We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Douvres Hotel

Hotels.com$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Les Douvres Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Douvres Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2017

As locals you don't think of staying overnight at a hotel, however we were given an overnight stay voucher for Christmas and decided to give it ago and book. Upon arrival we had to wait but the staff were very friendly and attended to us as quick as possible to check us in, once checked in we went up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emzy97
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We had a long weekend at Les Douvres. Everything was perfect, a beautiful newly refurbished room and a superb breakfast. All staff were helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this Hotel it is in a great location on the Island and we would definitely love to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo_wisson
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We went there this evening for a bar meal, the food was good, and the staff were very friendly. The hotel feels very much like a country pub/resturant atmosphere you would experience in the UK. As we live a short stroll from this hotel, we visited there several times in the summer while out walking the dog. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Booking sites forever bug me to give a review and I really don't have the time mostly so for me to actually initiate one (having not been solicited by the booking site) is unique. The reason for that is Les Douvres is a place that any visitor should go to, preferably to stay, but if not, then eat there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gittingerthefirst
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Booked late for a business trip. I thought I'd stayed at all the good hotels in Guernsey but this one had slipped through the next. Tucked away in St Martins I had never noticed it before. Check in was easy and the receptionist very helpful. My room 7 was a good size double with a spotless modern bathroom and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilnSal
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems to have mixed reviews so we can only speak as we found it. We had a lovely warm welcome on arrival and we had specifically asked for some particulars for our room to celebrate our anniversary and had a suite overlooking the pool area. Throughout the five days we were there, all the staff were unfailingly helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our bedroom was individual and well presented. The staff are great, nothing is too much to ask and they all have lovely smiles all the time. The meals we had were fairly priced and the portions were enormous however doggy bags are readily available. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RolfN
Horsham
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Booked a one night stay 3 months in advance. Room we were given (no 15) was excellent. Looks like it has just been refurbished. Very clean and comfortable. It's a shame the same could not be said about the restaurant. we booked a table the same time that we booked the room, but when we went to the restaurant, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Les_Douvres, General Manager at Les Douvres Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tony, Many thanks for your comments. I do apologise on behalf of my front of house team and the kitchen for what is a very disappointing review to read. The service and food that you received is unacceptable and I will ensure that the appropriate training is undertaken to rectify the issues. I hope to welcome you back...

Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Booked a table for 1pm. Arrived at 12.30 so the kids could have a dip. We were asked three times before 1pm to place our lunch order. Considering we were booked for 1pm this was very annoying. We finally went to the table at 12.55 and then had to wait to place the order, waited until 2pm for our starter....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy C
Les_Douvres, General Manager at Les Douvres Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Wendy C, Thank you for your comments, I apologise that we were unable to make your first visit to Les Douvres enjoyable. As far as I am aware the lunch time that you had reserved a table was particularly busy outside & by our pool, therefore the waitress had attempted to take your order earlier in an effort...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Had a lovely lunch outside really enjoyed food great ,,staff friendly ,,help full ,, Thank you to Tabither wherry ,very polite lady ,, Looking forward to going back very soon ,m Also do a great take away pizza service ,,hone made very fresh ,,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolsmale
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
0.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
546 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
588 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
196 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cobo Bay Hotel
Cobo Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Castel
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Douvres Hotel, Guernsey is a former 18th century Manor House ideally situated in the quiet St Martins Parish, in the South East corner of the island, and referred to by many visitors as the most beautiful part of Guernsey. Les Douvres Hotel is set in its own Private Grounds and is an ideal position for exploring the magnificent Guernsey South Coast Bays and cliffs walks, with views extending as far as the nearby French Coast, with the Channel Islands of Herm, Jethou and Sark in the foreground.Saints Bay, with its tiny Fishing Harbour is close by and the main town and capital of St. Peter Port, Guernsey is within ten minutes drive by car (approximately 2.5. miles). An excellent bus service passes the Hotel at regular intervals. Children are most welcome and family rooms are available. Despite extensive building works and refurbishments the Hotel's"Olde Worlde" character has been carefully retained. We are now the first Hotel or Business in Guernsey to provide an electric charging port for cars. This facility is free for all hotel guests to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Douvres Hotel

Address: La Motte Road, La Fosse, St Martins GY4 6ER
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: $93 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Douvres Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Douvres Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Douvres St Martins
Les Douvres Hotel Guernsey/St Martins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Douvres Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room in the building by the pool”
D9162ZBpaulg, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for room 9 it was great”
malcolm22015, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The newly refurbished rooms are excellent and overlook the pool area. They have tea/coffee making facilities, and a safe”
KarenG288, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“My room was 32 which was lovely, overlooked the pool.”
josmeed888, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“new rooms just refurbished at pool side”
Olly986, Feb 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$114* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$113
HOTEL.INFO$136
Expedia.com$114
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates