We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Apollo Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apollo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 677: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The staff were very nice and helpful but the room were typical and not what they look like in the hotel website. The birds were annoying as the room was right next to probably the nest of the seagulls :(

Helpful?
1 Thank AverageGuy777
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I can't believe how horrible the manager was. We are 17 years old and he was purposely picking faults with everyone my age in the room. He questioned our every move and threatened to 'call the police' because we were bringing a friend to the room to collect their belongings. We had one room key between three people and when... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Katieayy
ApolloHotelJersey, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry but comments like this can damage my character and reputation as the Manager. I myself was not on duty at the time. I have been told that you were addressed by a member of staff regarding your behavior and noise. We had various complaints from other guests staying in the hotel and had to apologies to them... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Helier hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My family and I (12 in total) stayed at The Apollo for my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary and had a lovely time. We stayed half board and the food was delicious and catered for everyone (special thanks to the restaurant staff who went out of their way to make sure I had a varied gluten free diet every day even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel is in the centre of St Helier and our room overlooked the main road, it was very noisy both with traffic and drunken revellers. The hotel urgentLy needs updating, it is tired- an orange bathroom suite!! The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast good. All hotels on the island seem very expensive for what you get.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debrasaint
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

stayed a week at the Apollo hotel jersey [channel islands], staff where great, very helpful with everything, just ask, rooms a bit dated but very comfortable and clean, we where room only so cant really comment on the food, but friends went for breakfast and said it was well worth the price, there where five of us, two couples and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cathmul
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here Monday - Friday with work. The staff barely said a word to me save to tell me that the key cannot leave the premises. The rooms are small, tatty and look grubby. There is no wifi and no aircon. The shower has a warning to tell you the water will be too hot, though I'm not sure... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank natalie m m
UkTravel1
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Booked the Apollo due to the location and that there were two swimming pools indoor and outdoor. We had a room for 3 of us on the second floor with our window overlooking the car park. It was not noisy even though our room was next to the lift. The decor was basic and could do with some updating but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank UkTravel1
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just returned from a very relaxing 4 day break at the Hotel Apollo in St Helier. We booked this hotel through Booking.com and for a 4 day B & B inc flights with Jet2 it came to just over £300 so I wasn't really expecting 5 star luxury. My Mum was 75 whilst we were there and she was absolutely... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank BevisFamilyBolton
Bognor Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just got back from a 5 day break on the fabulous island of Jersey. We went there for my husbands birthday and booked the Apollo, not really knowing what we were letting ourselves in for because of the mixed reviews. However, I must say we were pleasantly surprised. We had the friendliest welcome ever from Roxanne & Claudia on the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank GwynethSangster
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Apollo, we had 3 rooms, two doubles and one family room. Rooms were very clean. Admittedly they were slightly dated, but when you go on holiday your not there to stay in the room. Staff very helpful and polite, the manager was very good, stopped to have a chat even though... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank cardiffmarsbar
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Balcony Room (Garden and Pool View) (22)
Viewed
Family Room (Double Bed and Bunks) (24)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (Pool and Garden View) (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Helier
1.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#7 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.5 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#10 of 31 in St. Helier
4.0 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel

Address: 9 St. Saviours Road, St. Helier JE2 4GJ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Price Range: $60 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Apollo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel St Helier
Apollo Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
Jersey Hotel Apollo
Apollo St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay