We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cherrybrook Country Home

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cherrybrook Country Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Cumbria, England
Reviewed November 9, 2016

I have to own up to being prejudice - I stay here a couple of times a year, for 5 nights each time, and have never been disappointed. Breakfast in the conservatory is great, the rooms are comfortable and the sleep is not disturbed by traffic. We often walk into the village maybe ten minutes away for fish and chips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BanksCumbria_England
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed November 6, 2016

We visited this B & B in October for two nights and had a great stay. Cherrybrook Country Home was very clean and quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!! We walked into Avoca village and back both evenings and visited Fitzgerald's pub as well as Hendley's take away. The walk to and from Cherrybrook was easy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George2209
Troy, Ohio
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Had a hard time locating the place and not sure walking distance to town is realistic especially at night with no street lights. We had a double and our friend a single. His room was larger than ours especially the bathroom. Breakfast was ok but the view was not what the website showed. We will not be there agsin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirkKadel
Forli, Italy
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent only one night in this B&B. The room was very clean and bright, the bed was really comfortable and we slept very well thanks to the absolute silence of the place. The bathroom was small and a bit cold because there wasn't a radiator inside, and the upper part of the door was open, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura88Tr
wicklowvale, Owner at Cherrybrook Country Home, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and your positive comments on the peace & tranquillity along with the very positive comments on our fresh cooked to order breakfast. We are however puzzled by the remark of No Radiator in the Bathroom, all the ensuites have a heated towel rail which also acts as a radiator, the heating was on throughout the house,...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

CherryBrook is delightful! Very comfortable and clean, with a great host and delicious breakfast! It's a beautiful getaway from the normal hustle and bustle of bigger cities and everyday life! We stopped here after an afternoon of hiking in Glendalough and it was just what we needed! We loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holls1211
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Excellent spacious room with all amenities, clean & well presented. All rooms face front of house but we never heard any traffic noise, slept soundly. Breakfast was fabulous great selection including selection of cheese & continental breads. Wonderful pancakes with authentic maple syrup direct from Canada. This B&B does not cater for parties or events so your relaxation is guaranteed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
Strokestown, Ireland
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The B&B is lovely! Room was immaculate, bed comfortable, everything you could possibly need was available. The breakfast was delicious, with different choices available. The breakfast room was bright & sunny with a beautiful view. Bernie was very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dori1954
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful B&B in Avoca, home of Ballykissangel!! The owner, Bernie was most helpful. The breakfast was plentiful, everything you could possibly want was provided. The room was lovely. The decor, the bathroom and shower was first class hence the four stars. Only reason I didn't give five was the bed wasn't very comfortable and no extra pillow 😩 Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinejohns9
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The B&B is situated close-by the centre of the lovely Avoca valley. The Service and the breakfast are good. The rooms are ok, but the interior is just Standard. The bathroom is simple, unfortunately not as good isolated to the bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
wicklowvale, Owner at Cherrybrook Country Home, responded to this review

This review does not refer to our B&B as we do not have any bathrooms "isolated" from the bedrooms - all our rooms are shower en-suite with power showers !

Massachusetts
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Our family of 4 stayed here 2 nights in July. Bernie was one of the nicest people we met in all of Ireland. The room was perfect for our family and the breakfasts were great. Her selections for breakfast were perfect for our 2 teenaged children. The location was convenient to Glendalough in a quiet location. The WiFi was greatly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humuhumu_fish
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca
1.8 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
17.1 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
467 reviews
17.4 mi away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ashton House
Ashton House
#1 of 6 in Avoca
144 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#2 of 6 in Avoca
147 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Meetings
The Meetings
#3 of 10 in Arklow
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family home Failte Ireland 4* B&B also awarded AA 4* grading. Excellent highly recommended B&B, walking distance from Avoca Village, restaurants, pubs shops etc and the famous Avoca Handweaving Mill. Come enjoy the uniqueness of a B&B where the friendliness of the host ensure a warm welcome & a pleasant stay. The personal touch of an Irish B&B is ensured here at Cherrybrook. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cherrybrook Country Home

Address: Avoca Village, Avoca, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Avoca
Price Range: $68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherrybrook Country Home 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Cherrybrook Country Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cherrybrook Country Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Travelled with friends & all rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“It is in a quiet area so I think all rooms would be similar.”
 of 5 bubbles FCarroll18, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quite small.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciam905, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“I think any room wold be suitable as the property is in a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles angelahA8007BX, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“Large halls. Easy access. Ground floor. No stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles DonP128, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay