We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
14 Queen's Road, JE2 3GR
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$93
View deal
Expedia.com$109
Priceline
travelup.com$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (242)
Room & Suite (90)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 27 hotels in St. Helier
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
THE INN is an award winning friendly hotel, restaurant and bar, a 10 minute walk into St. Helier centre. The hotel has 36 beautifully decorated comfortable rooms including suites, to suit all budgets. Classic Rooms have hospitality tray, satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, snack basket and safe. Superior rooms and Suites also have bluetooth speakers, bathrobes and complimentary INN filtered water. Facilities within the hotel include an open plan bar, free WiFi, outside smoking terrace and free car parking. THE INN has a contemporary air-conditioned restaurant, very popular with locals as well as visitors, with an extensive menu including specials which take full advantage of local produce and great vegetarian/vegan options. THE INN is very proud to have retained a GOLD award from Visit Britain for the ninth year running, which recognises outstanding levels of quality, comfort, customer care and food. Our friendly team will be on hand with attentive service, and we are proud of our many positive comments about our superb staff. Our customers are always our number one priority and we strive to offer everyone something very special at THE INN. Please note we are situated on the outskirts of St. Helier which is a busy town and some rooms may suffer from a little road noise at peak times. Our main car park is situated opposite the hotel and when full we ask guests to block in other cars and leave their keys at reception to enable us to move cars around, which we are insured for.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Latvian, Polish and 2 more
1124Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 639
  • 362
  • 89
  • 25
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ali-Sarre wrote a review Dec 2021
38 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This lovey hotel has the best staff who went above and beyond to give us a fantastic few days. Hotel is very stylish, that’s a bit like a Tardis. Excellent bar area with comfortable seats to relax in. Food wash very tasty, served really quickly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Dear Ali-Sarre Thank you for choosing THE INN for your Jersey stay and for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff were helpful and friendly. Good to hear you dined with us and enjoyed that too - food is an important part of the whole INN experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Stephen
Read more
Melanie M wrote a review Dec 2021
Jersey, United Kingdom62 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
I've not been to The Inn in the last 3 years. When arriving at reception nothing had changed- it all looked the same. Different staff, but all seemed normal. I asked for a quiet high room as I know the main road was busy. So I got a room next to the lift and overlooking the main road. The hygine in the room is well below standard. While I can appreciate there have been changes due to covid- it's lost it's boutique feel. The rooms are run down and dirty. Seems more contractors now use this hotel. Breakfast was good,although sometimes cold. Some staff were not wearing masks over their nose and mouth, just around their chins. although I believe not compulsory, I think most people in food / hospitality industry should be wearing them. Evening meals had gone down drastically too. Unfortunately I won't be choosing The Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique
Responded Dec 7, 2021
Dear Melanie M Thank you for staying with us recently, and in the past, and sharing your thoughts. Of course, we are disappointed you did not speak to us during your stay as we would have been able to assist with your issues. We always encourage guests to communicate with us at the time, as it’s very disheartening to hear about it on a review site with no chance to offer solutions. We feel some of your pictures are not within context and one we don’t even recognise as our hotel and I would like to comment on them. We are proud of our housekeeping team at THE INN, who consistently do an excellent job, especially during these difficult times. We accept the fact there was dust in the areas you’ve pictured, however you managed to pull out a very heavy piece of furniture to find this. These areas are taken care of regularly, but I accept on this occasion there was a build-up and this issue has been discussed with our housekeeping team and actioned on. All mattresses have heavy-duty protectors which you stripped off for the photo. These are replaced and always cleaned. The furniture close ups are too a little unfair. This style is called Java Crackle and this is the finish, of course with the usual wear & tear over the years. But it is certainly not dirty, neither is the toilet bracket which again you have taken a large close up of, but does show some corrosion and is scheduled to be replaced during the winter maintenance period. In 2022 we will start our room refurbishment programme as we wish to maintain the high standards we currently have, and have always been known for. You mention about how some of our staff are wearing masks. Jersey is different to the UK and mask wearing is currently not compulsory and we are unable to insist that staff wear masks. However, we have requested all team members do wear masks and all have agreed, but occasionally when not customer facing they will get a quick ‘breather’! We’re sorry you did not enjoy your meals with us in the Restaurant. I’m not aware you spoke to the team on any issues, so I can’t comment on any specifics. We do receive great reviews for our food, and we feel are managing well with industry wide staffing and supply problems under difficult circumstances. We are of course sorry you did not enjoy your INN experience this time. Stephen
