We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beausite Hotel

Share
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
La Rue des Pres, JE3 9DJ See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
109
71
21
12
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
109
71
21
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi and sauna golf course st helier garden area good size bus stop self catering games room salad bar dessert trolley lovely garden sweet trolley fitness room year after year half board high standard golf club
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Perfect location, on a bus route, rooms very clean, staff very helpful, breakfasts excellent, food very good. The hotel is old fashioned and needs updating, but is comfortable in all public areas. The pool requires some attention, and people using it must know that the...More

1  Thank Sue L
Response from Andrea L, Manager at Beausite HotelResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for your review it is good to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and your recent stay with us, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I have been lucky enough to stay at The Beausite Hotel fit for a couple of weeks due to working on the island. As a solo female who has stayed at a less than desirable guest house on the island I have thoroughly appreciated how...More

1  Thank rinbabe
Response from Andrea L, Manager at Beausite HotelResponded October 3, 2018

We are so pleased that you are enjoying your stay with us if we can be of further assistance please do let us know!

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Dated hotel however it is very clean. Nice staff, good breakfast, swimming pool area looks very clean too. However the reason this review didn’t score higher was the horrendous Carpark. If you have a 4 x 4 or even a large car this place is...More

Thank 597gillc
Response from Andrea L, Manager at Beausite HotelResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we are so pleased that you appreciated, our hospitality, and the cleanliness of the Hotel. We are surprised to hear of the problem you encountered in the car park, and assure you this is not a normal occurrence. Thank...More

Reviewed September 12, 2018

We have just returned from a week's holiday. All the staff are very pleasant and helpful and make you feel comfortable and relaxed. The food was excellent. Great choice for breakfast including fantastic freshly baked pastries in addition to the full English. The evening meals...More

2  Thank Peter P
Response from Andrea L, Manager at Beausite HotelResponded September 13, 2018

We do appreciate your feedback, and glad to hear you appreciate the excellent food we offer, we do hope to welcome you back and appreciate you recommending us!

Reviewed September 7, 2018

We stayed here for four nights last week. It is extremely well kept, very clean (with the exception of the silicone round the shower which could do with a scrub!), well tended gardens, friendly staff, especially at breakfast, and a very nice tasty breakfast. The...More

1  Thank Lois M
Response from Andrea L, Manager at Beausite HotelResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this review, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back.

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
$147 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beausite Hotel Grouville
,
Beausite Hotel Jersey/Grouville
Location
United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
$147 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beausite Hotel Grouville
,
Beausite Hotel Jersey/Grouville
Location
United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Photos
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 nearby hotels
Beachcombers Hotel
574 reviews
.20 miles away
The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant
104 reviews
1.24 miles away
The Moorings Hotel
170 reviews
1.26 miles away
Seascale Hotel
81 reviews
1.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 451 nearby restaurants
Cafe Poste Brasserie
180 reviews
.17 miles away
The Bass and Lobster
431 reviews
.90 miles away
Rhona's
40 reviews
.40 miles away
The Pembroke
118 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 208 nearby attractions
Mont Orgueil Castle
1,442 reviews
1.32 miles away
La Hougue Bie
379 reviews
1.47 miles away
Samares Manor
412 reviews
1.87 miles away
Gorey Watersports Centre
25 reviews
.68 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Squish2015
July 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Richard S | Reviewed this property |
Cannot give you a definitive answer, there is on road parking but suggest you call the hotel. They are very helpful. Also suggest you familiarise yourself with the parking voucher scheme for the car parks in St Helier, St... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"we were on the ground floor and there was a bit of noise in the garden in the late evenings"
LoisM744
Sep 7, 2018
Read review
"if you have Dutch guests above you clumping around in clogs all night like we did youre better off with a..."
finnesse2017
Aug 24, 2018
Read review
"we were on the first floor and suffered from the room above children running about."
bigglesStrathaven
Aug 23, 2018
Read review
"Do yourself a favour - avoid the noise of St Helier and come here."
562stewartl
Aug 14, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing