We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our apartment was fantastic. Stayed here late October so we got a good deal which represented great value for money. The apartment was clean, spacious and had all the facilities you would want for a self catering facility. Even had a stock of dvds you can borrow if you fancy a quiet night in your apartment. We stayed here for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee N
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Massive congratulations on your wedding and thank you very much for choosing to stay at La Collinette Hotel, Cottages & Apartments! It's a pleasure to have provided accommodation for you and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves so much. Although we are just a small establishment, we try to do our best and make it "home from home"... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The rooms themselves are really good for the price, lots of them have been refurbished but where they haven't the bathrooms are tired looking but clean. The corridor that my room was on however was awful. Barely any natural light, so good lighting needed however if was badly lit so dingy and a bit spooky. They really need to brighten... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smila2014
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It's very pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and the bedrooms clean and "really good". We will definitely check out the corridor lighting you mentioned, but would have preferred you to have told us there was a problem when you were staying so we could have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

We go here often with our you family and always have a great time. The food is no frills but always delivers and service is always on par. Cyril is hilarious! The hotel has just been refurbished and is really nice and light. The swimming pool looks lush! My kids will love it.

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Jon, thank you very much for your kind review. As you know, we love to entertain families at La Collinette and both the hotel and self catering accommodation are well suited to families with children of all ages. The staff are always very pleased to receive complimentary reviews and Cyril, of course, is the "star of our show"! Please... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, with large rooms with en-suite facilities. Extremely helpful owners, and a hotel with history. Very good food. Bar area also used by the locals, which adds to the vibe. Has a leisure centre.

Helpful?
Thank 186220Jan
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your kind review. We're all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll come to see us again soon. Please tell all your friends and business colleagues about our little hotel....as you know, word of mouth is the very best recommendation. "The Warmest of Welcomes Awaits You!" More 

Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Everything was perfect at the hotel - staff, service, meals, location. After negotiating the rather challenging roads on the island it was a pleasure to come back to the hotel to relax. We could want for nothing more! Our only complaint was the size of the meals! We had to learn to be specific as to how much we wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank annette b
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sending in such a "glowing" review for our little hotel! We always tell our staff about the reviews we receive and they will all be motivated, knowing that you were happy with their performance. As you wrote, it was your first visit.....we very much hope your next visit will be soon and that you will... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The bedroom was large and dated with 1980s furniture and a light that was constantly flickering and the sink in the bathroom the automatic plug did not work so it could not be used for shaving. Apart from that, there is parking but it is limited excellent staff, food, breakfasts and evening meals, all nice and hot and freshly cooked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMMFOREVER
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is kind of you to take the trouble to write about your stay. I have noted the problem you had with the light and also the bathroom plug and they will be fixed immediately. It is helpful for us to find out about these two problems as sometimes, our housekeepers don't remember... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Lovely hotel, rooms very clean and well equipped . We had a room at the front of the hotel with a lovely corner bath. Rooms cleaned every day with coffe, tea water and lovely biscuits supplied every day. Staff at the hotel all very helpful and friendly good breakfast served hot with plenty of choice. The bar is great Cyril... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanagammon
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your kind review. We try very hard to make sure all our guests are happy and I think the staff really do make that extra effort, because they care about what they do. Cyril is a great character who motivates everyone very well and he is supported very well by Veronika and the... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Just back from a wonderful 4 night stay .we had a fabulous room with our own terrace overlooking the gardens and pool area.a large room very stylishly decorated with a large bed and with everything you need plenty of wardrobe and storage space a well stocked beverage tray with speciality teas biscuits and water all replaced daily. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your birthday visit. We try very hard to make our guests comfortable and the staff are very pleased to have received your kind words. Please come back again soon! Thank you very much! "The Warmest of Welcomes Awaits You!" More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Room was amazing, three linked areas - bed, lounge and kitchenette, plus an ensuite bathroom. The shower above the bath was very powerful, which is how I like it after an early morning run. Full English Breakfast very good and very nice evening meals. The dinner menu was more expensive than we would have to pay in similar hotels on... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind review. The "good news" will be relayed to all the staff and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Without doubt yours is one of the best reviews we have received recently. We hope you will return to our sunny shores in the near future and will recommend the hotel... More 

Herts
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Have enjoyed another fabulous holiday with my family and holiday pals. We have all been coming here for years and hope to enjoy many more years to come. The self catering has everything that we need whilst we also enjoy the benefits of the restaurant, bar and other hotel facilities. Cyril, Veronika and the team have been fantastic as always... More 

Helpful?
Thank CasHerts
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this review

Hello from your Guernsey "home from home"! Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Having "real" friends who come to stay with us just makes our job much more worthwhile and we really appreciate you coming to stay with us! We already miss you not being here! All the staff, Veronika and Cyril really like to receive such good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
0.4 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
782 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#7 of 19 in St Peter Port
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Collinette Hotel, Cottages and Apartments is located in St Peter Port, just a short walk through colourful Candie Gardens, to the seafront and shops . Open throughout the year, La Collinette Hotel is truly your home from home in Guernsey, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel is modern, civilised and above all, extremely comfortable. Highly recommended, the warmest of welcomes awaits you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages

Address: St. Jacques, St Peter Port, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 1SN (Formerly The Clubhouse @ La Collinette)
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range: $86 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse St Peter Port
Clubhouse Hotel St Peter Port
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“fine for business when you are out all day”
 of 5 bubbles Smila2014, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a modern refurbished room”
  • Modern, clean bathroom
  • Dated units, with flickering light
  • Bedroom, large comfortable bed
  • Modern dining room (excellent service here)
 of 5 bubbles MMMFOREVER, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room 21 double fronted”
 of 5 bubbles nanagammon, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 26 which was very quiet with a lovely terrace / balcony area”
 of 5 bubbles VanessaL569, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying the extra for a room that overlooks the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles johnbT4145ED, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay