We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Osprey Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Osprey Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,075: English reviews
carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a local hotel and decided to go here for a meal. Very sorrowful move. The staff clearly didn't want to be there at all. The bar staff wouldn't even look at a customer walking up to the bar. The food was ok but lacked taste. It looks to be a nice hotel but not run right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsy25
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear betsy25, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa. I regret to read that not all aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations. We sincerely apologise for any lapse in customer service you experienced. We do hope to welcome you back in the...

Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love this place Free Parking Carvery Lunch every day with Chef Daniel always smiling and professional Relaxing areas Staff very friendly One girl in particular Miss Dawson I can't remember her first name but my little nephew loves her

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colettebNaas_Ireland
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear colettebNaas_Ireland, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your dining experiences with us here in the Osprey Hotel & Spa. We greatly appreciate your fantastic feedback. I will be sure to pass on your high praise to all our team, we hope to welcome both yourself and your family back in the near future. Kind...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel close to local amenities bar in hotel good service and great staff . Issue with water pressure for tub resolved quickly. Would recommend to others who are in town on business . Did not try restaurant so unable to comment on food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel k
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Noel K, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that any issue you had were resolved quickly. We greatly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Brennan Osprey Hotel

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited this hotel in January 2017. Lovely hotel just 30mins from Dublin City Centre. Room was slightly worn but overall lovely. Gorgeous stand alone bath. We got a great deal as we booked directly with the hotel - 5% cheaper and two free drinks. Hotel bar is gorgeous and food from the bar is fab! Would recommend and return again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnell_10
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Donnell_10, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us this New Year. We greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Osprey Hotel & Spa in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Brennan Osprey Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Very disappointed so far with my stay. After a lengthy journey we were really looking forward to something to eat. I ordered the steak sandwich on a ciabatta bread which stated on the menu, however when it arrived it was 2 toasted slices of white bread with the steak in the middle. When I questioned the waitress does it not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara D
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ciara D, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review during your stay at the Osprey. Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to deliver the correct standard of food to you and your partner in the bar. It is no excuse however we should have informed you as we did other guests that evening...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the osprey with my mam recently for her birthday and from start to finish, we had a great time. We stayed for one night, had lovely spa treatments, great food and all the staff we dealt with were wonderful. The spa is lovely, myself and my mam both had facials and massages which were both thoroughly enjoyed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol s
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear carol s, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent celebratory stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to all our team, especially our staff in Soul Spa....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed by my visit to the Ospreys –The Brasserie yesterday evening. This is the first negative restaurant review I have ever left on TripAdvisor. First off all I want to say how pleasant and nice the staff where. Unfortunately the food service really let them down. We attended as part of a christening group I was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise P
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Denise P, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent attendance at a Christening celebration at the Osprey. Please accept my sincere apologies for the delay you experienced in food service to your children at the event. Having discussed this with the team, I understand that there was rare misunderstanding between in our Kitchen...

dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived today with my 13 year son and never have high expectations when going to any hotel, but the staff are exceptionally friendly and rooms are lovely design. Actually the whole hotel has a really nice feel to it. The bathroom in particular is stunning, free standing bath and a lovely big shower although I'm not sure why the controls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank francesk
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear francesk, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa and for leaving us such fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming both yourself and your son back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Brennan Osprey Hotel

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice stay in this hotel. Didn't get to visit the spa or gym area but my husband gave them the thumbs up. Our room which was towards the front of the hotel was comfy and well equipped with a very nice bathroom. It was one of the best showers I've had in a long time and I'd almost go again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juls692015
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear juls692015, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa and for your fantastic feedback. We greatly appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome yourself and your husband back for many more enjoyable stays in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Brennan Osprey Hotel

County Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Rooms are very big and comfortable and the large free standing bath was a great touch but inside had lots of nail polish stains. The walk in shower looked great. I unfortunately had no time to check out the spa. There was a lot of noise late at night but overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twopoint f
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear twopoint f, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa. We greatly appreciate your feedback and can assure you your comments have been brought to the attention of our operations team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Brennan...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
1.5 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
0.6 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
509 reviews
6.8 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
480 reviews
13.0 mi away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Price Range: $111 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Osprey Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
3 months ago
Kildare
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Osprey Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try the trio of beef in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles mahergavin, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite it is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Paddie79, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 201amyo, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 661graemeh, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“ours was certainly very quiet overlooking some offices and a car park that was only used during the day”
 of 5 bubbles cazzat2014, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay