We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Langenhagen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week at Ellingham Cottages with the family and had a lovely cottage for 6 adults. Fiona was always very helpful. We had a few grocery supplies in the cottage when we came - which was a great help. We loved Guernsey and Herm, which we visited. I would certainly recommend this accommodation to anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank lareich4158
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Stayed 12/18 june 2016 GREAT accommodation see photo`s the grounds are GREAT for children we will be going back again i think the photos will show everything The owners are great very helpful they stock the fridge with milk,butter,and other to get you started, bread, sugar,tea towels,bath robes the list goes on now children, everything a child needs to play... More 

Helpful?
Thank dvdmad
Fiona E, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family and have you to stay last week. We will hopefully see you again in the future! Best wishes for a great summer. Fiona More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Ellingham Cottages were a real find on Guernsey, from the first email to booking, arriving and leaving everything went incredibly smoothly!!! Fiona, the owner greeted us when we arrived and she had text me letting me know that our cottage was ready before the condor had even docked in Guernsey!!! The three bedroom prestige cottage was great, it's spacious, has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy_OBrien
simonEllingham, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for this lovely review - we really appreciate it when guests share their experiences with others. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Elllingham - and look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

We rented a two bedroom cottage for 12 days over the Christmas and new year 2015/16 and it was perfect. Renting the cottage allowed us to have an amazing family Christmas, All the rooms are spacious, modern and excellently presented the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook Christmas lunch for the family (6 in total). There is also plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

A really fantastic location for our family of 5 stay in Guernsey. Simon, the owner greeted us as we arrived, even though this was 9.30pm and gave us a really warm welcome. We had a 3 bed upstairs apartment which was spacious and very well-appointed. They had thought of everything - home from home: from washing up liquid and teatowels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
Fiona E, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday - we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We cannot rate this accommodation highly enough. It is spacious, tastefully decorated and furnished and provides everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and relaxing self catering holiday. St Martins is a picturesque village within a 10 minute drive from the Airport. We were greeted personally by the owner and shown into and around our cottage. We were delighted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Fiona E, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words - about the Ellingham Cottages and about the island of Guernsey in general. It is a wonderful island to visit and so pleased that you got to enjoy the other islands of Herm and Sark. More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We were met and welcomed to the apartments regardless of our delayed ferry. Excellent finish in the apartment with all cooking utensils and toietries supplied. Wonderful gardens and space in the complex. Ample parking and access to the wonderful Island of Guernsey.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very well-appointed accommodation in an excellent location in the parish of St Martins - ideal for walks along the cliff paths, close to the airport, and within a 5 minute bus ride of St Peter Port. Made to feel very welcome by the owner, Simon, who was always on-hand to sort out any niggles. My only gripe was the shockingly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gamboman
simonEllingham, Owner at Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your generous comments. We are sorry you experienced problems with the Wi Fi in your cottage; this was a problem we had become aware of at the time and therefore at the end of 2013 we had a commercial Wi Fi system installed at The Ellingham.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our ten month old daughter. The booking process was seamless and, after a hearty welcome, we found the cot, high chair, stair gate and baby bath as promised. The location is brilliant. An easy walk to local shops, close to lovely beaches and within easy reach of some great restaurants too. The rooms were comfortably and pleasantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elle M
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed in the prestige cottage and it was excellent. Very clean and beautifully presented. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. We have 3 small children (7, 5, 4) and they loved staying here. The communal garden area was perfect for them to play in and there were toys and books to keep them entertained when it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dr_Jane_F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 10 in St Martins
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages
0.0 mi away
La Trelade Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Chene Hotel
Le Chene Hotel
#1 of 2 in Torteval
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#2 of 19 in St Peter Port
5.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wonderful 4* self-catering cottages in Guernsey. Spacious and comfortable two and three bedroom cottages with gardens. The cottages are in a peaceful, rural location surrounded by quiet green lanes for walking and cycling - and just a 10 minute stroll to stunning cliff top walks and sandy bays. Convenient for local shops and Sausmarez Manor in the village of St Martins. The town of St Peter Port with its cobbled streets and VAT free shopping is a short drive or bus ride away. Cottages are decorated and furnished to a high standard. Guest library with up-to-date books, DVDs, toys and games available to guests. Guests may also borrow available BBQs and beach toys. Bookings are taken for a minimum 7 nights stay, with majority of cottages taking Saturday to Saturday bookings. A two-bedroom cottage is available for Wednesday - Wednesday bookings. Free on-site parking. Cots, highchairs, etc available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages

Address: Camps du Moulin, St Martins GY4 6DX
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: $110 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellingham Self-Catering Cottages Guernsey/St Martins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay