We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

TripAdvisor$165*
View Deal
06/07/2017 06/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$226*
$165*
Great Deal
$226*
$226*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,051: English reviews
Start your review of Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a very modern hotel with a lovely foyer area, clean rooms and a decent breakfast. I was quite disappointed by the leisure centre though as it looked amazing in the pictures. I went early in the morning and the hydrotherapy section seemed to be turned off. Overall the area around the hot tub and the changing rooms is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylie
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel has amazing facilities. There's so much to entertain children of all ages. The spa was such a treat. The relaxation room is beautiful after treatments. The staff are genuine, friendly and efficient. They dealt with any problem promptly and professionally. They were great. They make you feel so welcome with children. The play areas and animals are great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire M
Cork
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived yesterday lovely big entrance nice reception checked in no problem. Got to room a little dated so hard to keep clean..just staying one night. Went down for something to eat very noisey with wooden floors and furniture busy with families creche comes to mind. Asked the barman if I could eat in the lobby as it is quite large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter k
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attending hotel for a wedding. Impressive web site etc but then found out check in was not until 4pm. been around the world and nowhere have I encountered one this late. Wedding at 3pm so was to travel from Dublin straight from work but had to make alternative arrangements. At 2.30 reception said they would call us on mobile when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph C
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C, thank you for your constructive feedback, I do take on board your feedback and have passed on to my accommodation manager, I am delighted that the wedding,food & service came up to par. On the room issue I apologise but am glad we did get you moved albeit post 8pm, on the room check in our time...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in amber springs with my son my friend and her two kids two three year olds and one six year old there is something for everyone in this hotel would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a family break away we loved it that much we are going back in June, a special thank you to the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus1988
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marcus1988 Thank you so much for your kind words, I have passed your feedback about her superb kids calming skills on to coffee dock ( all the ladies in there are very good at that!) and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amber Springs hotel in June thank you

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had 2 night's booked as part of a deal the hotel was offering,which was very reasonable,as we were looking for somewhere family friendly to bring our 4 year old with us for our anniversary,to which I requested a possible upgrade for our special occasion and we were upgraded to the executive suite,room 303...absolutely perfect 👌 since we could also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursied1
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear ursied1, Wow such praise - thank you , I am delighted that we were able to make your special day so wonderfull & that all aspects from our rooms,facilities,play areas,dining & most of all our team made it son, I do look forward to welcoming you back ever so soon. thank yo u

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only home from a 2 night stay & it was amazing and I cannot fault a single thing... the girls on reception Lauren and then the bar and farm restaurant Florina on Tuesday night couldn't of given us a more welcoming stay .. will definitely be back again .. thanks for making my friends 22ND birthday a night to really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LydiaChelsea223
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear LydiaChelsea223, I am delighted that we took care of you so well and we exceeded your expectations, I have passed on your feedback to the whole team and especially Florrie & Lauren and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To say we are disappointed would be an understatement, had our daughters communion booked since September last year with a time of half 2 and a deposit paid , last week the hotel changed our time to 3 o clock and today we get a call saying it had to be changed to 4 o clock because they took another...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Suzanne S
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne S, I apologise for the fact that we had to ask you to change your times, I know you booked last Sept, but only confirmed very recently, we had some other bookings that had confirmed by that time & we had to ensure that everyone was going to be taken care of correctly, I do know that we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We when here for lunch with our daughter and grandaugher on good Friday and to our surprise there was a bird show with an owl and an eagle. The guy who was shown the birds was extremely helpful and friendly with everyone and with advice on taking photos with the birds. This was all free of charge and absolutely made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabeth d
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear elizabeth d, thank you so much for your kind words, I am delighted you enjoyed your meal with us in The BBG at The Amber Springs on good friday, we have our birds of display on during special weekends and throughout the summer, just another little thing we do to be special..... look foreward to welcoming you back with...

Oughterard, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Working in area and usual hotel was fully booked so ended up here, Rooms are excellent and parking too but I'm afraid it's downhill from there, Food is at best average (definitely not 4*) Staff are hit and miss (some very good,others way below 4*) Wifi in rooms less than adequate Distinct lack of atmosphere in bar and definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manymiles2017
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear manymiles2017, many thanks for your feedback, I do appreciate it, we are working on the BBG atmosphere it is incredibly well suited to the summer months when we are at our peak but does have room for improvement during the darker/cooler times, it is predominantly as food service restaurant and I agree not perfect to watch a match ,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/07/2017 06/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
1.0 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
3.2 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
16.4 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marlfield House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Courtown Hotel
Courtown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gorey
106 reviews
23.3 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Address: Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Price Range: $130 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Gorey
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Spa Gorey, Ireland - County Wexford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
newry
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for kids, no air conditioning. Good coffee shop and restaurant.”
josephc874, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ground floor so you don't have to use the lift”
kevmal, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The tower suites are fantastic.The family rooms are spacious on the ground floor and handy for families to get to the facilities.”
SMPower, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room overlooked the front of the hotel and main road, but there was no noise from traffic.”
Sky0707, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Arrive early for breakfast”
NoxieJ, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$165* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$226
Hotels.com$226
Hotwire.com$226
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates