We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenhills Country House Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (195)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (58)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:***ADVANCE SAVER OFFER***
Location
Full view
Getting there
States Airport2 mi
Guernsey Airport25 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
521
89
18
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
521
89
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel afternoon tea garden room first class small pool excellent staff half board set menu sunday lunch top class relaxing holiday wedding anniversary quiet location high standard every member of staff beautiful garden without exception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We can highly recommend the Greenhills for the best cream tea on the Island. The scones are warm and fresh and you get two each! With amazing clotted cream and jam. The standard is like a 5 star treatment. We love it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank REM_JIGS
Response from Seymourgroup, General Manager at Greenhills Country House HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your cream tea - our team work extremely hard to ensure that our teas have variety, quality ingredients and are freshly prepared. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Had a 3 night break as a treat from my partner for my 50th Birthday. From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the surroundings, the hotel and the staff, even allowing us to book in early as there was a room available. We...More

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank PhilEvers
Response from Seymourgroup, General Manager at Greenhills Country House HotelResponded April 27, 2018

Thank you for your generous comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Greenhills Hotel. You have highlighted all the areas that make The Greenhills Hotel so special and we want to ensure all our customers have the same wonderful experience that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took my wife here for her birthday. The staff were great attentive without being over the top and even gave her a cake at the end of our meal. The room looked great and the bed very comfortable, we had a very good sleep. The...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank grahamcF9345ZJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in great location. Unfortunately we're made to feel very unwelcome by a barman after dinner who was rude when we ordered a drink & began mopping the floor, clearly trying to get us out the bar area & it was only 10.30pm. Shame...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Dream54475482522
Response from Seymourgroup, General Manager at Greenhills Country House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dream54475482522, Thank you for your comments and feedback. It was obviously very disappointing to read your comments and the experience you encountered is completely out of character as you will read from previous comments. That said, we will follow up on your comments to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely cosy hotel for a special occasion, great service, wonderful food, peaceful location, ability to use pool/gym/spa facilities at sister hotel, just the place to stay if you like a brisk country walk and then enjoy a dram in front of the fire on your...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Paul T
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jimbomaldon
March 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Colin M | Reviewed this property |
As has been said, this is not the place to be without a car. It's a delightful location but Jersey's excellent bus service stops well short of the hotel.
0
Votes
631dj
July 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Seymourgroup | Property representative |
Thank you for asking As per our website, unfortunately, for the comfort of all our guests, dogs are not allowed in any public areas. We do have some rooms that can accommodate dogs if you are staying with us, but they must... More
0
Votes
Mrs Irene P
May 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Seymourgroup | Property representative |
Good morning, all our bedrooms are on the ground or first floor with the exception of our Killiecrankie room which is on the second floor. You can always request a ground floor room upon reservation and I'm sure we'll be... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had room 16 which was a really good size as it was on the corner."
Bonney1585
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We had a garden view but have stayed also in the main building and both were OK"
pennywise41
Nov 1, 2018
Read review
"Room 6 opens onto the poolside patio whilst being offset from any pool users"
kadasl
Oct 22, 2018
Read review
"Garden view"
Lynnee_11
Oct 2, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel greenhills country
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Peter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing