We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Old Court House Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Old Court House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to Jersey, so a good hotel for our four-night stay was a high priority; the Old Court House Inn met the brief. Elegant, design driven and very comfortable, every room had a character of its own, and every room was delightful. The blend of wool tartans and velvet trims added a whimsical element to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingTheCoop
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were checking out the Old Court House to see whether we would book a large party for lunch next month! Our original dilemma was the choice between Westward Bar or upstairs restaurant? Well it wasn't much of a dilemma after we experienced poor food and made feel like a pariah by the Westward Bar manager or landlord (not quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jolland
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was recommended by family and to be honest was really nice with a lovely view. Most of the food was very nice and to high quality but our kids had opted for the burgers which were not only bland they came without the bacon or the chutney, unfortunately the were unable to eat them but staff did apologise and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anng782015
TheOldCourthouseInn, General Manager at The Old Court House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. I took your order myself, and of the four burgers ordered, only one was requested as described by the menu, with the other three having items removed including the chutney and bacon. Thank you for mentioning that you were unhappy with the burgers...

Essex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights and had a room overlooking the harbour from 2 windows. I loved the room really chic and the bathroom was so modern. The building is beautiful, breakfast was delightful and we had dinner in the restaurant 1 night which was lovely. All in all a fantastic stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HamishEssex
TheOldCourthouseInn, General Manager at The Old Court House Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come again.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a suite just after Xmas, the whole hotel is cracking and the staff are the icing on the cake. The room itself was immaculate and had all we needed, the bed is like sleeping on a cloud! The outdoor hot tub was a bonus Food was perfect too and washed down with a few nice wines! I'll look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
TheOldCourthouseInn, General Manager at The Old Court House Inn, responded to this review

We're really glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Set in one of the nicest parts of the Island, The Old Courthouse is the place to stay. Great rooms, excellent hospitality and nothing too much trouble. The Jersey suite is a treat, the recent refurbishment is excellent. Staff really friendly. Food is excellent, whether you dine in the pub or the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles T
TheOldCourthouseInn, General Manager at The Old Court House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such lovely feedback.

Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We had a lovely night stay at this lovely hotel. The room was very well equipped for all your needs. Beds are very comfortable and very tastefully dressed with fresh clean linen. There are many little restaurants within the hotel all with the same menus, so not to crowded . The dinner was excellent and very good service and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junie255
TheOldCourthouseInn, General Manager at The Old Court House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your endorsement. Hurry back.

Aintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We arrived as a couple and relative Nov 2016 and stayed for 4 nights . First impressions were of a very thorough re furb since our last visit ( for a drink only ) We were given rooms on the first floor overlooking St Aubins bay ( recommended ) Access to the rooms is by stairs only due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry R
TheOldCourthouseInn, General Manager at The Old Court House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Just back from a short break in Jersey having stayed at The Old Court House Inn for five nights. We had an excellent stay and couldn't fault anything. Our room(Guernsey) was large and very comfortable. Although it lacked a sea view all other facilities in the room were first class. A wonderful shower, clean towels each day and a lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
TheOldCourthouseInn, General Manager at The Old Court House Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host you. please hurry back.

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We arrived at The Old Courthouse mid-afternoon and discovered that parking was in the nearby public car park, which unfortunately was full. After a relatively short wait for a vacant space, we parked the car and checked into the hotel with our bags. The hotel was very busy serving lunch, but we were offered every assistance with our luggage and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 212lisbethc
TheOldCourthouseInn, General Manager at The Old Court House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
501 reviews
1.4 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St. Brelade
683 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St. Helier
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Courthouse Inn in St. Aubins is a recently refurbished icon of Jersey Hospitality. Epitomising the perfect balance of friendly and efficent service we ensure that your home away from home gives you some fantastic memories for all the right reasons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Court House Inn

Address: Le Boulevard, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Price Range: $92 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Old Court House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Court House Hotel St. Aubin
The Old Court House Inn Jersey/St. Aubin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Old Court House Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Fareham
7 months ago
8 months ago
8 months ago
Derbyshire
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Court House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick for the view, or for the size of the room; rooms above 1st floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles FlyingTheCoop, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are rooms that look out on the back of the hotel so you would have to ask for a front view.”
 of 5 bubbles Junie255, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“first floor overlooking St Aubins bay”
  • View from room at dawn over St Aubins bay ( slightly zoomed )
 of 5 bubbles 202terryr, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“There isn't a lift, so people with limited mobility should request a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 212lisbethc, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“The suite is fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles ellisbird, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay