We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenhills Country House Hotel

Save
Share
St. Peter's Valley Le Mont de L'Ecole, JE3 7EL
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (212)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (186)
Certificate of Excellence
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Greenhills Country House Hotel
Updated 06/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in St. Peter
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The charming Greenhills Country Hotel and Restaurant stands in the heart of Jersey's 'Green Lane' Parish of St Peter. Come and experience the unique atmosphere of a small country house hotel.Each of our bedrooms are traditionally styled, whilst having all the facilities expected of a 4 Star hotel, with a fine reputation for meeting, and surpassing, every guest's needs and expectations. Our aim is to offer a tranquil and relaxed atmosphere in which you can enjoy your stay with us. All bedrooms are en-suite with bath and shower, hair dryer, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee tray, satellite LED TV's with foreign language channels, bathrobes, white duck down duvets, and The White Company toiletries. Full English breakfast is included in the room rates.The award winning AA Rosette Restaurant offers imaginative table d'hôte menus. The Chef selects only the finest quality ingredients including fresh Jersey produce.The resturant is known for attentive and personal service, whether for dinner, lunch, a 'lighter bite' or afternoon tea, served in beautiful tranquil surroundings: on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful gardens, or in one of the lounges.You can be sure of a great welcome!
Read more
Room & Suite (186)186
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
842Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 702
  • 108
  • 24
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adrian L wrote a review Jul 8
Southampton, United Kingdom15 contributions17 helpful votes
I often think that the hotel not being in a coastal location could be seen as a disadvantage in Jersey but Greenhills easily refutes this. Go and take little wanders in the nearby Jersey lanes. There are some delightful buildings and fascinating remnants of the German occupation just a few hundred yards away, and lovely scenery generally. The staff are wonderful. In an island whose food scene is exceptional the hotel is up there with the best.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
stephaniegoncalves wrote a review Jun 2020
St. Helier, United Kingdom1 contribution
We absolutely loved our stay at Greenhills. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and very cosy. The food was delicious and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was warm and inviting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Vacationer223900 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
overnight staycation to celebrate our 49th. wedding anniversary. very quite location great for couples excellent afternoon tea good restaurant service and very accomodating staff. great welcome from manageress, Carmelita.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Oliver Appleyard, Marketing at Greenhills Country House Hotel
Responded today
Dear Vacationer223900, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We're delighted that you enjoyed your celebration and look forward to welcoming you back for your 50th wedding anniversary!
Read more
Holiday-Note wrote a review Apr 2020
United Kingdom151 contributions64 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few days at the beginning of the Coronavirus problem, we were in Jersey to visit a sick relative (nothing to do with Coronavirus). There were not many guests in the hotel because of some cancellations. At all times the excellent manageress and staff were on the ball, really letting their professionalism shine through and though. Well done the team. The restaurant food was wonderful, such quality and extensive choice, the well selected wine list was reasonably priced. My wife and I really recommended this hotel, it’s the little diamond in the Seymour Hotel Group. We are looking forward to staying here again when the current problem is over.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Seymourgroup, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel
Responded Apr 5, 2020
Dear Holiday-Note, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Greenhills Country House Hotel. As you have noted things are not quite as they should be at the moment but we're determined to bounce back and as soon as we do we'll look forward to welcoming you back once again. Stay safe and see you soon.
Read more
Elainian wrote a review Mar 2020
Woodley, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is really something special. We have visited before for an evening meal in 2016 The hotel has everything you could wish for. It is in an ideal location tucked away on a quiet country lane. The rooms are excellent with all the usual facilities expected at a four star establishment. The food served is excellent from breakfast until dinner. The staff are always genuinely pleased to serve your every need. We had a few issues with Flybe going into administration and we asked the manager for help in solving a few of our concerns. The manager, Carmelita Fernandes is a true asset to the Greenhills Country House hotel. She dealt with our requests with true professionalism and real honest compassion to make our unavoidable extended stay as pleasant as possible. We’ve visited Jersey since 1980 and I can honestly say look no further if you’re choosing a hotel in Jersey. You will not be disappointed. A true gem of a place with excellent staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Seymourgroup, General Manager at Greenhills Country House Hotel
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Dear Elainian, Thank you very much for your complimentary feedback. It does mean a great deal to us and we do share all comments with the team. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $1,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel greenhills country
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Peter
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greenhills Country House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Greenhills Country House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Brelade's Bay Beach (2.8 miles), Plemont Bay (3.7 miles), and Parish Church of St. Brelade (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Greenhills Country House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Greenhills Country House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenhills Country House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greenhills Country House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drifter's Beach Bar & Bistro, Tassili Restaurant, and Longueville Manor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Greenhills Country House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Greenhills Country House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Greenhills Country House Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Greenhills Country House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Battery Lothringen (3.7 miles), La Hougue Bie (4.9 miles), and Strongpoint Corbière (4.4 miles).
Is Greenhills Country House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.