We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Europa Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Europa Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Europa Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 25, 2015

My other half booked this as a surprise for my birthday. Had no idea what to expect as I had never been to a 18-30 campsite before but it was awesome! Did have images of "booze Britian" in a field but the place was very clean and tidy and everyone was friendly. I'd say the age group average would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola L
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return :)

Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on this site 19 hours ago. There was no one in reception. I phoned and was answered. However instructions were issued as to the pitch via the phone. Two possible pitches were blocked with vehicles which the man on the phone clearly didn't know. He did offer to move a vehicle but we declined as the entrance is...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank heather45Harwood
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Our park was CLOSED from mid December until January 5th so of course there were no staff or cleaners. Only the showers and toilets for the live-in staff were open for the duration we were closed, the cleanliness of them was down to them as they SHOULD have been the only people using them. We took no bookings whilst we...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2014

I've been visiting Woolacombe and staying at Europa Park for over 5 years now. Whilst I've seen the resort grow in popularity and become slightly more commercialised over the years, it's still my first choice whenever I'm planning a surf trip with friends, family or for just for my girlfriend and I. The park itself has everything you'd need -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dombranca
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review, we are so happy to hear you keep returning! we look forward to welcoming you again, many thanks, Vicki

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights at the beginning of August and have to say this is our 3rd time staying here and it didnt disappoint. We stayed in our touring caravan on their "off-peak" times, ie Sunday to Friday with our friends and children aged 12, 10 & 8. Okay so if you want all frills of an expensive break (Entertainment,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoopyDevon
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review :) We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! We are really happy to hear you had an amazing stay and look forward to welcoming you back :) All the best, Vicki

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

We had decided to visit Devon for our short break away and began our search for somewhere that accepted dogs. I had never heard of Europa Park before and knew little about them, as we looked into them we found out that as well as camping and caravans; they also had wood log cabins. We choose to book one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzie_29_view
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would agree with you that the view from here is awesome! We would look forward to welcoming you to Europa again soon.

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Hi all, been staying at this place once or twice a year for about ten years ( I think!?) and have just returned from a 3 day stag weekend. It has the 18-30 rep as is one of the few (only?) campsites in the area to take large single groups, be aware of the deposit if this is you, £100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodi01
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review we very much appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon ;)

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Went to this great holiday park on the 15th august for a weekend and had a great time. I went with a large group of friends (12) and we had two surf lodges- but only paid for cabins! This was a great surprise and the lodges were brilliant and comfy. We had a tv, electricity, a bathroom and double&bunk beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlcole1
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are disappointed to read that you found some of the team rude and apologise. We would look forward to welcoming you to Europa again in the future ;)

Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

It was one of the best campsites I've visited. It is smart, clean and amazing facilities. Only down is the drinks are very expensive- defo pre drink before a night out! The food was tasty. Bit of a mish to walk to the beach as it's a very steep hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheppeyfamily
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review. We look forward to seeing you at Europa again in the future.

Devon UK
Reviewed August 31, 2014

My partner and I booked a three night stay here for his 30th birthday. He has stayed here before with the lads and liked its party atmosphere! Firstly accomodation is log cabins but space is limited. Only go with mates you are happy to be cosy with as double bunks back onto each other. Food is good- we went all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayneclive8
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. There will be more here for the Kids during the week in 2015. We look forward to seeing you again soon ;)

torbay
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

So this is not luxury accommodation but hey we paid £15 for two nights to stay in a little wooden cabin so what can you really expect? Well, we had our fair share of bugs in our room, old dead ones in the fridge and light shades. The beds are hard and not comfortable so take lots of bedding! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xkrisx09
europa981, Manager at Europa Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and that your accommodation wasn't cleaned to your satisfaction - had we been informed whist you were on the site this would have been rectified. All of our accommodation is basic and sold as an upgrade from camping, you are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.3 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
747 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
1,679 reviews
3.5 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
The Beach House
#11 of 15 in Woolacombe
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Europa is an upbeat family run site offering a duel holiday experience like no other. With laid back weekday breaks for families with kids and quiet chilled out groups to the mad weekend party break with your mates. Europa's 15-acre site really has something for everyone with a wide range of Camping and Accommodation, Special Themed parties (weekends only) to Children's Disco and Kids Activities (Weekdays only). Activities from February 2015. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Park

Address: Beach Rd, Woolacombe EX34 7AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: $21 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Europa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Park Hotel Woolacombe
Europa Park Woolacombe, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Europa Park staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“take blankets for winter stays - gets chilly in the winter when sleeping!”
  • The view of Woolacombe Beach from our cabin
  • our cabin we stayed in
 of 5 bubbles LauraAbbott, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“No tour idea of a break”
 of 5 bubbles 322carolec, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“they have a new lodge with a Jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles RichardT144, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get a surf lodge”
 of 5 bubbles MMatt1999, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“only camp here”
 of 5 bubbles danielleelaine2016, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question