We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Basic accommodation , room a good size and clean . Little chef with Burger King next door. The motel has a large grassy area behind which is great for letting dogs stretch their legs ( they charge £20/night for dogs). This is a great place to break your journey travelling to and from Cornwall as it's located just off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations....

Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and brilliant value for money. Just off the A30 it is a very convenient place to stay. We stayed over New Year and the hotel was quiet for both nights. Staff were always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very pleasant family room upstairs at the back overlooking the fields. An older Travelodge so our bathroom had a full length bath (shower over) and room to turn around in! Room was clean and warm and it made a nice change to have a basket of extra tea/coffee sugar etc. on reception if you required extra refreshments. Petrol station across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocoholicRP
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first stay in a Travelodge, it won't be the last, found everyone helpful. The room was clean and bright with a lovely view over Dartmoor. Little Chef next door for a nice breakfast or evening meal caters for everyone. Lots of lovely places nearby to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanlc2016
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and bright and that the staff were helpful during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Bridgend
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was lovely, clean and tidy. Used as a cheap & easy stopover wife wife and children. I normally stay in much more expensive hotels when working, but for purpose of the trip both location and price were spot on. My only disappointment was the adjacent services, as little chef seen to close esrly(perhaps they all do?) and the other...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastjason
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed our clean, tidy hotel facilities and you found our location to be spot on for your visit to our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Maesteg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable room and lodge , excellent value for money and will definitely use again , food close by and very near to the polar express train (5 mins drive ) kids loved the room and was plenty big enough for 4 people

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisagO8069JK
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely travelodge, made to feel welcome by the very friendly receptionist, we stayed here for the night after taking the kids on the polar express. After having a negative experience in the Travelodge Portsmouth years ago, we were dubious about our stay but honestly couldn't have enjoyed it more.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarek75
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They make you very welcome at this 'roadside stop', where there's pretty much nothing else except a community club, petrol station and Little Chef. With Travelodge you know exactly what to expect and they don't disappoint at Sourton. We've stayed there before and quality is consistent, courtesy and friendliness are consistent, as are the potholes in the car park! We'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeeGrandadYeah
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the condition of the car park. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we love a premier Inn we only booked this as it was near the Polar Express we were pleasently surprised at how they have upped there game to come in line with premier inn the towels were beautiful and fluffy a very warm room bed wasnt as good and pillows could have been better but all very clean & lovely...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700vinnie10
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Okehampton Sourton Cross Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that during your stay your room was clean. We're happy to note that our hotel team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass your positive comments back...

Weston-super-mare
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, made us feel very welcome. Clean and quiet rooms. Room temperature good and can open the windows, which for me is a bonus. My only gripe is that the water pressure was quite poor and I found I had to flush the toilet twice most times and the shower was a bit feeble. Handy Little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madcatwoman88
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sourton
3.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 4 in Okehampton
103 reviews
9.0 mi away
Travelodge Okehampton Whiddon Down
6.5 mi away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
357 reviews
8.4 mi away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
976 reviews
13.3 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moretonhampstead
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross

Address: Sourton Cross | Okehampton, Sourton EX20 4LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Sourton
Price Range: $53 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross 2*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross Hotel Sourton
Travelodge Sourton
Travel Lodge Sourton
Sourton Travelodge
Sourton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Okehampton Sourton Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms at the back have field views”
 of 5 bubbles chocoholicRP, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“hotel is on a main road but I had a room at the back which overlooked fields and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles madcatwoman88, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 22 which overlooked fields away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles clanline, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front for best view”
 of 5 bubbles Knockers59, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back had better view and are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Clhp, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay