We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerville Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 584: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely hotel which overlooks st aubins bay. Views from the restaurant are stunning. I also found the food to be excellent and all staff very friendly, helpful and efficient especially in the restaurant. Maids servicing the rooms were excellent and did a really good job as well as being friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariedimartino
Hitchin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We travelled to St Aubin for an anniversary celebration and it was certainly a lovely location. Overlooking the bay with great views and peaceful. Somerville is a comfortable, friendly hotel with good facilities, and offers good quality food at breakfast and throughout the day. Only disappointment was our room was on the ground floor and looked immediately onto the car... More 

Helpful?
Thank chppaloppa
dolanhotelsjersey, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review and for recommending the hotel to future visitors to Jersey. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Took my girlfriend for a weekend away. Lovely staff, very helpful, beautiful hotel and position, amazing views. Only 1 downside being no air conditioning for the rooms. Very warm in the night, however a desktop fan was provided which did help.

Helpful?
Thank michael h
dolanhotelsjersey, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review with the other readers of Trip Advisor. Delighted that you had an enjoyable weekend with us. Apologies for the heat but glad that we did all we could to assist. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards More 

Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This couldn't have been a nicer choice for lunch overlooking St Aubin's Bay on a sunny summer's day. Personal, friendly service, a well thought out set menu and a lobster menu (irresistible for me) made it a truly authentic Jersey experience. Good wine list and excellent VFM made it an even better choice. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank michelangelo
dolanhotelsjersey, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent lunch with us and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon. Kind regards More 

Codsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returning visit for us at The Somerville, stayed with friends, their first visit to Jersey. All aspects of the hotel were first class in our opinion, from arrival at reception through to the restaurant. The food is first class, along with the service from all of the staff, nothing is too much trouble, they are all very efficient and attentive.!... More 

Helpful?
Thank cahowells
dolanhotelsjersey, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very kind comments which will be shared with the hard working team. Delighted that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A comfortable hotel overlooking St Aubins bay with wide sweeping views towards St Helier for the front rooms. This was our third visit. We had 3 rooms for a week with one at the back which seemed to get quite hot with limited ventilation. The double rooms were comfortable especially 317 which had a double aspect. Beds are comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oin
dolanhotelsjersey, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. I was sorry to hear about the issues with the taxi firm, they are usually very reliable however we will review this and pass on comments. We look forward to welcoming you for your 4th visit. Kind regards More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for a week at the Somerville hotel in St. Aubin. We stayed in one of the three garden area rooms. They have their own private garden with a spectacular view of the bay. The rooms are relatively new (3 years old?) and are not part of the main hotel building. Ours was well appointed, clean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AhlanM
dolanhotelsjersey, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your wonderful review of the Somerville Hotel. Yes the garden rooms are about 3 years old and have proved to be a very popular addition to the hotel and early reservations are recommended for these. Thank you once again for sharing your views with the other readers of Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 10 yrs ago in a superior room, very nice but lacked outside space . 10yrs on opted for superior garden seaview bunglow. It was absolutley wonderful desie the weaher. Good quality Elemis toiletries but a body lotion would have been an excellent addition . Breakfast was very good. Did not eat at the hotel in the evening as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fiona o
dolanhotelsjersey, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. Our Garden Suites are very popular, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your experience in the hotel. Thank you for selecting the Somerville as the venue to celebrate your birthday. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from the lovely island of Jersey and our wedding ceremony & reception in the Somerville Hotel. It was a lovely day (30th July) and everything provided by hotel was perfect. Big thanks to Robbie Grant, David and Moody. (Hope ive spelt name correctly) Everything ran smoothly thanks to these gentlemen. The food was fantastic and the tables etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank historyloverGlasgow
dolanhotelsjersey, General Manager at Somerville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments and many thanks for selecting the Somerville as the venue to celebrate your very special day. It was a pleasure to host such an event and to welcome you, your family and friends. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

427 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Classic Inland Room (29)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior Garden Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Seaview Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
5.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 stars 873 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#10 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestling on the hillside, overlooking the yachting harbour the village of St. Aubin and the bay beyond, the views from the Somerville hotel are breathtaking. The hotel is one of the Island's finest country house hotels and is well know for its warm welcome and excellent reputation with guests appreciating its discreet location and emphasis is on indulgence and style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerville Hotel

Address: Le Mont Du Boulevard, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AD
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Price Range: $110 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Somerville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerville Hotel St Aubin
Somerville Hotel Jersey/St. Aubin
Hotel Jersey Somerville
Somerville St Aubin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay