are
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
Spent a week here and had a fantastic time , the site has everything you need and more than enough to keep the kids happy and entertained, there’s a big shop that sells everything ! First time we have stayed here and it won’t be our last, there’s a lovely short walk which leads
Read more
Response from WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Read more
Went here early June we stayed in the platinum park home which were very uncomfortable the sofa was 90degree angle so you were always sitting upright and the beds were uncomfortable but understandably it’s only a few days you put up with it ,but what was annoying is you were
Read more
Response from WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Responded 4 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review - please can I kindly check that you have the correct holiday park? We do have Platinum's but these are 3 bedroom Atlantic Platinum Caravan's which are our top of the range. Please kindly check. Thank you
Read more
What a lovely site. Caravan had everything we needed. Shower nice and hot. Park is spotless with easy access to beach and Woolacombe. The highlight though was the kids club. Our 4 year old loved it and the team were brilliant with all the kids. Will definitely be coming back
Read more
Response from WSHP, Manager at Woolacombe Sands Holiday Park
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an amazing review. We are so glad your little one loved Woolly Bear. Glad to hear you would like to return, if you need us to go through holiday dates and discounts/special offers, please contact us and we would be happy to help. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
We had a 2 bedroom silver caravan.very clean and the beds were comfortable. TV in lounge,all kitchen utensils were there for our use. Fan assisted oven. Microwave as well. The staff were really friendly, will be going back soon. We had a beautiful sea view.
Read more
woolacombe sands holiday park hotel woolacombe
United KingdomEnglandWoolacombe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing