We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Osprey Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Osprey Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,016: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed with family for a weekend. Very nice hotel, room, staff. Good food , great location to go for a walk to town.and here's that minus, just few steps away from the Hotel,on the street there is a camper /trailer parked on the side of the street.loads of clothes on the fence, toys, garbage , noisy power generator. that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz198041
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lack of customer service from Soul Spa is extremely disappointing. In July, I wanted to book a pamper package for my mother and I for my 30th birthday. I phoned every day for a week to make an appointment, left several messages and still got no response. In the end we had to go elsewhere due to the lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank APC1986
Avril C, Guest Relations at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear APC1986, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor in respect of our Spa here at the Osprey Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to communicate with you following all your recent efforts to contact us. Indeed we recognised that we had an issue early in July and we took steps to not only remove some... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Decent place to go, reasonable prices for food. However, the drinks are very expensive. I went there last Sunday with my wife and my two kids we ate and few drinks it was a costly trip. I also found the bar staff rude and a little ignorant and they acted as if it was an inconvenience to serve . I... More 

Helpful?
Thank selebu07
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing hotel upgraded to a suite took baby and she loved the pool area staff are very friendly and the night club attached to hotel is a great bonus for a night with the girls ,definitely recommend the spa too , food is so nice cannot fault this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dublinrose16
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Oh, I hate writing this. I have a lot of positives. The family room was amazing, so spacious. Fantastic if you travel like me...buggy, car seat, buggy base, steril., bottle warmer, breastpump, kitchen sink etc. Room was not ready when we arrived but we were given 3 drink vouchers by very friendly receptionist and in 10 mins we received the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iboomerang
Avril C, Guest Relations at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear iboomerang, Thank you for posting up your extremely constructive review of your recent staycation at the Osprey. Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to live up to your expectations, particularly in the Leisure club and Spa departments. All of us are extremely surprised and disappointed that you find the team in the spa to be lacking in professionalism.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the osprey at the start of August. There was 19 in our family group which aged from 53 to young babies. I found the facilities in the hotel quite good especially the pool however in the evening and at night there was nothing for the children to do I think a games room is needed to keep... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieX26
Avril C, Guest Relations at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NatalieX26 Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your comments on trip advisor following your recent family stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to live up to your expectations in respect of pricing and guest hospitality. All of us are most disappointed to hear this and will double our efforts to make everybody feel... More 

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for meeting. Room was clean and tidy with good facilities. Reception staff excellent and attentive. Wifi very poor throughout hotel. Bar very cold even even in a warm evening. Bar food very disappointing, soup was vegetable and to be honest felt straight from a packet. Steak was ok (fatty) side salad tired prepared a while I would say.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diarmuid M
Avril C, Guest Relations at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diarmuid M, Many thanks for taking the time again to leave your thoughts about your recent stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our front office team. I regret to hear that not all of your stay lived up to your expectations, we sincerely apologise for any... More 

County Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly we visited it a year ago and it was in a bad state, then we returned this past may only as we were gifted with vouchers from our work and decided to try it again. it considerably looked and felt like a luxurious spa, great welcome, excellent treatments, we enjoyed it so much we rebooked again after speaking to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nora L
Avril C, Guest Relations at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nora L, Many thanks for posting your comments in relation to Soul Spa at the Osprey on Trip Advisor. It would be great if you could contact me at the hotel to discuss your comments, as we cannot link you or your comments to recent bookings or feedback with our spa team, who are most disappointed with all the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home from a 2 day stay... would DEFINITELY recommend Osprey Hotel and Spa. Really lovely and helpful staff, great location for visiting Kildare Outlet Village, beautiful rooms and excellent food in the bar... will definitely be recommending to friends and family and can't wait for another stay!

Helpful?
Thank Kat M
Avril C, Guest Relations at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kat M, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent two day stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa. We greatly appreciate such high commendation and will be sure to pass on your kind sentiments to all our team who work extremely hard to ensure each of our guests have a fantastic... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called here for tea in early evening and where treated very well by staff beautiful front bar and a hugh variety to pick from the menu. We both got two different things and both were just perfect in every way and keenly priced also play great music and parking in underground car park is so handy.Will be back .

Helpful?
Thank gerrym007
Avril C, Guest Relations at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gerrym007, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent meal with us in the Statler Bar. I am delighted to read that you had such a pleasant dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Peter Brennan Osprey Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
5.4 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Price Range: $135 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay