We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wayside Cheer Hotel

Save
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
122
61
27
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
122
61
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadlive entertainmentfamily roomchalet roomsbus stopsunday roastfriendly placea stones throwfabulous locationgames roomnothing is too much troubleroom numberthe main hoteldouble bedswimming poola great weeklovely beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We came at the Rugby weekend Jersey vs. Guernsey, so what could you expect from the revellers. Anyhow a good place for dinners, breakfasts was perfect and the overall experience was positive, staff again was at their best to serve us.More

Thank Franz H
Response from Ken S, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the review, it was an unusual weekend as not only did we have a Show on the Saturday Night, the Hotel was full and a Outdoor Concert at Cobo on Sunday meant an unusual amount of people were here for meals afterward, some...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Well what can I say... we arrived in guernsey and stayed at another hotel for the first night, it wasn’t quite for us, although lovely, so we trawled the internet and came across this gem, we travelled over and met Ken, who showed me a...More

Thank Juliet1971
Response from Ken S, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded 4 days ago

Its always nice when a guest writes a review like this as I know all the staff are doing there best to make a holiday a bit special. It was nice to see you and little CeCe who did smile for me so I am...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review has been re-submitted after the owner’s response. It is really unfortunate that the owner resorts to calling a reviewer a liar. Even the briefest analysis of any other negative comments reveals his approach to criticism. Despite the owner’s unprofessional approach to my review,...More

1  Thank LondonMike_T
Response from Ken S, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

At the time you booked there was 1 room option and had you asked for a quiet room at that time you would have been told it was not possible unless you booked a Superior Chalet, which was the same situation 4 days before when...More

Reviewed March 18, 2018

We went for a two night family break. I was a bit concerned on arrival as there was a lot of building work going on, rubble in the front car park and had to step through builders and power tools in the front foyer, however,...More

Thank jennied44
Response from Ken S, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded March 21, 2018

Thanks for your comprehensive review, thankfully all the building work has been finished and just the decorating and floor tiles to go so wont be a problem after the end of march Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you got away without having...More

Reviewed March 14, 2018

We turned up here in the snow. This place was great value, friendly staff and the breakfast was very tasty too. The rooms were spacious, cleans and quiet. It was great for our purposes. Far better value than most places in Guernsey.

Thank blannit
Response from Ken S, Owner at Wayside Cheer HotelResponded March 16, 2018

Thank You for your "Great" Review, I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and liked the tasty food and Value for money that we offer, Hope to see you again soon all the best Ken

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Guernsey
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charmag77
June 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WaysideCheer | Property representative |
Arrival by air:- BUS 91 to Grandes Rocques or by car using the following directions Turn right out of the airport and follow the main road until you reach the West coast at L'Eree, a distance of approximately 3 miles. Turn... More
0
Votes
sheilamullaney
February 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ken S | Property representative |
Hi Sorry but because we have regular guests with allergies we do not accept pets I believe the Hougue Du Pommier, Peninsula and Imperial do accept pets all the best Ken
0
Votes
sheilamullaney
February 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WaysideCheer | Property representative |
No Sorry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Speak to the hotel in advance if you have a particular requirement, I’m sure they’d help."
Read review
"Some ground-floor rooms, no wi-fi on upper floors."
Read review
"Some rooms are above the bar and cabaret room."
Read review
"Phone the hotel direct, you will then get the best available. Room 29 is good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing