We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knock House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knock House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Knock House Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited here on Sat Mar 18 for dinner with friends. Lovely setting and building. Service was ok although hardly very professional. However the meal was disgusting. I ordered crispy duck stir fry in hoisin sauce on a bed of noodles, if I remember rightly. What arrived was neither crispy nor stir fried. A few bits of duck in a pile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieroseLondon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is the perfect Base from which to explore Knock ⛩ and the surrounding area. Rooms are to a high standard and there is a spacious feel to the place.Prices are very reasonable, particularly if you are visiting outside the main pilgrimage season. You can expect a friendly welcome here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

We were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us so much.Thank you for taking the time & trouble to complete a very constructive review.We would all hope to see you back in Knock very soon.

Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited the Knock House Hotel with my elderly mother for lunch yesterday. We waited patiently for 15 minutes to have our food order taken. When I went to the desk to ask if someone could take our order, I was told to ' wait a minute' . After another short wait, the waitress went to another table and took their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dymps66
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review.I was most disappointed to read that your visit to the Hotel,(I am not sure which day it was), was not at all enjoyable,& that you left dissatisfied,& hungry, due to the lack of service in our Lounge..Please accept my very sincerest apologies for our shortcomings.I will not try to justify it in any way...

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Have stopped in Knock many times over the years but never stayed here. On arrival I found the staff very friendly and welcoming and the dinner that evening and breakfast the next day was delicious served with a smile and only 60 Euro for b and b. its also right beside the shrine itself which was very covenient. I'll definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ome P
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review and we were delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable at the Hotel.We look forward to welcomingyou back in the near future.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

food lovely clean and staff friendly enough beds were just alright a bit too firm for me, we were dissapionted that they are not pet friendly our small dog had to sleep in our car on two occasions over all nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariestewart1
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review & I was sorry that our policy of not having Pets in the Hotel caused you some irritation during your stay.Thank you for your general comments on the Hotel.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Arrived early at the hotel after being up so early to get train when I arrived at hotel was met with a frosty receptionist not even a good morning I paid with my card was expecting a thank you nothing this persons name was Maura then I asked about my case she took it reluctantly I felt unwanted and isolated...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank gerry123456333
Co.Wicklow.Ireland
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We were back in the Knock House again for 2 nights on 28th & 29th of Sept. ,16 and apart from a couple of mistakes with our orders, which was mainly due to inexperience, but hopeful it will be sorted out, we had a really lovely & peaceful time. The Food was beautiful, the beds were lovely and comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for the review of your recent stay with us.We were all delighted to read of so many compliments for our Hotel,especially for the staff and also having spent close on €350,000 refurbishing our 68 bedrooms,it is nice to hear that our guests are indeed very satisfied with the upgrade.You have correctly pointed out,the last two...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Utterly disappointing - my husband and I stayed here last year (2015) and thought it was OK - this year was just awful. Staff were unfriendly, not to mention unhelpful. We felt like we were an inconvenience rather than paying guests. This hotel is clearly in business as a result of the nearby Knock Shrine and appeared to have forgotten...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank levineshe
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we were sorry to hear that your visit to us this year was not as enjoyable as it should have been.I am sure you noticed that we have completed our €350,000 refurbishment of our 68 Bedrooms,and they have drawn great praise from our many return guests.Your experience of our staff being unfriendly and unhelpful,is...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Yet again I have had a wonderful stay at this Hotel, the staff always make me feel so welcome and they are all very efficient and friendly - nothing is too much trouble for them. The food and service is very good too! The Bedrooms have recently been re-decorated to a high standard and are very comfortable and always kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramsbottom936
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

It was great to read that your recent stay with us was so enjoyable.Thank you for your very positive comments on all areas of the Hotel.It is great encouragement for us all to hear that our efforts are appreciated so much and that our many Guests keep on returning time and time again.Thank you once again,and we look forward to...

Offaly
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights last weekend and as per usual, it was wonderful. The food was excellent, the service was very friendly. The staff cannot do any more for their guests. This happens every time I visit so nothing has changed. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend. Will definitely return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASle_12
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review,and we were all delighted to read your feedback on an enjoyable stay.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knock
5.3 mi away
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kiltimagh
91 reviews
5.6 mi away
McWilliam Park Hotel
McWilliam Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Claremorris
657 reviews
5.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#2 of 3 in Claremorris
53 reviews
22.8 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
10.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Knock House Hotel is a newly refurbished 3 Star 68 bedroomed Hotel located in the tranquil International Marian Shrine village of Knock, Co Mayo. This hotel nestles in 100 acres of picturesque grounds and is less than a 5 minute walk from Knock Shrine & Basilica. It's the perfect location for a relaxing break. Here you will experience uniquely friendly, comfortable and stylish Hotel with superb welcoming staff and excellent cuisine. The hotel has 6 wheelchair accessible rooms and is noted for its excellent facilities for those with mobility needs. Knock House Hotel is just 20 minutes from Ireland West Airport Knock and 10 minutes from Claremorris Train Station. The Hotel provides a pick-up & drop off service from Knock bus stops, and to and from Claremorris train station on a pre-booked basis. This Mayo Hotel is the perfect base to get out there and explore the magnificent scenery of the West of Ireland, follow the Wild Atlantic Way, or discover your own route. Westport, Galway and Sligo are all within an hour's drive of the hotel. Visit attractions such as The Museum of Country Life,Ballintubber Abbey, Yeats Experience, Foxford Woollen Mills, Croagh Patrick, Kylemore Abbey, Fr Peyton Centre, Céide Fields and many more Knock House Hotel- where a warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knock House Hotel

Address: Knock House Hotel Knock House Hotel Saint Martha's Ballyhaunis Road, Knock, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Knock
Price Range: $89 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knock House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Knock House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Knock House Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Knock House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“End of corridor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasK885, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“There are several better & cheaper alternatives in the area”
 of 5 bubbles levineshe, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floor as the views are better.”
 of 5 bubbles MadAnnie17, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of corridors are quitter if there is music. We don't like music in hotels but it is very seldom it is in this one.”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasK885, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel offer great views of the sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles S3346CRmaryt, May 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question