We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brandon View House B&B

Ballyling Lower, Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brandon View House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Cork, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a family wedding in Borris. We knew in advance that we would be paying €108, which we thought was expensive, but with no room available in the actual hotel we had no other option. Very disappointing to walk into the B&B and see signage that states the room rate as being €36 per person. Apparently the logic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Niall D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in brandon view to attend a wedding in nearby borris. We arrived at 1pm to quickly drop off our bags and leave again to the wedding. We had no time to look at leaflets about breakfast times and were not told anything about breakfast time. We arrived for breakfast at 8 am the following morning,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank neecy25
Helenbrandonview, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest thankyou for taking the time to review our home. it's a pity when you got up first you didn't come down to the kitchen and say you would like breakfast at a specific time that you had to rush off.I assumed when you hadn't filled out a breakfast time that you wanted a lie in. particularly when you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Great time there! Host Helen was very kind! And the dogs too were so friendly! The reading room was also very delightful and very neat. We were also very close to a sheep farm so you really get a feel of Irish life!

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank James L
Plains, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

This was our second B & B on our drive through Ireland. Very clean and the hostess was very pleasant. The breakfast room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast itself was so delicious. Beautiful scenery with sheep pastures all around.. Friendly dogs greeted us on arrival although I don't think they were allowed inside.

Helpful?
Thank oreoandkitkat
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I have been visiting this area which was a quiet backwater, for over 30 years now. It has changed a lot over the years as more and more people visit and stay there. Back then I used to camp on the green in St Mullins and have breakfast in a local restaurant. Maybe it was the fresh air that gave... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wayfarer27
Helenbrandonview, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Just to address some of the issues you raised. You booked a small family room which is priced at 108 euros. This room has a 5ft bed and a 3ft single bed ( which meets the standard of Failte Ireland 4 star rated B&B) . You made your... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
340 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 555 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We have stayed here before and always found a warm welcome and a comfortable room. However nothing stays the same for ever! This visit, the friendly welcome and comfort were still present but the cooked breakfast has gone down hill. Everything is cooked "up front" early in the morning and kept hot in a bain marie type unit. This means... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BrandonDublinIreland
Helenbrandonview, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to review our home having already addressed the issues raised in an earlier response I don't see any point in doing the same again. Kind regards Helen More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

We loved Helen, she was very welcoming. The breakfast was amazing and was definitely filling. I love her two dogs, they really made the welcome feel like home. Beautiful view of the countryside. We love that room was a good size.

Helpful?
Thank m0untainjess
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Helen was great, the food was good, and the room was quite nice! They had an age charter in place for inclusivity (to combat ageism) which although wasn't relevant to me, I found positive and worth mentioning. However, it was freezing. There was no way to turn on the heating ourselves so I ended up sleeping in my sweater. Also,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pure_heroine
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Our daughter rated the scrambled eggs the best from the whole trip! The room was lovely, the food was great. Host was lovely too. Dogs were not so lovely, very friendly, but in need of a bath and training to not pee on guest belongings.

Helpful?
Thank JaymieOK
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with a few friends/couples as we were attending a wedding nearby. The owner was very welcoming and organised, she even had bottles of water waiting for us to bring to bed when we returned that night! The breakfast the next day was lovely and fresh with plenty of it and served in a nice, spacious conservatory

Helpful?
1 Thank Bakeycake
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graiguenamanagh
10.9 mi away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
10.0 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 1,552 reviews
10.8 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
21.0 mi away
Abbey House B&B
Abbey House B&B
#1 of 4 in Thomastown
5.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
14.5 mi away
Newlands Country House B&B
Newlands Country House B&B
#11 of 78 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Brandon View House B&B

Address: Ballyling Lower, Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny > Graiguenamanagh
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brandon View House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brandon View House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay