We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a friendly and welcoming reception at this B&B. Comfortable and clean room with en-suite. A good nights sleep despite the proximity to the road. Breakfast was so tasty I then purchased some home cured bacon and sausages from the farm shop to take home! Lovely country farmhouse atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina C
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night while doing a weekend workshop in nearby Splatthayes Highly recommended. Very friendly hosts, warm clean lovely rooms. Great breakfast with homemade sausages and bacon, vegetarian options also available. Cosy little farm. Will definitely stay again. Next to the road but double glazing and fantastic bed meant I slept like a log. Road very quiet at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5PHB
Reviewed October 9, 2016

booked and paid two nights on 28th sep, it's nightmare for the noise as this B&B located beside main road. All rooms are wooden windows you just like sleep beside the motorway. next morning I told them want to cancel other day, however, Gary refused refund me a penny. He told me I should look at Google Map before booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
marcia t, Owner at Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sadly a refund refusal often provokes an unnecessarily negative review. Andy told us that his course schedule had changed and he would not be requiring the second night accommodation. This room was booked well in advance We said that we were sorry to hear that and Andy then said "do I get a refund or what?" Unfortunately we are unable...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

I'd just been shopping in Honiton and was so hungry on my way back to Axminster , as right on lunch time and happened to notice this place as I was sat in traffic , so decided to stop here for lunch, because if I'd waited till I got threw the traffic and home , then unloaded all the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs M B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Stopped on the way to New Forest for morning coffee and snack we had a golden retriever Sam with us and they kindly put us in the lounge.the coffee was vvgood the atmosphere was wonderful. The building is 16th. Century and still has some of the features from that age. We also stopped on the way back for lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryw732
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Spent a night here as a stop over. Excellent service from the owners. Very friendly, lovely room and so welcoming. We got there late and were given great advice on where to eat, basically opposite, where we found another very friendly owner and fantastic food. The breakfast at the Wellington was beautiful, we have no complaints at all with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeprado1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Great B&B good food, great home and good hosts good pub close setting is great.We would go back.Lyme Regis is not to far .we enjoyed our stay.nice area Room is very nice and the home is very nice.Breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryanwoff
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

we stayed 2 nights at the B&B in the Rose room with en suite which was exactly what we booked. Marcia and Gary have been very welcoming , asking at check in which time we like to have our breakfast and what we like or not. I thought this is a very nice idea. Breakfast was as we ordered their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeaG_13
marcia t, Owner at Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Kea , for the honest and genuine appraisal of Rose room. It was a pleasure to entertain you and Phil and share an appreciation of good (rock) music. If you visit us again, don't forget our Apartment or the en-suite Lodges, overlooking the countryside, as well as the rooms in the farmhouse. You will always be welcome at...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Marcia & Gary were very friendly & attentive. The cooked breakfast was good. I don't eat meat, bread or cereal, & , could have done with yoghourt which was not on offer. The room was clean. We had fresh towels every day. There was no hot water at the basin. The television reception was poor on an internal aerial. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moiramatthews
marcia t, Owner at Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinder comments, but we must correct a few other comments. Yoghurt is always available and was offered. You ate fried eggs, mushrooms, tomato and baked beans as well as fruit juice and most of the fruit bowl each morning. Hot water is available every morning and evening. The mains TV aerial had been switched off for...

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Really brilliant stay was able to check in slightly early due to work commitments with no hassle or surcharge ..The breakfast was exceelnt and made to order and the attentiveness and friendliness was second to none ..bed very comfortable too. Thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIBS H
marcia t, Owner at Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to greet a friendly face and you are welcome back anytime. Keep music Live.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Honiton
Premier Inn Honiton
#2 of 5 in Honiton
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
22 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Lakeview Manor
Lakeview Manor
#4 of 5 in Honiton
260 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Pig - at Combe
The Pig - at Combe
#3 of 5 in Honiton
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Farm B&B
Rose Farm B&B
#1 of 3 in Wilmington
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast and Tea Room and self catering Apartment and Lodges ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Wellington Farm Eastleigh Road, Wilmington, Honiton EX14 9JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Honiton > Wilmington
Price Range: $91 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Farm Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room clean and tidy”
 of 5 bubbles andytX70QE, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles moiramatthews, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Lodges are spacious with lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles AngeJ54, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the main road, I thought it might be noisy, but we found it quite ok.......I'd be happy to stay in it again.”
 of 5 bubbles 81DaveH, May 7, 2016 | Read review
“Varied rooms, quaint & modern style in the farmhouse believe there are lodges & a self contained cottage. Good parking & wi- fi”
 of 5 bubbles hparker67, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay