We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Brandon View House B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brandon View House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a little trouble finding the B&B, but it was well worth the drive. Helen welcomed us and told us where we could go to eat. The setting from the breakfast room is breathtaking. The breakfast was lovely and made to order. The rooms were clean and quaint .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickeyKentucky
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Helen was a great host and has a beautiful B&B! My family of four were very comfortable in our shared room. The breakfast in the morning was traditional along with the amazing homemade jams (she gave me a jar of her apple gooseberry!!). This stay was one of my favorites while in Ireland. I would recommend Brandon View to everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllessandraW
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Helen, the owner is very welcoming and warm. The service was very good. The dining room for the breakfast was peaceful and was surrounded enteirly with Windows. The family room is very good for 4, it was clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pabsmacoablo p
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Stayed here for a family wedding in Borris. We knew in advance that we would be paying €108, which we thought was expensive, but with no room available in the actual hotel we had no other option. Very disappointing to walk into the B&B and see signage that states the room rate as being €36 per person. Apparently the logic...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Niall D
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in brandon view to attend a wedding in nearby borris. We arrived at 1pm to quickly drop off our bags and leave again to the wedding. We had no time to look at leaflets about breakfast times and were not told anything about breakfast time. We arrived for breakfast at 8 am the following morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neecy25
Helenbrandonview, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest thankyou for taking the time to review our home. it's a pity when you got up first you didn't come down to the kitchen and say you would like breakfast at a specific time that you had to rush off.I assumed when you hadn't filled out a breakfast time that you wanted a lie in. particularly when you...

Reviewed June 5, 2016

Great time there! Host Helen was very kind! And the dogs too were so friendly! The reading room was also very delightful and very neat. We were also very close to a sheep farm so you really get a feel of Irish life!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Plains, PA
Reviewed June 1, 2016

This was our second B & B on our drive through Ireland. Very clean and the hostess was very pleasant. The breakfast room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast itself was so delicious. Beautiful scenery with sheep pastures all around.. Friendly dogs greeted us on arrival although I don't think they were allowed inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oreoandkitkat
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed May 24, 2016

I have been visiting this area which was a quiet backwater, for over 30 years now. It has changed a lot over the years as more and more people visit and stay there. Back then I used to camp on the green in St Mullins and have breakfast in a local restaurant. Maybe it was the fresh air that gave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wayfarer27
Helenbrandonview, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Just to address some of the issues you raised. You booked a small family room which is priced at 108 euros. This room has a 5ft bed and a 3ft single bed ( which meets the standard of Failte Ireland 4 star rated B&B) . You made your...

Dublin
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We have stayed here before and always found a warm welcome and a comfortable room. However nothing stays the same for ever! This visit, the friendly welcome and comfort were still present but the cooked breakfast has gone down hill. Everything is cooked "up front" early in the morning and kept hot in a bain marie type unit. This means...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrandonDublinIreland
Helenbrandonview, Owner at Brandon View House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you again for taking the time to review our home having already addressed the issues raised in an earlier response I don't see any point in doing the same again. Kind regards Helen

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed May 5, 2016

We loved Helen, she was very welcoming. The breakfast was amazing and was definitely filling. I love her two dogs, they really made the welcome feel like home. Beautiful view of the countryside. We love that room was a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0untainjess
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graiguenamanagh
10.8 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
10.9 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,597 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,543 reviews
10.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,695 reviews
16.0 mi away
Moonarch Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Brandon View House B&B

Address: Ballyling Lower, Graiguenamanagh, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny > Graiguenamanagh
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brandon View House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brandon View House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brandon View House B&B staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brandon View House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This B & B is out of the way so be sure it is on your planned route. We traveled about 45 minutes out of our way to get there.”
 of 5 bubbles oreoandkitkat, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs, west facing room is highly recommended. It is private, romantic and probably has the best view in the house.”
 of 5 bubbles nhanse73, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“All our rooms were upstairs, very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles karenhM9220IP, Aug 1, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms look good.”
 of 5 bubbles Janalanb, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“I will say if you want to get away from it all, this may be your place, But if you are looking for fun, this is a bit too far from everything. Google Maps does not have a handle on the directions to this Inn, and honestly the directions provided were really inaccurate. We asked some of the locals and they couldn't agree. Finally a gas attendant gave us the best directions we received in all of Ireland (I'm sure of it!)”
 of 5 bubbles JulieZ987, Apr 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay