We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Les Douvres Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Douvres Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Booking sites forever bug me to give a review and I really don't have the time mostly so for me to actually initiate one (having not been solicited by the booking site) is unique. The reason for that is Les Douvres is a place that any visitor should go to, preferably to stay, but if not, then eat there. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank gittingerthefirst
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Booked late for a business trip. I thought I'd stayed at all the good hotels in Guernsey but this one had slipped through the next. Tucked away in St Martins I had never noticed it before. Check in was easy and the receptionist very helpful. My room 7 was a good size double with a spotless modern bathroom and small... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilnSal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems to have mixed reviews so we can only speak as we found it. We had a lovely warm welcome on arrival and we had specifically asked for some particulars for our room to celebrate our anniversary and had a suite overlooking the pool area. Throughout the five days we were there, all the staff were unfailingly helpful,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our bedroom was individual and well presented. The staff are great, nothing is too much to ask and they all have lovely smiles all the time. The meals we had were fairly priced and the portions were enormous however doggy bags are readily available. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank RolfN
Horsham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Booked a one night stay 3 months in advance. Room we were given (no 15) was excellent. Looks like it has just been refurbished. Very clean and comfortable. It's a shame the same could not be said about the restaurant. we booked a table the same time that we booked the room, but when we went to the restaurant, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Les_Douvres, General Manager at Les Douvres Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tony, Many thanks for your comments. I do apologise on behalf of my front of house team and the kitchen for what is a very disappointing review to read. The service and food that you received is unacceptable and I will ensure that the appropriate training is undertaken to rectify the issues. I hope to welcome you back... More 

Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Booked a table for 1pm. Arrived at 12.30 so the kids could have a dip. We were asked three times before 1pm to place our lunch order. Considering we were booked for 1pm this was very annoying. We finally went to the table at 12.55 and then had to wait to place the order, waited until 2pm for our starter.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
Les_Douvres, General Manager at Les Douvres Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Wendy C, Thank you for your comments, I apologise that we were unable to make your first visit to Les Douvres enjoyable. As far as I am aware the lunch time that you had reserved a table was particularly busy outside & by our pool, therefore the waitress had attempted to take your order earlier in an effort... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Had a lovely lunch outside really enjoyed food great ,,staff friendly ,,help full ,, Thank you to Tabither wherry ,very polite lady ,, Looking forward to going back very soon ,m Also do a great take away pizza service ,,hone made very fresh ,,

Helpful?
Thank Carolsmale
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2016

A revisit after 10 years. We wanted to see the managers we found so pleasant. It had changed now being less quiet, more tuned into a younger grouping. Unfortunately not controlled by staff. The pool was advertised as non resident for certain periods only but this was totally ignored. There were other little things which left us disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Nice clean updated rooms, fabulous food in a candlelit restaurant, helpful and friendly staff. Ideal location for picturesque walks and a bus ride into town. Perfect for a great holiday with outside pool and loungers to relax and unwind in a nice setting.

Helpful?
Thank T3511OWkarens
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Lovely building in the south of Guernsey. Had an extremely warm welcome and the staff were very helpful for my brief stay. Room was good - clean and well ventilated, but no water or mini-bar / biscuits. Nice bar area which stays open late. Phone did not work in my room. A minor issue - except that I didnt have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ironing_Board
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
0.1 mi away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 10 in St Martins
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 10 in St Martins
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jerbourg
Hotel Jerbourg
#3 of 10 in St Martins
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Trelade Country House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Douvres Hotel, Guernsey is a former 18th century Manor House ideally situated in the quiet St Martins Parish, in the South East corner of the island, and referred to by many visitors as the most beautiful part of Guernsey. Les Douvres Hotel is set in its own Private Grounds and is an ideal position for exploring the magnificent Guernsey South Coast Bays and cliffs walks, with views extending as far as the nearby French Coast, with the Channel Islands of Herm, Jethou and Sark in the foreground.Saints Bay, with its tiny Fishing Harbour is close by and the main town and capital of St. Peter Port, Guernsey is within ten minutes drive by car (approximately 2.5. miles). An excellent bus service passes the Hotel at regular intervals. Children are most welcome and family rooms are available. Despite extensive building works and refurbishments the Hotel's"Olde Worlde" character has been carefully retained. We are now the first Hotel or Business in Guernsey to provide an electric charging port for cars. This facility is free for all hotel guests to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Douvres Hotel

Address: La Motte Road, La Fosse, St Martins GY4 6ER
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Douvres Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, SpeedyBooker.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Douvres Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Douvres St Martins
Les Douvres Hotel Guernsey/St Martins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Douvres Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Call the young woman who manages the hotel, the Owners' daughter who will facilitate your requirements if at all possible.”
 of 5 bubbles gittingerthefirst, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Away from noisy pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles F7809IWjimd, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you have walking difficulties as there are lots of stairs and i did not see a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles T3511OWkarens, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Best to avoid room 14, it's above restaurant, below creaky floorboards and facing open terrace that can get a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles M9143OCjamesb, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“Superior room was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles oilyrag1, May 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay