We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (319)
360
Panoramas (20)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located directly on the beach in the centre of the popular St Brelade’s Bay, the Golden Sands Hotel is the perfect location for a quality, beach holiday in Jersey that is as active or relaxing as you choose. Recently refurbished and enjoying 4 star status, the hotel offers panoramic views over the white sandy beach and clear blue waters from the restaurant, café bar and most of the bedrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Free Afternoon Teas!

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
855Reviews
509Photos
30Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 574
  • 214
  • 50
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
a great holiday from start to finish, lovely hotel, nice clean rooms with ice decor and a balcony overlooking the beach with only a waklway inbetween, breakfast was very good as was the dinner. all the staff were fantastic, friendly polite and efficient. eventhough the weather
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel was in the most beautiful setting, the beach is one of the nicest on Jersey. The staff were without exception wonderful. The room with a sea view was amazing.. we just felt so fortunate to have that. Bed was huge and comfortable.Breakfast was gorgeous.Just beautiful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Steven L, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2018
Dear JaneC I thank you do much for taking the time to post such a positive review of your time with us. It is wonderful that you experienced and enjoyed what we pride ourselves on delivering and i am happy you had a wonderful time. We look forward to being able to welcome you back as soon as possible. Yours Sincerely Steven Langley Deputy General Manager
Read more
Excellent service and location. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great with lovely views of the bay from the room and public areas. Good choice for breakfast. Rooms were very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
From the minute we checked in until we left, we could not fault this hotel. The staff have to be mentioned first as they were, first class friendly and delightful. The views come a close second they were stunning sun, wind or rain The breakfast was fabulous everything you
Read more
A fantastic hotel in a beautiful location. All rooms and public areas were very clean and there was a lovely athmosphere throughout the hotel. The staff are all friendly and welcoming creating the perfect environment for a relaxing stay on Jersey.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StevenL4290, Manager at Golden Sands Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Inspire10369354152 Firstly thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Golden Sands Hotel. We have passed your kind comments onto the staff. We agree - We are blessed to enjoy the location that we do. Truly we believe St.Brelades Bay is one of the most beautiful outlooks. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind regards Avril McLaren General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGolden Sands Hotel
The Superior Seaview with Foldout Bed at the Golden Sands Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGolden Sands Hotel
The Inland Room at the Golden Sands Hotel
bed
Ausblick aufs Meer vom Zimmer
PreviousNext
12345634
advice on nice restraunts near here please
Hi JaneNorhWales, Thank you for the question! The reality is that everything is 'near' in Jersey so you have a choice of almost everything in the island within a 15-20 minute distance. In St Brelade's, alongside our own restaurant and cafe/bar serving a delicious range of local seafood and top British meats we have lots of great restaurants within a short 5 minute walk ranging from very casual cafes like the Wayside Cafe to more refined options like the Oyster box and everything in between. We're also lucky to be a 5 minute drive/short bus journey from St Aubin's Village which is a foodie capital of sorts. There you'll find a vast selection of restaurants including our sister restaurant Tides (one of the islands best ranked restaurants) and other harbour side eateries that cover every kind of food, price and formality. TripAdvisor will be able to give the full range of options but you will not be disappointed with your options in any case! Hope this helps and otherwise feel free to message again. The Dolan Group
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Susan. Thank you for your question! Working dogs are allowed in the hotel but pets are not so providing you have your documentation to hand we are more than happy to accept her. It is important to mention however that we do not have any facilities for dogs in the hotel (bowls, beds, blankets etc...) so all of this will need to be brought over. Can you e-mail or message us with your reservation details so we can make a note on your reservation? Thank you in advance and we look forward to welcoming you! Sincerely, the team from Dolan Hotels
0 votes
Dear Michele, Thank you for the message - Yes, if you wish we have an area in the reception where you will be able to store a mobility scooter for exterior use. If you have not already contacted - there is a company on the Island that we work closely with "Shop mobility" 01534 739 672 who will be able to deliver this for you. Please note however, that because our corridors are quite narrow with the design of the building, that you will be unable to use the scooter in the lift to get upstairs. There just isn't space to manoeuvre an electric scooter. It is with this in mind that i suggest, if you are chair bound that you obtain a manual push small wheelchair for use in the lift and upstairs. i hope all of this information helps. Steven
0 votes
How far from airort
Easy taxi ride. Taxi waiting outside the airport very easy
0 votes
Show all answers
this hotel have 2 entrance? from car park? jacuzzy and sauna? thanks
Hi Laura C We do have two entrances to the hotel one on the beachside and one on the roadside of the hotel. Unfortunately we do not have any spa facilities within the hotel but there are some located very close by that you can use for a charge. Please let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Kind regards Avril McLaren General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"room with a sea view is a must"
"Ask for a room facing the sea if possible."
"sea view a must"
"Balcony a must"
"Rooms on top floor at back are more spacious and have a balcony with beautiful views of the bay."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden sands st breladegolden sands hotel jerseyhotel golden sands
LOCATION
United KingdomChannel IslandsJerseySt. Brelade
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing