We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pomme d'Or Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pomme d\\
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,324: English reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived and was greeted by a lovely lady at reception. I was not overly happy with our room and was up graded to another for an extra £10 a night. Which to be honest was no problem. Because from the start to the finish of our 5 day stay, we loved every minute. All the staff are wonderful, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the Pomme d'Or hotel. We had a very enjoyable stay. The decor was understated but attractive. Our room was very nice with a large bed , feather pillows and duvet. We paid extra for a harbour view - I am glad we did. The staff were warm, welcoming and professional. We had the Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie B
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here on several occasions and this hotel is fantastic. We will be returning again and again. This hotel is centrally situated for bus and taxi availability. It is within St. Helier town so good for restaurants, shops and bars. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette H
Seymourgroup, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annette H, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review the hotel. We share all reviews with our staff and I'm sure your review will be well received by them all. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times to the Pomme d'Or Hotel.

Essex, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was well maintained and of a good standard, for a normal stay it would have been good, we were expecting a bit more of a Christmas atmosphere fortunately we spent most of our time looking round the island but when we decided to spend Christmas night in the bar there was no Christmas atmosphere and when we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iluvholidays30
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a flight cancellation , they accommodated us immediately , on arrival extremely helpful , hotel spotless , lounge bar and the barman sight for sore eyes , clean , crisp and the draught beer very palatable , in all very pleasant , room although the view was of a snooker hall , was very nice , clean and tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank movaco81
West Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a trip to allow my husband and his friend recreate a trip 53 years ago when they picked daffodil bulbs. Easy taxi trip from the airport. We booked an inclusive three course dinner at a fixed price and opted for continental breakfast at an additional cost. There was a huge choice of cereals, fruit vogourt and pastries plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motherofthebride35
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked to have our Christmas Lunch here. I can understand why we had to pay up front, but we were extremely disappointed by the meal. The starter of crab and smoked salmon was nice. The main course of turkey was well below the standard I would expect. Too many brussels sprouts, too little turkey, not very well roast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesMzzz
Seymourgroup, General Manager at Pomme d'Or Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CharlesMzzz Thank you for the feedback regarding your Christmas Lunch. I’m very sorry to learn that you were disappointed. If this was indeed the case, it is such a pity that you did not mention it to us at the time, where we would have had the opportunity to address any concerns immediately and take great care to ensure...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was our base as part of an escorted tour, and I felt like a celebrity the moment I walked through the door as I'm unused to staying at 4* hotels. My double-bedded room was sumptuous, stylish and clean as a new pin, with complementary toiletries (tea, coffee and herbal tea), stationery at a writing table and a flat-screen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanne F
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a conference room and hotel rooms at the last minute. The evening staff were very helpful in finding me a price for the conference room the following day, presumably contacting a member of staff who was off duty. I was shown the rooms available - The Classic Double was small if you have a lot of luggage, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Greeted like a celebrity as I am the only person with the surname GOLDAPPLE in the uk..Therefore it was the most appropriate place to stay. The location was superb as we could walk everywhere within the town, parking not too clever though. We didn't eat in the hotel apart from the breakfast. The main restaurant looked very good from what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lenphotographic
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
8:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (36)
Viewed
Premier Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
1,579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
1,679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St. Helier
1,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St. Helier
670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located in the centre of St. Helier, overlooking Liberation Square and the yacht marina, the Pomme d'Or has been a centre for business and pleasure for more than 175 years. Today the hotel combines its strong tradition of guest hospitality and care with a contemporary, metropolitan design which is perfect for both the leisure and business traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pomme d'Or Hotel

Address: Liberation Square, St. Helier JE1 3UF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pomme d'Or Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Pomme d'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomme D'Or Hotel Jersey/St. Helier
Pomme Dor Jersey
Hotel Pomme d Or
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
#4 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#8 Business Hotel in St. Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pomme d'Or Hotel staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
Motherwell, United Kingdom
13 days ago
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Pomme d'Or Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you're single, ask for a harbour view. You may not get it, but ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 628susannef, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Front room overlooking the bay”
  • liberation square opposite entrance
 of 5 bubbles lenphotographic, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“One with upgraded bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles _wendylmassey, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“For best value book direct with the hotel - usually cheaper than travel websites.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerhC9580KY, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Choose one with a view of Liberation Square.”
 of 5 bubbles Eil2211, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay