We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Twitchen House Holiday Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolacombe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Twitchen House Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,609: English reviews
Rowley Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at TWITCHEN SITE last week and can honestly say it was lovely there caravan clean basic but we had a pet friendly van...the surrounding walks have amazing views, the local pubs in Mortehoe are fab for ales and food, people are friendly everywhere. If you want a doggy holiday you will not be disappointed. My only complaint and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audichic69
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very clean caravan, club house and restaurant serving good food , there was lots to do when the weather was poor , great family time in the indoor pool , and there was always lots going on in the club house for all ages we are going to book again for the summer. Thanks to all the staff for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been going to this place for over fifty years. The site has improved so much in that time, but the area has never changed. There are some beautiful walks from the site, down the valley to the beach, to the lighthouse, to Lee and the village. When you stay at this site you can use the facilities on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank June H
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week in September with our motorhome. The facilities are very good, large toilet/shower block always kept clean. Had a lovely view from our pitch and the walk down to the beach was great. The bus to and from the beach was very handy and was always on time. The area is great if you enjoy... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 483lori
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a wonderful place for peace and quiet (out of school holiday times of course), ideal to get away from the madness of daily life. Lovely caravan, great location. We enjoyed it so much we have put the deposit on next year's holiday. We have been using Woolacombe Bay holiday parks for about 14 years and this was our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tigress97
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here and you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Twitchen House. We are lucky to be nestled in the leafy green area of North Devon with easy access to Woolacombe and Mortehoe. Again thank you for your comments and... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good stay. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean interior of caravan. Easy checking with no queues. Only downside was layout of the caravan we were allocated - no sink in toilet-we had to walk across living area to wash hands

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent review I am delighted to read your kind comments I am sorry that the layout of the caravan wasn’t suitable that is the only accommodation that we have that has that layout. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Aimee Watt... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cannot knock Twitchen site well run and clean. But the caravan was not up to standard, and was very damp which resulted in us leaving a day early. After complaining they agreed that the van will be replaced next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MaxLuke91
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review I am sorry to read that you found the caravan to be damp if you had brought this to our attention if possible we would have moved you into something different. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the site and we look forward welcoming you back in the future. Aimee Watt –... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a clean fairly scenic holiday park with excellent facilities following substantial reinvestment,its just a shame that the beach retreat caravans are not as illustrated in the brochure and we were a little bit disappointed to find ourselves in B59 which for me has the outside eating space at the wrong end of the van facing trees and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 497Suzanne
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent review I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Twitchen House and that you enjoyed the facilities I am sorry that you found the decking in the wrong position. I am pleased that you tried Bar 51 which I am sorry to read that... More 

Bilston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited twitchen house with my partner and young daughter (5 months) in June for a mid week break, we booked it through Sun holidays, we were upgraded to a Silver caravan which we weren't expecting so that was great to begin with! The caravan was really nice, very spacious and clean, the kitchen came equipped with everything needed, bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise Helen T
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your recent review and I am pleased to read that you found the accommodation to be everything you and your family needed, I am sorry to read that the bead was uncomfortable if you had brought that to our attention we could have seen if we could have changed the mattress although I... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

You never know what you're going to get when you book a 'sun holiday' but this was wonderful yes we upgraded but only to silver but we weren't disappointed. Everything was in order in the caravan the reception staff were very friendly, they gave us the caravan early too which we didn't expect but really appreciate. Shop was well stocked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey1169
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Twitchen House Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay here with us at Twitchen House and the caravan had everything you needed. I am sorry the outdoor pool is still open but it is very weather dependent at this time of year and therefore isn’t open every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

470 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (469)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woolacombe
0.6 mi away
Watersmeet Hotel
Watersmeet Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
The Woolacombe Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woolacombe
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 4 in Woolacombe
3.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,524 reviews
4.1 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
3.0 mi away
Sunnymeade Country House
Sunnymeade Country House
#12 of 23 in Woolacombe
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its Edwardian manor house and situated on a sleepy Devon lane that meanders down to Mortehoe village, the park is an ideal haven for a leisurely holiday. Set in acres of picturesque woodland, you can easily walk down to the beach through the beautiful countryside or you'll find loads of fun facilities on the Park for all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twitchen House Holiday Village

Address: Mortehoe Station Lane, Woolacombe EX34 7HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Woolacombe
Price Range: $20 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 252
Also Known As:
Twitchen House Holiday Village Hotel Woolacombe
Twitchen Holiday Park Woolacombe
Twitchen House Holiday Village Woolacombe, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing