We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages

0.5 miles from St Peter Port center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
St. Jacques, St Peter Port, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 1SN
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious and comfortable accommodation within easy walking distance of St Peter Port. We had a Junior Suite with full cooking facilities and a nice dining area which meant that snacks and drinks were readily available at all times. There is a nice restaurant and bar but reservation is recommended. St Peter Port is some 10 minutes walk away so shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo186356
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant hotel and service. My second stay here and I've not a bad word to say. Rooms are not only beautiful but very clean. Food is great and the staff couldn't be more helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey O
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am not saying this place is horrible or unpleasant but it simply was not for me. Some would say it's a crime to "lose character" from an old building but personally I prefer something that has been modernised. The old single glazed sash windows might be a lovely feature but I'd rather things be warm and quiet than cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PIW80
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Our apartment was fantastic. Stayed here late October so we got a good deal which represented great value for money. The apartment was clean, spacious and had all the facilities you would want for a self catering facility. Even had a stock of dvds you can borrow if you fancy a quiet night in your apartment. We stayed here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee N
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Massive congratulations on your wedding and thank you very much for choosing to stay at La Collinette Hotel, Cottages & Apartments! It's a pleasure to have provided accommodation for you and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much. Although we are just a small establishment, we try to do our best and make it "home from home"...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The rooms themselves are really good for the price, lots of them have been refurbished but where they haven't the bathrooms are tired looking but clean. The corridor that my room was on however was awful. Barely any natural light, so good lighting needed however if was badly lit so dingy and a bit spooky. They really need to brighten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smila2014
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It's very pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and the bedrooms clean and "really good". We will definitely check out the corridor lighting you mentioned, but would have preferred you to have told us there was a problem when you were staying so we could have...

Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We go here often with our you family and always have a great time. The food is no frills but always delivers and service is always on par. Cyril is hilarious! The hotel has just been refurbished and is really nice and light. The swimming pool looks lush! My kids will love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Jon, thank you very much for your kind review. As you know, we love to entertain families at La Collinette and both the hotel and self catering accommodation are well suited to families with children of all ages. The staff are always very pleased to receive complimentary reviews and Cyril, of course, is the "star of our show"! Please...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, with large rooms with en-suite facilities. Extremely helpful owners, and a hotel with history. Very good food. Bar area also used by the locals, which adds to the vibe. Has a leisure centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186220Jan
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your kind review. We're all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come to see us again soon. Please tell all your friends and business colleagues about our little hotel....as you know, word of mouth is the very best recommendation. "The Warmest of Welcomes Awaits You!"

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Everything was perfect at the hotel - staff, service, meals, location. After negotiating the rather challenging roads on the island it was a pleasure to come back to the hotel to relax. We could want for nothing more! Our only complaint was the size of the meals! We had to learn to be specific as to how much we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annette b
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending in such a "glowing" review for our little hotel! We always tell our staff about the reviews we receive and they will all be motivated, knowing that you were happy with their performance. As you wrote, it was your first visit.....we very much hope your next visit will be soon and that you will...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The bedroom was large and dated with 1980s furniture and a light that was constantly flickering and the sink in the bathroom the automatic plug did not work so it could not be used for shaving. Apart from that, there is parking but it is limited excellent staff, food, breakfasts and evening meals, all nice and hot and freshly cooked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMMFOREVER
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is kind of you to take the trouble to write about your stay. I have noted the problem you had with the light and also the bathroom plug and they will be fixed immediately. It is helpful for us to find out about these two problems as sometimes, our housekeepers don't remember...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Lovely hotel, rooms very clean and well equipped . We had a room at the front of the hotel with a lovely corner bath. Rooms cleaned every day with coffe, tea water and lovely biscuits supplied every day. Staff at the hotel all very helpful and friendly good breakfast served hot with plenty of choice. The bar is great Cyril...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanagammon
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your kind review. We try very hard to make sure all our guests are happy and I think the staff really do make that extra effort, because they care about what they do. Cyril is a great character who motivates everyone very well and he is supported very well by Veronika and the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.5 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
Grange Lodge Hotel
Grange Lodge Hotel
#12 of 19 in St Peter Port
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Collinette Hotel, Cottages and Apartments is located in St Peter Port, just a short walk through colourful Candie Gardens, to the seafront and shops . Open throughout the year, La Collinette Hotel is truly your home from home in Guernsey, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel is modern, civilised and above all, extremely comfortable. Highly recommended, the warmest of welcomes awaits you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages

Address: St. Jacques, St Peter Port, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 1SN (Formerly The Clubhouse @ La Collinette)
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse St Peter Port
Clubhouse Hotel St Peter Port
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“fine for business when you are out all day”
 of 5 bubbles Smila2014, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a modern refurbished room”
  • Modern, clean bathroom
  • Dated units, with flickering light
  • Bedroom, large comfortable bed
  • Modern dining room (excellent service here)
 of 5 bubbles MMMFOREVER, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room 21 double fronted”
 of 5 bubbles nanagammon, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 26 which was very quiet with a lovely terrace / balcony area”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaL569, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying the extra for a room that overlooks the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles johnbT4145ED, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question