Read more
Mumagrumble wrote a review Nov 2021
Falkirk, United Kingdom56 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
Loved staying in this hotel, staff were exceptionally helpful and happy, the food was delicious. Stayed in one of the suites which was cozy, no problem with heating if needed but didn't. Plenty of hot showers every day. Breakfast was great too. Beds were so comfortable. Would definitely revisit. Christmas vibes in the Inn and with friends in Jersey made the break so enjoyable. No dirty floors to be seen and I am extremely particular. Well done!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique
Responded Nov 30, 2021
Dear Fiona W Thank you for choosing to stay at THE INN and for sharing your thoughts. I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us and found our team friendly & helpful. Good to hear your room suited your needs and was comfortable for your stay - we have rooms to suit everyone and will always happily assist with any issues guests may have. Look forward to welcoming you back for any future Jersey trips. Stephen
Read more
Mister K wrote a review Nov 2021
Thailand300 contributions169 helpful votes
Dirty carpets throughout all communal areas. Heating on timers, my room was freezing, so much they had to lend me an electric portable heater. Restaurant food was so bad and below par and we sent it back. My room key failed and they had no lights supplying the room and also so did the hot water. They changed my room, I had to move all my property at 1.30 am by torchlight as there was no power to room 207. Dreadful. All of this is bad management. 1 star for excellent breakfast and good staff. Reviewed November 08, 2021
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Dear Mister K Thank you for comments regarding your one night stay at THE INN, and of course I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience. Looking back to when you stayed with us, I see there was a fuse blown in your initial room, and our night porter was able to assist you in moving to another room. This was unfortunate, and not what you want in the night, but we felt we were able to offer a swift solution and of course I am sorry for the inconvenience. All our corridor lights remain on during the night so there would have been lights available during the move. Our central heating does go off late evening and early hours of the morning which are set to maximise the warmth during the most appropriate times for our guests, and of course we are happy to offer heaters if this is not satisfactory. All our Superior rooms have individual air con and heating. Our communal carpets are hoovered every day and regularly checked, and I would like to disagree that they were dirty. Our Housekeeping team are cleaning to an extra level at these difficult times to ensure maximum cleanliness throughout the hotel. I cannot comment on your restaurant experience as I don’t have details but I can only apologise if you didn’t enjoy your dishes, and hope that the Chef was able to rectify the situation for you. I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff good. On this occasion our staff member did his best, as always, to help with your room move and I’m sure you appreciate this was an unforeseen circumstance which we acted promptly on. Stephen
Read more
clintgsy wrote a review Nov 2021
29 contributions7 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Inn a few times now and every time just gets better. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main high street which is nice as it’s not right in the heart of town.The rooms are great,nice size and very clean.Have stayed in a few different rooms now and there all nice.The restaurant is lovely the breakfast is great everything you want.It has a nice little bar for drinks and it gets a few people coming in for food as the restaurant is good.The staff were all great very professional and always wanted to help and make you feel good.The Inn is a great hotel to stay,if you just want to get away for a few days you must stay there.Thanks again for the great stay to you all and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Clint and Sam.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Clipp, Owner at The Inn Boutique
Responded Nov 16, 2021
Dear clintgsy Thank you for choosing THE INN again for a Jersey stay and your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, found the room suited your needs and our staff were helpful & friendly. We always aim to go the extra mile to ensure all our guests have a relaxing and memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Stephen
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn boutique hotel st. helier
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Queens Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Helier
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn Boutique?
Nearby attractions include 16 New Street Georgian House (0.6 miles), St Helier Central Market (0.7 miles), and Statue of The Toad (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn Boutique?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn Boutique?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bollywood Bytes Restaurant, Tassili Restaurant, and Aromas.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Inn Boutique?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Inn Boutique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn Boutique?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mont Orgueil Castle (4.1 miles), La Hougue Bie Museum (2.1 miles), and Battery Lothringen (3.3 miles).
Is The Inn Boutique accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.