We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stafford Hotel

    Kensington Place, St. Helier JE2 3PA
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (87)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good41%
    • Average26%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “budget hotel” (18 reviews)
    “bus station” (22 reviews)
    “sea front” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Room Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (313)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 273 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This is a 2 star hotel that is clean comfortable with excellent breakfast! You wouldn't think it's a 2 star! It's in the middle of the bay which is a 2 minuet stroll to the beach and in the other direction 2 mins to the...More

    1  Thank JoT1827
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed at this hotel in 1967, my first trip 'abroad'. Whilst visiting Jersey regularly since, this was out of nostalgia it was selected this time. Whilst the building is looking tired now, the staff and service was excellent, wonderful breakfasts, and a very homely...More

    1  Thank 1arumlilly
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    After reading through reviews from previous guests you tend to formulate an opinion on what you have read, so you don't really know what to expect. So for us, our first impression was, it's OK, we felt welcomed from the moment we walked through the...More

    1  Thank SydneyEdenJames
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This hotel is a wee bit tired and dated, but, hey-ho, so are we. We both like well lived in places rather than plastic and formica. It is well positioned for shops, buses, etc. The rooms are clean, as is the bed linen. The maid...More

    1  Thank les422017
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We returned home yesterday and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff are all great and Cedrick was great. Yes the hotel a little run down but who would spend money on a place that is going to be pulling down in a year. Our...More

    1  Thank loiswilson5
    The Inn Boutique
    770 reviews
    #5 of 32 hotels in St. Helier
     
    The Savoy Jersey
    1,203 reviews
    #8 of 32 hotels in St. Helier
     
    Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
    1,706 reviews
    #6 of 32 hotels in St. Helier
     
    Hotel de France
    2,033 reviews
    #2 of 32 hotels in St. Helier
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Stafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Channel Islands >
    • Jersey >
    • St. Helier
    • Also Known As
    • Stafford Hotel St Helier ,
    • Stafford Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (87)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Bathroom (15)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Inn Boutique
    770 reviews
    .46 miles away
     
    Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
    1,706 reviews
    .14 miles away
     
    The Savoy Jersey
    1,203 reviews
    .30 miles away
     
    Hotel de France
    2,033 reviews
    .81 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aromas
    829 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Doran's Courtyard Bistro
    712 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Cafe Spice
    581 reviews
    .07 miles away
    The Bay Tree
    66 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Maritime Museum and Occupation Tapestry Gallery
    733 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Jersey Museum
    832 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Liberation Square
    620 reviews
    .41 miles away
    16 New Street
    236 reviews
    .36 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Heather E
    October 14, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from les422017 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Heather. The rooms have a bath with shower over. Our room on the first floor rear had great Wi-Fi reception but I don't know about rooms higher up, but I never heard anyone complain. Regards, Les
    0
    Votes
    DougieB49
    August 7, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LDunlop | Reviewed this property |
    No there wasn't a safe in the room. Not sure if you can hire them at reception.
    0
    Votes
    Karen M
    August 2, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Kaye S | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, There is a multi-storey car park a short way distance from the hotel, which also has an additional entrance and exit for the car park plus a pedestrian walkway within the same road as the hotel, which is actually very... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We were on ground floor facing the street! This was perfect for us! Some rooms overlook the court yard! Not..."
    Read review
    "There are no good views unfortunately, and can sometimes be noisy."
    Read review
    "A room at the rear is quieter than one on the front."
    Read review
    "one with a bathroom"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing